Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

It was delivered very quickly....just a couple weeks to receive it. The white glove service was excellent. They brought in the set and made sure that all the pieces were there and not damaged and hauled away all the packaging material. The table set itself is of high quality. Very solidly built and looks very nice. The table itself is very heavy tho due to the granite. So you will need some strong guys to help turn it over after it's put together. The furniture pieces itself was very easy to put together. All the hardware was there and the holes all lined up. Overall we are very happy with our purchase. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Northampton, MA,  Jun 11, 2012

First of all I would like to say that this table is the perfect color/size/shape for my dinning room. That being said some things you should know before you buy it include : A: quite a bit of assembly. It took my father and I 2hrs to put it together and we are no slouches when it comes to handiwork. Each chair comes in pieces with like 8 screws..I definitely recommend having a ratchet handy. B: After my first dinner party the granite is already 'stained" with rings from dishes that wont come out...seems to be very temperature sensitive. C: There are crevices in between the granite that food and particles get stuck in. All things considered I still love my table and it is absolutely perfect for game night with friends and family dinners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 5, 2012

We purchased this set for our bar area, I couldn't be more pleased. It took 2 of us around 2 hours to put it together most of that was the stool assembly. The table was very heavy but sturdy. The tiles are very nice. I am considering having a glass top made to protect the top. Everyone who has seen the set falls in love with it. This is the 7th piece of furniture that we have purchased from O and will continue to shop here due to our satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2012 Elegance!
 from chicago, illinois,  Jan 13, 2012

The set came within 10 days of ordering. All 4 of the granite inlay were damaged in shipping. I called OS and a replacement table was @ my door within 3 days. The wood is quality, and strong the granite is beautiful and the chairs are lightweight but sturdy.Assembly is about 3hrs/ I polished the wood with pledge and it holds a nice shine. I shop local and bit name furniture stores. This set was comprable in quality but cost less and you get 8 chairs instead of the usual 4. The store were charging on adverage $150 to $200 per chair if you wanted extras.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muellers
 from Surrey, ND,  Dec 12, 2011

I couldn't be more pleased. It was my 1st O.com purchase, so I was pretty apprehensive. I will definately check your site for any future purchases. I love the dining room set. I was exactly what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood was a litte darker, wh/ I love even more...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no complaints. So far I love the dining room set. I am hoping it will get us to utilize the dining room as a family more...but I LOVE the way it looks. I was very satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted...
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

I was really hoping this dining room set would meet my expectations for a beautiful, sturdy and comfortable set for entertaining- and it did. The set is just beautiful and while I was initially very nervous about assembling the set, it turned to be quite easy and my 18 year old daughter and I had the table and 8 chairs set up in less than 2 hours. I am VERY happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, great color to the wood..well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock great, product and delivery guy horrible
 from Redding California,  Mar 24, 2012

The table was white glove delivery. The guys would delivered and assembled were shady. They screwed the wrong scews in (too long) and ruined two chairs by drilling through the outside wood. THey did not tell me they had done so. They just put those two chairs in the back. Guess they were hoping I would not notice, which would have been impossible. Two screws were sticking out the back side and the wood was completely splintered around the holes. I found it when cleaning the table and chairs up right after they left. I think they called home base when they did it because they appeared panicked at one point. They spoke another language so I could not understand what they were saying. Overstock made it right and replaced the chairs but we still had to put in a bunch of screws that the assembly men decided they werent gonna bother with and assemble the two new chairs. We did not tell overstock about the granite being such poor quality because I was so tired of dealing with the other issue and very upset. I did not want to wait for another table. I love overstock but this was a very very bad experience for me. I do not like deceit and these guys were totally shady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, Granite had glass rings in it and chipped. The wood was just ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dining set that seats 8!
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 4, 2012

I love this dining room table that seats 8 and doesn't overtake the room. It's very functional and stable! I look forward to many years of use with this great purchase! This also duos as a great family-game table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once assembled correctly, stable and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great quality for an awesome price
 from Chandler, AZ,  Mar 29, 2012

