Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right rug
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  May 24, 2013

8' definitely the right size for a 6' round table and chairs like ours. I expected the rug to be quite rough like the previous jute rug we purchased from O, but this one is quite softer. The warm tones make the rug just tone beautifully with our darker wood floors. So far there seems little pilling or wear. Great earthy look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. softer underfoot than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the dining room
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2013

I wanted to write a review because this same rug bleached has over 150 reviews and this one had one. I am glad I went with this in natural instead of the bleached. It is a lot softer than I was expecting. There was a bad odor but after airing it out a couple of days, it was fine. I have a dog and was worried about his nails getting caught on the rug; they don't. We have medium/dark hardwood floors and a dark wood dining room set and this carpet looks great under it. It is not perfect and there are pieces that come up. I just cut those or use a screwdriver to stick them back through the rug. I like the fact that I can also flip the rug over if one side fades or gets dirty over the years. For the price, you can't beat the look and feel of this rug. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While upackaging the rug, two of the strand layers came loose. The stitching holding the concentric rings together is Very flimsy. The overall rug is softer than I thought it would be (as a previous reviewer has said), but there is Very little shading differential, not as it appears on line. I returned this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was suppose to be an 8' round rug, but came a little bigger and then stretched out some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vickey
 May 9, 2015

this rug was a little lighter than the picture but is ok because it looks great under my dining room table , the only thing is I wanted matching runners for my hallway but they don't make them I did get a 6' foot round to go in my living room '

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 1, 2015

The only draw back is that it gets snag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMC
 Apr 30, 2015

Loved the color & texture of rug. Laid it under the dining table and after using it only a week, the braids started pulling apart and the material began to fray. I was very disappointed because size and color were perfect and it looked beautiful on the hardwood floor. It would probably be great if you didn't use it, only needed it for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Area
 Apr 2, 2015

Put under a round dining table and it looks perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 Mar 2, 2015

Love the look..But not the quality is awful. Returned the first one when it arrived unstitched. Best serviec ever from Overstock. They took the rug back asd sent a new one. I have had it down two weeks. The material pulls up in places and comes unstitched in other places. My husband really likes the rug and wants to try stitching it back together...................Good luck to him!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacy G
 Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely LOVE my new jute rug I ordered to go under kitchen breakfast table ! Great quality and literally added the finishing touches to my kitchen! Highly recommend others to order this product. My Mom is ordering one today !!!😄

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Jan 26, 2015

Get soooo many compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this -
 Jan 7, 2015

We had the perfect house and spot for this neat jute rug. Because it's softer in texture under our kitchen table on the travertine - it looks so perfect! The quality seems to be excellent for a jute rug. Thanks O for the perfect rug! (AGAIN!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2014

This was even better than expected; absolutely perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exceptional
 from oklahoma,  Nov 13, 2014

I feel I got a very good deal on this rug. Quality exceptional Color as stated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tacoma,WA,  Sep 12, 2014

We needed a rug for our round 48" dining table. This rug works great and goes real well with the brown wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good round rug in a tough to find size
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

Needed an 8' round or larger round carpet under a kitchen dining table. Purchased this rug in lieu of the Pottery Barn round rug since it looked a little darker with more dimension. Really happy with this carpet and it looks stunning with the table set. I was hesitant to buy a natural weave rug online especially since they are all so different and you can't really tell the quality. The rug is on the very thin side, so make sure you use a really good, thick rug pad underneath. It took a day or so to lay flat but so far so good. Can't comment on the durability, but happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 24, 2014

The same rug offered on multiple sites for up to $100 more! It looks great on my dark hardwood floors because it's not bleached and has great variations in color. So glad I ordered it from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous round jute rug
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 27, 2014

I love my new round jute rug. It is a beautiful color and the quality is amazing! I am extremely happy with Overstock. The service was top notch and it shipped quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tara Braided Natural Jute Rug (8')
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 25, 2014

Very pleased with quality at a ver affordable price. People comment on the "look" under an ebony round dining table in a room with wood plank floors. Very understated chic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful natural-looking rug
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Jun 19, 2014

I was worried about buying a rug online without being able to touch it or see the true colour but I was pleasantly surprised! The colours are variable shades of light beige to dark brown, overall the rug looks light brown and the darker colours show up beautifully and give it visual interest. The material is very soft to walk on and adds lots of interest to the room. Our house has a bunch of smallish square rooms so the round rug adds an interesting element. There are some uneven edges to the braiding along the outer rim of the rug but I just turned those spots to a place where they would be hidden. We have 2 dogs and they play on the rug all the time, so far it is holding up well. I'm really glad I gave this a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought