Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right rug
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  May 24, 2013

8' definitely the right size for a 6' round table and chairs like ours. I expected the rug to be quite rough like the previous jute rug we purchased from O, but this one is quite softer. The warm tones make the rug just tone beautifully with our darker wood floors. So far there seems little pilling or wear. Great earthy look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. softer underfoot than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the dining room
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2013

I wanted to write a review because this same rug bleached has over 150 reviews and this one had one. I am glad I went with this in natural instead of the bleached. It is a lot softer than I was expecting. There was a bad odor but after airing it out a couple of days, it was fine. I have a dog and was worried about his nails getting caught on the rug; they don't. We have medium/dark hardwood floors and a dark wood dining room set and this carpet looks great under it. It is not perfect and there are pieces that come up. I just cut those or use a screwdriver to stick them back through the rug. I like the fact that I can also flip the rug over if one side fades or gets dirty over the years. For the price, you can't beat the look and feel of this rug. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Aug 27, 2015

I read a lot of reviews. Shopped around, compared prices etc. This was the best deal for us and our needs. It looks very nice under our kitchen table. I wanted a more natural, slightly rustic look and this accomplished that It is holding up well for our use, but I can see how it may not hold up in heavy traffic areas or heavily used areas. My kids are older and our rug is not in a heavily used area. Our chairs are not heavy and I think that helps keep the rug from getting snagged or worn. You will need to pick your chair up for moving in and out. So if you have heavy chairs, this may be more cumbersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock delivers!
 Aug 24, 2015

Love this rug.... Exactly as described. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Themom
 Aug 22, 2015

It was ok, I wasn't impressed, we used it in the family room, I replaced it after 1 year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 Aug 20, 2015

"Perfect compliment to the dining room. Well made and great price. "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 11, 2015

Love this rug. Natural and thin. Not a chunky braid. Looks to be well made .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant about buying this rug but was thrilled when I got it. It is much nicer than you would think looking at the photo and it has been perfect under my dining table and chairs. The chairs have not stretched or snagged it and after 2 seasons in my beach rental property, looks brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug and it nicely defines my eat-in area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 Jul 28, 2015

So far I love this rug. I bought the natural 8' round and if there's a negative, it would be that I would recommend an underpad to cushion it better. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jul 2, 2015

Great rug at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug two years ago for our dining room and it is in shambles. The rug has unraveled both around the outer circumference as well as having holes in the middle from our dining room chairs. It's been too delicate to withstand the chairs going in and out on it from under the table and the vacuum on the outer edge. Color is nice, but this one is going straight into the garbage as soon as I get a sisal replacement that will hopefully be more resilient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While upackaging the rug, two of the strand layers came loose. The stitching holding the concentric rings together is Very flimsy. The overall rug is softer than I thought it would be (as a previous reviewer has said), but there is Very little shading differential, not as it appears on line. I returned this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was suppose to be an 8' round rug, but came a little bigger and then stretched out some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vickey
 May 9, 2015

this rug was a little lighter than the picture but is ok because it looks great under my dining room table , the only thing is I wanted matching runners for my hallway but they don't make them I did get a 6' foot round to go in my living room '

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 1, 2015

The only draw back is that it gets snag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMC
 Apr 30, 2015

Loved the color & texture of rug. Laid it under the dining table and after using it only a week, the braids started pulling apart and the material began to fray. I was very disappointed because size and color were perfect and it looked beautiful on the hardwood floor. It would probably be great if you didn't use it, only needed it for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Area
 Apr 2, 2015

Put under a round dining table and it looks perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 Mar 2, 2015

Love the look..But not the quality is awful. Returned the first one when it arrived unstitched. Best serviec ever from Overstock. They took the rug back asd sent a new one. I have had it down two weeks. The material pulls up in places and comes unstitched in other places. My husband really likes the rug and wants to try stitching it back together...................Good luck to him!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacy G
 Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely LOVE my new jute rug I ordered to go under kitchen breakfast table ! Great quality and literally added the finishing touches to my kitchen! Highly recommend others to order this product. My Mom is ordering one today !!!😄

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought