Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 5, 2014

I had never purchased anything from this website before. I was skeptical because of the price of the stools. Read the reviews and gave them a try. Very impressed. They were easy to put together. No issues with wobbly legs--very sturdy and comfortable. The added cloth bottom that velcros to the underside of the seat gives a nice finished/professional look. Another nice feature that I did not notice on the pictures on the web...a metal cover that goes on the front rung so if someone puts their shoes on it, no scratching or need for touch up pen. Another attention to detail to save the wood. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Semi-leather Stool(s)
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2014

Given the price, value is reasonable, but pretty cheap construction. "Leather" looks decent, "brass" footrest on one side is tacked on with very short screws, one broken and half of others put in at an angle...poor. Balance of legs is okay, but directions suggesting to slam it on the floor to get legs even is questionable! Overall, may last if not used too much, but we'll see....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen bar stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2014

Sturdy and comfortable and easy to put together! Only downfall was red stokes reading Made in Vietnam was difficult to remove but easily seen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2014

After returning a similar style bar stool to a local store because the cushion sank so low you felt like a child eating at the counter, we were hesitant to buy something on-line without being able to try it out. We sat on many stools in stores and couldn't find what we wanted. But with the great price, the great return policy, and the previous positive reviews we decided to give these a try. The stools are high quality and the seat is FIRM and comfortable, which is exactly what we were looking for. The height is 25.5 inches, doesn't sink when you sit on it and perfect for our counter. Assembly was a bit difficult on one and easy on the other because the parts didn't seem to fit so well on one, but eventually it came together and the results were worth it. We are very pleased and may try another style in the same brand too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, stools wobble a bit
 from sf ca,  Mar 20, 2014

They look great and are comfortable to sit on. More comfortable than the Williams Sonoma Italian crafted stools they replace at half the price. The stools do wobble a bit despite having followed assembly instructions compulsively. The wobble however disappears when sat upon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Was very surprised at the quality for the price. Stools look great, many compliments and inquiries to where I got them. It was stated that the legs on these stools were black. I was worried a bit about the black legs not matching my espresso furniture, but to my surprise the legs were espresso after all. Great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistency of color of wood legs
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 26, 2014

I ordered four of these stools about 3 months ago and although the quality was not stellar I was pleased with the leather seat, the stability and the style. I ordered two more of these to have extras for guests and when they arrived even though the description was the same (brown leather with espresso legs) the wood was definitely black and the height of the stools was 3/8" to 1/2" taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for the price
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 22, 2014

product was great, however we were not sent all of the hardware to put the stools together. And when extra hardware was sent it was the incorrect size and product. We sent in another concern and were never answered back. We ended up going to XXXX XXXXX and purchasing the correct hardware so we could use the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These were easy to assemble by myself, 25-30 minutes. Follow the tip to tighten all the legs by degrees, not tighten one leg all the way at a time. The hardware bag comes with one extra of each piece, so don't be confused by the hardware parts count. The metal brace should face the front -- it's a smart design that prevents your shoes from chewing or marring where you want to hook your feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 May 30, 2015

I love these stool, easy to assemble they are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 May 29, 2015

These chairs are perfect for my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My kids love these stools. Very comfortable and durable. Easy to clean. They look exactly as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them!
 May 14, 2015

I bought these in white and they are very nice. They look much more expensive. High quality and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I originally thought these were more rectangle shaped than squared, and almost returned them. They are so comfortable that I changed my mind and thinking about ordering another set! Super sturdy and easy to clean (white).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered these stools to fit under counter height bar. Good quality leather and comfortable seating. Fit nicely under the counter and add a nice touch to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look.
 Apr 23, 2015

These counter stools are perfect for my island cooktop area. The ivory color brings a lighter look to my dark kitchen. Compact & comparable to ones that are more than twice the price. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimo
 Apr 22, 2015

Love these! Comfortable and look amazing in my new home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 Apr 21, 2015

I've received many compliments on these stools and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. They are very well made with details you would normally see on a much more expensive set. The vinyl is thick and well stitched. There is a metal footrest that gives added detail and helps protect from scratches. And have I mentioned yet how incredibly comfortable they are? Everyone comments how pleasantly surprised they are that a backless stool could be this comfortable. I have nothing negative to say about these stools. They even support the weight of some of our heaviest guests. Best purchase yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These bar stools are elegant, sturdy. I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Les
 Apr 21, 2015

Hand to send back. Missing parts. Loved the look of the cushion and was very disappointed that they didn't work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought