Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 5, 2014

I had never purchased anything from this website before. I was skeptical because of the price of the stools. Read the reviews and gave them a try. Very impressed. They were easy to put together. No issues with wobbly legs--very sturdy and comfortable. The added cloth bottom that velcros to the underside of the seat gives a nice finished/professional look. Another nice feature that I did not notice on the pictures on the web...a metal cover that goes on the front rung so if someone puts their shoes on it, no scratching or need for touch up pen. Another attention to detail to save the wood. Very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Semi-leather Stool(s)
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2014

Given the price, value is reasonable, but pretty cheap construction. "Leather" looks decent, "brass" footrest on one side is tacked on with very short screws, one broken and half of others put in at an angle...poor. Balance of legs is okay, but directions suggesting to slam it on the floor to get legs even is questionable! Overall, may last if not used too much, but we'll see....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen bar stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2014

Sturdy and comfortable and easy to put together! Only downfall was red stokes reading Made in Vietnam was difficult to remove but easily seen!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2014

After returning a similar style bar stool to a local store because the cushion sank so low you felt like a child eating at the counter, we were hesitant to buy something on-line without being able to try it out. We sat on many stools in stores and couldn't find what we wanted. But with the great price, the great return policy, and the previous positive reviews we decided to give these a try. The stools are high quality and the seat is FIRM and comfortable, which is exactly what we were looking for. The height is 25.5 inches, doesn't sink when you sit on it and perfect for our counter. Assembly was a bit difficult on one and easy on the other because the parts didn't seem to fit so well on one, but eventually it came together and the results were worth it. We are very pleased and may try another style in the same brand too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, stools wobble a bit
 from sf ca,  Mar 20, 2014

They look great and are comfortable to sit on. More comfortable than the Williams Sonoma Italian crafted stools they replace at half the price. The stools do wobble a bit despite having followed assembly instructions compulsively. The wobble however disappears when sat upon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Was very surprised at the quality for the price. Stools look great, many compliments and inquiries to where I got them. It was stated that the legs on these stools were black. I was worried a bit about the black legs not matching my espresso furniture, but to my surprise the legs were espresso after all. Great!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for the price
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 22, 2014

product was great, however we were not sent all of the hardware to put the stools together. And when extra hardware was sent it was the incorrect size and product. We sent in another concern and were never answered back. We ended up going to XXXX XXXXX and purchasing the correct hardware so we could use the stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools for the Price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 18, 2014

Stools were pretty easy to put together once you got the hang of it - took 2 of us about 45 minutes. The quality is pretty nice - although all 4 stools that I got look *slightly* different on the top (not all of them are completely square, one pops up a little in the corners). When I put them on the tile floor and slid them underneath the counter, the coating over the little feet flaked off - not a huge deal just wish they weren't there to begin with :) They are really comfortable and my legs reach the foot rest just perfect (I'm 5'4") and sometimes I have an issue with other stools. I really love the height and think they will work out just perfect at my new island counter! You can't beat the price, I found similar ones at Pier One that were over double the price and didn't look as nice!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable, sturdy
 from missouti,  Sep 15, 2014

Very nice looking. Sturdy. EASY to assemble! Nice addition to any bar area in your home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Sep 13, 2014

Perfect addition to our home- you really cannot beat the price. My friends and family can't believe the price I paid for these stools. The seats are nice and large which makes it more comfortable (especially for the bottom heavy folks) as some stool have very small seats which I personally don't like. Love my stools! Assembly took a little while but def' worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality stools, great value!
 from Murray, UT,  Sep 11, 2014

Easy to put together, although the directions suggest a ridiculous way to fix if there are any wobbles (holding up high and dropping). Only one stool (of four) was a little wobby ... easily fixed by just evenly distributing weight and pushing down. I purchased the ivory leather ones ... they look great and are extremly comfortable! Nice large, cushy seats. Would purchase these again in a heartbeat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2014

Stools are perfect and add just The right addition to our space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

Love the stools. They were easy to put together. They are finished nicely. Look more expensive than they were. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from suburb of NYC,  Aug 31, 2014

We have had these about 6 weeks and we love them. Unlike similiar stools, the seats do not compress too much when you sit on them. They have a heftier filling The leather looks nice and rich.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looooove these stools
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 26, 2014

Super easy assembly and they look amazing!!!! Cushion is nice and sturdy for long lasting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 from Richmond CA,  Aug 22, 2014

Very simple to assemble. the stools are sturdy and stylish and are perfect for my kitchen counter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, true to the description
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Aug 22, 2014

These stools are just the way they were described in the description. The color is exactly what I was looking for. The espresso legs are prefect, as well as the brown seat color. They are sturdy and look really nice in our kitchen. Great value for the cost. We bought four stools total.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter top stools.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 19, 2014

I had never ordered furniture on line before, however the stools looked like what we wanted and the price was excellent. The seat is a little larger than I thought it would be, but that's o.K. Color is what I was hoping for, but one never knows with on-line descriptions. Overall, we are very please with this product..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from SC,  Aug 16, 2014

They are comfy to sit on and seem to be very sturdy. The color matches great with the rest of our furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone that visits loves them.
 from NC,  Aug 14, 2014

These bar stools are at my kitchen island. Everyone that sits there comments at how comfortable. They are a great value. The only issue I have had in my wiggly seven year old granddaughter slipped off twice. I don't fault the stool for that but they are smooth and easy to slide on. I think that is a reason the adults enjoy them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top