Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 5, 2014

I had never purchased anything from this website before. I was skeptical because of the price of the stools. Read the reviews and gave them a try. Very impressed. They were easy to put together. No issues with wobbly legs--very sturdy and comfortable. The added cloth bottom that velcros to the underside of the seat gives a nice finished/professional look. Another nice feature that I did not notice on the pictures on the web...a metal cover that goes on the front rung so if someone puts their shoes on it, no scratching or need for touch up pen. Another attention to detail to save the wood. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Semi-leather Stool(s)
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2014

Given the price, value is reasonable, but pretty cheap construction. "Leather" looks decent, "brass" footrest on one side is tacked on with very short screws, one broken and half of others put in at an angle...poor. Balance of legs is okay, but directions suggesting to slam it on the floor to get legs even is questionable! Overall, may last if not used too much, but we'll see....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen bar stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2014

Sturdy and comfortable and easy to put together! Only downfall was red stokes reading Made in Vietnam was difficult to remove but easily seen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2014

After returning a similar style bar stool to a local store because the cushion sank so low you felt like a child eating at the counter, we were hesitant to buy something on-line without being able to try it out. We sat on many stools in stores and couldn't find what we wanted. But with the great price, the great return policy, and the previous positive reviews we decided to give these a try. The stools are high quality and the seat is FIRM and comfortable, which is exactly what we were looking for. The height is 25.5 inches, doesn't sink when you sit on it and perfect for our counter. Assembly was a bit difficult on one and easy on the other because the parts didn't seem to fit so well on one, but eventually it came together and the results were worth it. We are very pleased and may try another style in the same brand too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, stools wobble a bit
 from sf ca,  Mar 20, 2014

They look great and are comfortable to sit on. More comfortable than the Williams Sonoma Italian crafted stools they replace at half the price. The stools do wobble a bit despite having followed assembly instructions compulsively. The wobble however disappears when sat upon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Was very surprised at the quality for the price. Stools look great, many compliments and inquiries to where I got them. It was stated that the legs on these stools were black. I was worried a bit about the black legs not matching my espresso furniture, but to my surprise the legs were espresso after all. Great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistency of color of wood legs
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 26, 2014

I ordered four of these stools about 3 months ago and although the quality was not stellar I was pleased with the leather seat, the stability and the style. I ordered two more of these to have extras for guests and when they arrived even though the description was the same (brown leather with espresso legs) the wood was definitely black and the height of the stools was 3/8" to 1/2" taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for the price
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 22, 2014

product was great, however we were not sent all of the hardware to put the stools together. And when extra hardware was sent it was the incorrect size and product. We sent in another concern and were never answered back. We ended up going to XXXX XXXXX and purchasing the correct hardware so we could use the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Jun 9, 2016

Nice bar stools and supportive but the reason I couldn't give 5 stars is that one did not match the other. One had metal on the foot supports and the other didn't. I am not that fussy so decided to just keep the mismatched one plus we needed them because it was Christmas and we needed the extra seating. Shame on Overstock for that blunder

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools.
 May 31, 2016

Love these even a year later! They are well made and look much more expensive than they actually are!!! Love the stainless step on the front crossbar so that wear doesn't show from feet being there! Leather maintains it's shape. Ours still look brand new after a year and we have three boys 16,10 and 8! Perfect look at the perfect price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 23, 2016

They look great and are pretty comfortable wish they swiveled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts missing
 May 18, 2016

The stools themselves are fine, though nothing terribly high-quality. The biggest issue would be that they did not come with all of the right pieces. We spent a lot of time trying to get them and were shipped incorrect pieces. We ordered two sets and decided to just live with the one set and move on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Materials Manager
 Apr 27, 2016

I really like the stools but they were not brown as I required they were white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tate barstools
 Mar 15, 2016

Very nice and comfy. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy maitenence
 Mar 14, 2016

Great for our kitchen. Bottoms starting to scuff where feet go but cushion very comfy looks great and can't beat price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Feb 27, 2016

These chairs are so nice and sturdy, quality made and very solid. They matched and fit perfectly under our counter tops, I could not be more pleased with the appearance, durability, and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 Feb 26, 2016

Nice stools. Sturdy. Had them for over a year now and they are still holding up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Feb 20, 2016

I got these last year and they have help up very well. Easy to assemble and great looking. I'm pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jan 24, 2016

works perfect with the white ones I bought. Matches all my furniture and kitchen theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scaredkitty
 Jan 8, 2016

These stools are just right around our counter height granite peninsula. They look great and are easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought