For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with my chairs
 from New York,  Oct 25, 2011

These chairs are very stylish and so sturdy. It took me a long time to find these chairs as I knew I wanted a certain style and look. Price was real important but comfort was more important. My family and I sit at the dinner table for hours talking and these chairs make it so comfy. The fabric is so rich and really easy to clean. This was an incredible value and delivery was so 3 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST Purchase Ever
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2011

This has to be the best purchase ever made on line by me. These chairs are so sturdy and the fabric feels like I had these custom made. The best part is the comfort of not only the seat but also the back. We spend a lot more time around the table now. These are gorgeous chairs and I get so many compliments on them. By the way the fabric is an easy clean if you spill something and they don't seem to stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High End
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2011

I am blown away by the quality of these chairs and especially for the price. They are extremely comfortable with great style. The fabric is simple to clean. What a value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance on these beautiful chairs...
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

Upon contacting Overstock.com, they immediately called us to replace the chairs. Within a few days, we had two replacement chairs and they all look great now. It was just a surprise that half of the order was factory defective. After a week, the chairs seem very comfortable and sturdy. I would order from Overstock.com again due to their customer service, I don't know that I would order chairs from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are just a little darker in color than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our first shipment of these chairs included one with a broken leg and one with a leg a 1/4 inch shorter than the others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't recall reading there was assembly required, but there is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are Fabulous Chairs
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 21, 2011

These are gorgeous chairs with great style. The fabric is very warm and comfortable and very durable. The assembly was quick and value is incredible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High End
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe Linen Fabric 40 inch Dining chairs
 from Seatte,  Jul 4, 2013

Save Money and Time and DO NOT ORDER THESE CHAIRS, if one could even call them chairs. Such poor quality I have not seen previously from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very poor. I should have listened to the previous reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate, poor quality and workmanship. Poor quality of materials, would not be comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked and not in a good way
 from MI,  Jan 10, 2013

I am not sure if I received the same chairs as the other reviewers on this purchase but I was extremely disappointed in every way regarding these chairs. First the fabric is not linen but more like a very cheap chenille,second the fabric color is not taupe but more of a golden color. Lastly, these chairs were so cheaply made I really had to laugh. The fabric was not upholstered to the chair correctly, it was crooked. The stian applied to the legs was disatrous. Overall such bad quality. Please beware and DO NOT BUY these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2012

I boutght two of these chairs for the ends of my diningroom table. They are so much smaller in person than they look in the picture. I could not use them in the dinningroom so they are now in my office, and will be find for that. These would be ok for side chairs, or all the chairs, but not for what I wanted them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pre-drilled assembly holes did not match up, my husband had to get creative The fabric stitching is not straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric NOT as stated
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

Overall, I am less then thrilled with these chairs. They seem to be small scaled. The fabric did not have the same material or color as what is stated. The online description is:Taupe, Linen. In actuality the fabric is Caramel, Chanel. I was less then satisfied with the fabric. Being an Interior Designer, I know the difference between the two and these were definitely mis-labeled. I would not recommend these chairs to anyone who is expecting to have a Taupe Linen fabric!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric did not have the same material or color as what is stated. The online description is:Taupe, Linen. In actuality the fabric is Caramel, Chanel. I was less then satisfied with the fabric. Being an Interior Designer, I know the difference between the two and these were definitely mis-labeled.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average. The chairs are a basic parsons style chair but kind of cheaply made. I probably could have done better shopping at a Local Retail Store. The wood finish varies per leg.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 6, 2012

I would buy these chairs again in a heartbeat! The only downside to the whole process was putting them together. The holes did not line up and we had to do a little adjustment on 2 of the chairs. But that wouldn't stop me from purchasing these chairs again. For the price, really you can't go anywhere for the price and quality! A MUST HAVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly was very challenging
 from Helena MT,  Aug 22, 2012

These chairs are a very close match to the picture and description on-site. They are quite attractive; the style and upholstery are a great fit for our dining room. Ours is a pretty simple, oak dining table with upholstered banquet seating on three sides. It was a gamble to purchase these two chairs online without seeing the actual fabric first, but it turned out to be a very good match. My one complaint is that the assembly was very, very challenging, and my husband and I are experienced DIY-ers. Separate pieces could not be accurately matched because the pre-drilled holes were way off and some were even completely in the wrong places. We ended up rigging the assembly pieces ourselves, after much frustration. I probably would have sent them back, except we really did like their appearance and they are very comfortable chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In general, the overall appearance is above average. Quality of workmanship is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Actual product exactly matched the picture and description on-site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs. Quality assurance and customer ehhhh
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 4, 2012

Love the chairs. Happy with the color. Quality is ok, could be a little better, but I'm satisfied. It took me a LONG time to put the chairs together, which was annoying. I hope the legs stay tight and don't wobble. I wish they had come already assembled. I wanted this style of chair and the price was right. They look nice in my dining room so I am overall pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color listed is taupe. The chairs are a shade of taupe with a muted golden hue. I actually am glad the chairs have a litte more color than I expected, as it brightens my dining area!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 6 chairs, one came damaged (material on top part of chair was GLUED and the fabric on the seat cushion was croooked).Customer service was confused and I am still waiting for part of one of my chairs. However, I spoke with a supervisor and he took care of the issue in a timely manner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate. I have been looking for this style of chair for months. I only found them at one store, and their chairs were twice the cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Lines in the fabric
 from Madison,WI,  Jan 27, 2012

I ordered three sets of two for a total of six chairs. I'm not sure if I had the end of the role for the fabric because three of thr chairs had dark lines going through them and one looked as though the fabric was put on backwards. With that said, the design/style of the chairs is beautiful and they were quite sturdy. Unfortunately, because the fabric was so poor, I had to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was different from chair to chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as ordered
 from Kansas,  Dec 20, 2011

I wanted taupe linen color chairs. The boxes said dark brown. When we opened them they were neither dark brown or taupe linen. They were an orangey/gold. We sent these back to O.co and ordered different chairs because we were not sure what we might get back! The sturdiness of the chair and fabric quality was great. However, the bottoms of the chairs are unfinished and the stapling job left a lot to be desired. Order at your own risk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not receive the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Unfinished bottoms under chairs. Poor stapling job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. Not sure what color we got.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 7, 2011

Took a while to find these chairs. I wanted something similar to a Parsons Chair, with a little more interest. These are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Had a hint of gold in the thread, but very subtle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top