I was looking for a table that could seat 8 but that was square because the space I have is kind of narrow and a regular rectangular table would have been overpowering in my room. I spent a ton of time reading reviews and looking at sooo many different tables. I was really nervous about buying online but decided to go for it because I just couldn't find anything that even came close to comparing. I bought it, it arrived in less than 2 weeks and it is awesome! The table is super heavy - not chintzy or lightweight at all. Chairs are nice too and when I don't need all 8 I can set them at my kitchen counter and they look great there too. This is a fabulous find and if you're on the fence like I was, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set
 from Salem, OR,  Feb 13, 2012

It is a great product! It is great quality and at great price. I have been looking for a casual dinning table for last 6 months but couldn't find what I was looking for. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as you see in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

I LOVE this table! I always get compliments on it, it's great for playing games and haivng a lot of people able to sit all at the same table. The chairs are very sturdy and the table is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualty, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2011

this has been a good purchase, the quality is excellent, the color is beautiful , i really recommend this ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Davie, Fl,  Nov 6, 2011

This was my first purchase on Overstock. The table was exactly like described and is very sturdy and comfortable. The shipping company put it together, and were very nice and neat about it. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Hartland, MI,  Oct 24, 2011

I am very pleased with the table and chairs. I was worried that I would not be able to put everything together, but the instructions were straighforward and easy to follow. The table was extremely heavy, so I need the help of my son to turn it right side up after I put it together. It looks beautiul and I get complments on it every time someone comes over. The marble peices in the middle are distinctive and classy. Its nice to have a somewhat smaller table that still seats eight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table looked exactly like it did in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table and chairs feel very solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly the table and chairs that were described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy 7 piece
 from Hixson,TN,  Jan 25, 2014

I would buy the 7 piece and not the 9 piece. The price difference between 5 and 7 piece is only $XXX, but between 7 and 9 is $XXX. I bought 7 piece and bought set of chairs (same chairs) on XXXXX for XXX as a set of 2. Instead of paying XXXX for 9 piece (after discount) i only paid XXXX for 7 piece set and 2 chairs from XXXXX delivered!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not of good quality
 from Iowa,  Jan 2, 2013

Purchase the table in Aug. Rarely used it due to busy lives. Finally had a chance to enjoy the dining room set over the holidays since lots of family coming over. After dinner saw long wood screw on the floor; found bar stool rung had fallen off; tried to put back into hole slot and the other side broke completely off. Had the 5yr warranty and put in a claim. Yesterday, 1-1 had family over again for dinner; found another screw on the floor from another chair and found that one of the rungs were cracked all over it. Called to see about refund but was told since it was over the 45days; unable to return to Overstock. They said they would put in a claim with the manufacturer and hopefully hear from them within 2 days. Was told they might send me replacement parts, a full replacement or possibly a refund. I loved the dining set but afraid to use since it keeps breaking at the rungs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood on stools especially on the rungs not made of quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MA,  Dec 5, 2012

Love this set..Great quality and seats are very comfortable. Only problem is whomever assembled the seats attached the plastic covering between the seat base and the cushion and you have to use small scissors to get off the plastic residue. Not a big deal; just an inconvenience. I had a problem with a few of the chair parts and they were replaced immediately....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actaul-exactly as appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; Had a problem with a few parts for the chairs. Only complaint is it's hard to get the plastic covering off of the chair seats. Whomever assembiles the chairs attaches the plastic covering in between the chair seat and the base and you have to cut it off with small scissors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look for a Great Product!
 from Rainier OR,  Feb 23, 2014

Looks amazing, definitely a statement set! Against our log cabin home, it brings the perfect amount of modernization without being oddly trendy. I love the table, very weighty and firm in definition. The only complaints I would have is that it can be difficult to keep clean if you spill via normal use, as the seams between stone and wood can be tough to deal with. Also, the chairs are a bit more delicate than I had expected, but keeping up with tightening of the bolts helps with that. No issue and I would gladly order again without hesitation!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 9, 2013

Other than the task of putting this table together, I couldn't have asked for a better quality piece of furniture for the price. It's a large table that fits in my kitchen eatery very well. It's very heavy and sturdy, like something you would purchase out of a nice furniture store. The granite inlay is beautiful! I've had no problems and we've had it for almost a year now with small children (so there has been spills and bumps). Great piece of furniture! Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top