Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 5, 2014

I had never purchased anything from this website before. I was skeptical because of the price of the stools. Read the reviews and gave them a try. Very impressed. They were easy to put together. No issues with wobbly legs--very sturdy and comfortable. The added cloth bottom that velcros to the underside of the seat gives a nice finished/professional look. Another nice feature that I did not notice on the pictures on the web...a metal cover that goes on the front rung so if someone puts their shoes on it, no scratching or need for touch up pen. Another attention to detail to save the wood. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Semi-leather Stool(s)
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2014

Given the price, value is reasonable, but pretty cheap construction. "Leather" looks decent, "brass" footrest on one side is tacked on with very short screws, one broken and half of others put in at an angle...poor. Balance of legs is okay, but directions suggesting to slam it on the floor to get legs even is questionable! Overall, may last if not used too much, but we'll see....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen bar stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2014

Sturdy and comfortable and easy to put together! Only downfall was red stokes reading Made in Vietnam was difficult to remove but easily seen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2014

After returning a similar style bar stool to a local store because the cushion sank so low you felt like a child eating at the counter, we were hesitant to buy something on-line without being able to try it out. We sat on many stools in stores and couldn't find what we wanted. But with the great price, the great return policy, and the previous positive reviews we decided to give these a try. The stools are high quality and the seat is FIRM and comfortable, which is exactly what we were looking for. The height is 25.5 inches, doesn't sink when you sit on it and perfect for our counter. Assembly was a bit difficult on one and easy on the other because the parts didn't seem to fit so well on one, but eventually it came together and the results were worth it. We are very pleased and may try another style in the same brand too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, stools wobble a bit
 from sf ca,  Mar 20, 2014

They look great and are comfortable to sit on. More comfortable than the Williams Sonoma Italian crafted stools they replace at half the price. The stools do wobble a bit despite having followed assembly instructions compulsively. The wobble however disappears when sat upon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Was very surprised at the quality for the price. Stools look great, many compliments and inquiries to where I got them. It was stated that the legs on these stools were black. I was worried a bit about the black legs not matching my espresso furniture, but to my surprise the legs were espresso after all. Great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistency of color of wood legs
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 26, 2014

I ordered four of these stools about 3 months ago and although the quality was not stellar I was pleased with the leather seat, the stability and the style. I ordered two more of these to have extras for guests and when they arrived even though the description was the same (brown leather with espresso legs) the wood was definitely black and the height of the stools was 3/8" to 1/2" taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for the price
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 22, 2014

product was great, however we were not sent all of the hardware to put the stools together. And when extra hardware was sent it was the incorrect size and product. We sent in another concern and were never answered back. We ended up going to XXXX XXXXX and purchasing the correct hardware so we could use the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Dec 15, 2014

It was really easy to assemble. The side legs were a little challenging. It looks great in my kitchen. I am very please with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got our wires crossed but the stools are great
 from Virginia,  Dec 15, 2014

I had ordered 1 set of ivory and 1 set of espresso but got 2 sets of ivory. Fred on "chat" solved my problem and was Mr Excellent! The stools come with "Chinglish" instructions so be patient and look at the picture and you will have no problems putting these together. The instructions even add a bit of levity to the situation. The ivory leather is lovely and the stools are sturdy yet easy to move around. They slide under the bar when not in use and as long as you are prudent getting on and off there is no better value. Very pleased with both the stools and the customer service. I guess you can say we entered an Alfred plea with no one really admitting a mistake but "Fred" really took care of me and, you could say, he made my day as did the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble but came a little scratched
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

Great stools for the price but they were delivered with little to no protection so the legs were a bit scratched. Not too big of a deal for me but if you're picky, you may be taking a chance with the shipping. The made in Vietnam sticker is also ridiculously sticky...why would they make it so sticky?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bar stools easy to assemble
 from Denver,  Dec 10, 2014

These are nice looking, sturdy - no wobbling, My son put together in about an hour. Can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Lansdale, PA,  Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable stools and I'm really glad I made this purchase!! If you need customer service, Overstock is great in providing assistance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After assembly realized one leg was scratched
 from queens new york,  Dec 2, 2014

nice looking chairs, after assembly realized one leg was scratched, really dont feel like taking it apart to return..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2014

I purchased these stools to replace some wooden ones that were starting to fall apart. I was pleased that they were delivered really quick - they did require assembly (attaching legs to seat cushion). The botton of the cushion even has a small piece of fabric that velcros to cover up the hardware under the seat. They are comfortable to sit in and if you ask me they were a GREAT price. I have seen similar items in the in the store for $*** each. The only reason that I am not giving 5 stars is that there seemed to be some type of mistake with the parts put together in the warehous. Each of of the stools has one metal foot rest. One of the stools came with two, and one came with none. It can be fixed, but it would require me taking a set of legs apart to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2014

Its a pain in the ass to put together, but it looks great once youre done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 18, 2014

These are much nicer than I expected. The seats are really wide. Note that the pic shows a metal rung. This is on each stool. Mine was a little bent on the inside, but no one can see the defect. The leather is dark and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from North Dakota,  Oct 31, 2014

Very easy and quick to assemble. Sturdy and comfortable stools, love how they look in my kitchen! Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, beautiful looking
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 21, 2014

We were looking for inexpensive backless stools and these looked great. Very happy with the product- easy to put together and no issues with wobbling or having to drop the stools to get them to fit together. I put together 4 in about an hour. They are easy to wipe off and just the right height for our new kitchen counter. The metal footrest is a nice additional feature. Only complaint is that the plastic feet on the bottoms scratched my new hardwood floors. We had to pry them off and replace with felt pads which solved the problem perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from battle creek mi,  Oct 18, 2014

I really like these. The price was right and I like the white seats. I need to lighten up my place. These were easy to put together but the screws that went in the side bars seemed like they were stripped because you couldn't screw them in. I used wood glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought