Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 20, 2011

Very pleased with this chair- I was a little worried that it would look "apartment sized" next to my regular sized sofa and armchair. But it looks fine! Not really a chair for lounging or relaxing in, but fine for brief sitting. Seat is very dense firm foam, construction is sturdy, fabric is much heavier and nicer than it appeared in picture. Very classy piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair!
 from from Virginia,  Oct 12, 2011

Bought this chair for a guest bedroom, but would look great in a family or living room as well. Delivery was quick and easy. Very well made with clean lines and seams and very easy to assemble. Took me 15 minutes. The fabric is high quality and is very accurate to the picture - a taupe but more on the light brown side. The seat is firm, but that's my preference anyways, so was happy with it. A great chair for a fabulous price! Couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 12, 2011

I had been looking for slipper chairs to go in my bedroom sititng area for two years. I originally had an overstuffed white canvas chair from Pottery Barn that I have had for 10 years. I needed something durable, neutral in color and small enough so it wouldn't over-take my small yet functional space. I saw a wonderful chair on the Hayneedle website that I was waiting to go on sale. Once it did, it was out of stock. I have looked at slipper chairs on the World Market and Target websites and was worried about the quality. The cost was a little more here but since the shipping was minimal I figured I would try them out. They are perfect. I can see having them for a very long time. I am glad I didn't get the less expensive ones. I do believe these are a better quality than the others I have seen. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect neutral taupe that will go well with anything and everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable material that will be good for long term wear and tear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from NY,  Nov 3, 2011

We play acoustic guitars and were looking for armless chairs for are practice rm. These chairs fit the bill. They are comfortable yet firm. I had a good first experience with O.CO

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabrick is good quality and the structure is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from erie, pa,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a nice chair, but somewhat uncomfortable because the seat back is very low and the pillow is pretty stiff, so that doesnt help much. Looks very nice, but not really one to relax in. More for asthetics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Chair
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 18, 2012

Very nice chair! It works perfect in my living room. I put it together myself, it took about 45 minutes. My husband had to help get the legs straight. overall I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 3, 2011

I bought based on reviews. When I opened the box, my first thought was 'is this what I bought.' The fabric isn't clearly shown in the picture. It's sorta two colors due to the fabric being intertwined. I thought the fabric looked cheap, almost used. It's also uncomfortable. I wasn't happy at all with this purchase. Doesn't help that it went on sale right after I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice Chairs
 from baltimore,  Sep 20, 2014

I bought two of these chairs as accents to a loveseat that I was planning to buy but once I put the chairs together, they were a pretty nice size and took up a lot of space in our small living room space. I decided to put the two chairs together as a faux loveseat (I will buy smaller accent chairs later) and it worked out pretty nicely. I wish I could upload a picture to show how nicely they look close together. They're really comfortable chairs and are made out of quality material. I would say they are firm chairs but in my opinion, they are not too firm. I suggest using two people to put them together because I could not put them together by myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from La Jolla, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

I like it. The color is good and the fabric is nicer than I expected. It doesn't look like an inexpensive chair except for the underside. There was a very sloppy stapling job so the thin fabric covering was hanging on one side. I had to fix it myself. I also had to level the chair but that was no big deal since there were instructions. I wanted it for a bedroom but I also wanted to be able to slide it into the living room when another chair is needed. It works perfectly for that purpose. If I had had to pay more than I did I probably wouldn't have been happy with the chair but the price was great so it was an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from South Jersey,  Jun 6, 2014

Exactly as advertised. A real bargain. Looks great in my house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent chairs
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

These slipper chairs are exactly what I had hoped they would be. They are perfect in my living room as an occasional chair. They are extremely easy to assemble. The color is very true to the online pictures. These chairs were a steal compared to other online sites. I have purchased many furniture pieces from Overstock and have never been disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One short chair leg :(
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2013

Although this chair was quite easy to assemble and very elegant looking, each chair that I ordered (we bought 2), came with a short chair leg. The set up of the chair only requires screwing the top and bottom part together and attaching the two front legs. The issue that arose was one leg was obviously short, which made the chair wobble. I fixed it with some cardboard stuffed in between the chair base and the leg (not a huge deal, we didn't even contact customer service), but it would have been nice not to have to of done that. Overall, the chair looks great, very firm and looks to serve well as a sitting room chair. I'm pleased with this purchase, and would have given it 5 stars; I just still found it odd that both of my chairs had a short leg...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pair of Taupe Slipper chairs look great !
 from Ruskin, FL,  Dec 16, 2013

WE BOUGHT A PAIR OF THESE CHAIRS AND THEY ADD A LOT TO OUR LIVING ROOM. THE COLOR IS PERFECT, SIZE GREAT AND LOTS OF GOOD COMMENTS ON THEM.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Arizona,  Dec 6, 2013

Price always isn't everything and in this case the Taupe Slipper Chair is a great blend of quality, design and value. Very happy with our purchase. We absolutely recommend this product to others . . . Respectfully submitted diditagaindotcom

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOK AND QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
 from Fort Mitchell, Alabama,  Nov 25, 2013

I purchased two of these chairs for my family room and they are great looking chairs. They are light weight and easy to put together. I am very pleased with my purchase and is considering these chairs for my gaming room..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is exactly as i expected
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 18, 2013

Chair is exactly as I expected & fits the area perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from las vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2013

Love these chairs. I purchased 2 chairs as occasional chairs for living room. Easy to assemble and I am very happy with the quality and the fabric texture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Is My Second Purchase
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 3, 2013

After having purchased a gold chair in the same style as the taupe one being reviewed here, I found I liked the first one so much I wanted another in a coordinating color. These are easy to assemble and very stylish. I only had to join the seat with the back and twist on the legs. Time will tell how well these chairs maintain their initial quality. So far, I'm happy with my purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my chair
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Sep 30, 2013

Considering I was unable to sit in the chair or feel the quality I very happy with the product. I love this chair, I wish they had an ottaman to go with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair! Arrived quickly and looks great!
 from Windermere, FL,  Sep 3, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for. Super easy to assemble and looks great in my formal living!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top