Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The chair is well made
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 8, 2012

The quality is great and I would purchase it-just be aware that the fabric is MUCH darker than it appears in the picture. The color is dark brown and black not brown and tan as it appears in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase/Great price
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2013

very happy with my purchase, will by again if I need at overstock. Great service> the chairs come in great conditions. We love them and we are very happy with our purchase. I will just suggest to put the legs of the chair first and at the end the seat, it it better b/c you can center the seat better once the legs are on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are barker but still looks beautiful and very elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Riverton, Utah,  Sep 21, 2012

I was hesitant to buy something like this without being able to examine it in person. Boy, am I glad I made the purchase anyway. The colors match my bedroom perfectly. It is the right size to be functional, but not take up too much room. As stated, it is a perfect accent chair. One caveat -- Be aware that there are deliberate "age" scuffs on the wooden parts of the chair. If you don't want the "aged" look, they can be covered easily enough. However, the fabric parts are in perfect condition -- no "aging" there! The packaging and shipping were exceptional. The shipment arrived quickly and intact. Thank you, Overstock, for being such a conscientious merchant. I look forward to using your services again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description sold the chair! Exactly as described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Georgia,  Nov 13, 2013

I read the review before purchasing the chair some where negative, but I decided to go ahead and purchase the chair I am so glad I did. The chair make my living room look gorgeous, didn't take long to put together maybe 45 minutes or less. What a great buy would highly recommend... and the price was great also. If I had purchase this chair in a big box store it would have been 3 time the price that overstock offer. Thanks Overstock for another great purchase....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Southeastern US,  Sep 28, 2013

You really can't beat the price. Excellent quality. We bought this chair specifically for one of our elderly family members. With bad knees and hips, he needs a firm, solid, sturdy place to sit. He loves this chair, and so does everyone else! Perfect chair height, and very comfortable. He can sit in it all evening without his back, knees, or hips hurting. I put this chair together all by myself, which means it is very easy to assemble. I am usually not very good at that sort of thing, but this was easy. Thinking of ordering another because it matches our dining room furnishings and we could use them as head of the table. You can't go wrong with this chair. We shopped for a long time before we decided to order from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase!
 from Avondale, Arizona,  Aug 22, 2013

The chair was well packaged and arrived perfectly intact. To me the chair cushions are lighter than the picture but that may just be my computer monitor. The tan is much more prevalent than the picture would have you believe. Thankfully I had read in at least one other review that the chair was "distressed" because I hadn't noticed that in the picture and it doesn't mention it in the description. I think it adds character to the chair, it's very tastefully done. Once assembled the chair is very sturdy and the seat is very roomy and comfortable. Now for the assembly: thankfully I've had experience putting together other chairs I've bought from Overstock so I knew to leave the screws lose until the very end. The instructions tell you to put the cushion on first, then attach the legs but the cushion has no pilot holes or any indication of where to position it so I roughly attached the legs, marked where the cushion would go, removed the legs and attached the cushion and re-attached the legs. A little more time consuming but the end result was a perfectly positioned cushion. This chair is beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from TN,  Jul 23, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs and they look great in our church foyer. They are a bit oversized which makes them very comfortable to sit in. Several people have commented on the fact that they not only look good but sit good also. Didn't take long to assemble. The fabric matches our taupe walls great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Maryland,  Apr 11, 2012

I love the chairs, I ordere 1 first to make sure they look the same way they look in the website after I received my first one I ordered 5 more for my dinning table, everytime I have guest at my house I get a lot of complements about the chairs, I love my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

Only one word for this chair ... perfect! The fabric is black with a taupey-brown and the paisley pattern is elegant. The wood has a simple distressed look that is in no way overstated. The chair looks elegant sitting in my bedroom with reds/gold tones. I was a little concerned about being able to put this chair together based on other reviewers, but it was a snap as long as you are comfortable with putting furniture together (directions are poorly written).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely any room arm chair
 from New jersey,  Feb 11, 2014

I was looking for one more chair for my new apartment. Then I came across this chair. It's as nice as it looks in the picture. Very strong and comfortable. A good bug. I'm happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Impressive
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 23, 2013

Always hesitant to purchase something when the price point of the item might mean that it will end up looking cheap. Not so with these chairs! Although they were a bit challenging during assembly, the end product was a beautiful addition to our formal living room! Would highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty accent chairs
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

The seating area was narrower than I expected. I'm using them for client seating in a professional office, so hopefully no one with a really large rear-end will challenge them. But they do look great, and I'm glad I bought them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an expensive looking chair.
 from Arkansas,  Sep 21, 2013

This chair took me about 30-40 minutes to assemble. I just arrange the pieces around me and with the instructions it's a snap. Everyone loves this chair!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Sonora, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

Great chair for the price and very easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's... okay.
 from Providence, RI,  Jul 17, 2013

The quality is okay, would be much better had better instructions been given to assemble. I missed putting the cushion in the right position because there isn't a definitive description of where to place it in the instriuctions. So now that it's assembled the cushion looks as if it doesn't sit right. I am using it as a side chair is positioned so that you cannot see the chair from the side and where it wont have to take severe scrutiny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as it appears in image online. But the black is so shiny it looks like fake wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay. But dos not look cheap, considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tarawood Scroll Arm Chair
 from TX,  May 21, 2013

We were looking for the right chair to complete the master bedroom when we saw this one on Overstock. Price was right and the chair seemed to fit our needs to the t. We definitely made the right decision and are very pleased our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Tarawood chair
 from Raynham, MA,  May 15, 2013

Absolutely love this chair. i purchased 2 for in front of our family room fireplace. they are not intented for extreme use (kids etc) but a very good quality for an occasional chair. Price is excellent. Very easy to assemble, instructions were very good. As usual....great job Overstock.com..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair and very reasonable
 from mchenry, il,  Apr 17, 2013

A little difficult to assemble. There were no pre-drilled holes to attach the seat cushion. Other than thast the rest of the chair was on average easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from TN,  Apr 9, 2013

each chair took 45-60 minutes to assemble. I won't hesitate to order more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and well designed
 from Carmel, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I bought two of these for my living room and I'm so glad I did! They were easy to put together (the pieces were marked and packaged well) and the faux distressed finish is subtle and authentic looking. NOT a cheap looking chair. Oh! And they're really comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunpan Mirvish Button-tufted Uphosltered Armchair
Sale $710.10
Was $789.00
Compare $1055.00
Save 33%
Porcello Cosmos Blue Rug (2'4 x 9')
Sale $70.19
Was $77.99
Compare $123.95
Save 43%
(3)
Sunpan Coleman Barrel Back Fabric Chair
Sale $728.99
Was $809.99
Back to top