Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing cover! cheap at twice the price!
 from St. Pete, Florida,  Jul 24, 2011

this is an amazing futon cover! i'm a seamstress, and can tell you that the tapestry material is top grade! while the zipper is plastic, it's sturdy and sewn in well. the description of the cover didn't state anything about this being an complete cover! we bought it to fit out 10" high loft futon mattress, and it fits perfectly, and zipped up with no difficulties! and the pillows are big! i priced similar ones out at a local futon store, and they would have cost me $200 all by themselves if i had purchased them there! all in all - this is an amazing deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture is a bit dull... the colors were actually deep and vibrant!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon cover
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 29, 2014

It comes with 2 throw pillows and 2 bolsters which was nice. It says to wipe for cleaning but washed it in my front loader on cold water with delicate cycle and hung dry and it came out just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pasco, Fl.,  Jan 6, 2014

I'm really happy with item. Nice color and better than I thought. Thicker than other ones I've checked out. And the price was cheapest I could find anywhere. I got the 5 piece set for less than I could find just the cover. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price!
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Dec 19, 2013

The material is a bit coarse to begin with, but is sturdy and good for a futon in "couch mode". I will probably cover it with a mattress pad prior to putting on sheets when using it as a bed. The print is mild and is exactly what I needed. I love that it comes with two booster pillows as well as two throw pillows. It makes sitting on the futon even more comfortable, since there is something padded when leaning on the arm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-pc Futon cover set
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Dec 8, 2013

Cover and pillows were exactly what we were looking for. Price was great especially with no tax and free shipping. Would highly recommend because it compliments any decor and was a good fit for our 9" futon mattress. Expected to pay a lot more for this set and extremely happy we found this on overstock. Great value and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scroll design didn't work in my living room
 from Vermont,  Dec 4, 2013

We bought the "scroll" version. It did not work in our living room at all. When it arrived, I took it out of the package and draped it over a large chair to see how the colors and pattern looked in the room and I thought it was going to be OK. But when we put it on the futon, the crease where the futon folds looked really bad. Also, such a large area of that bold design was just too much. Note also that the brown color is pretty much dark olive green in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Florida/Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened Futon cover and pillows. The colors are very subtle and muted compared to what is pictured on site. For me this is a plus! The colors would blend in almost all environments and décor. Nice fabric. Pillows a little smaller than I thought but not a big deal. Nice accent pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality futon cover
 from Mass.,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought this futon cover/set a few mos. ago and just put it on my futon 2 weeks ago. It is a nice quality and fits very well on my full size futon. The pillows are an added plus-they just happened to come with the cover which I wanted in certain colors. The pattern is pretty, a bit lighter color than I expected-but matched my décor well. I would recommend purchasing this set. I always enjoy shopping at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon cover set
 from Buffalo, New York,  Aug 2, 2013

Everything I was looking for and more. The colors are great and you cannot beat the price.I. It fits very well and is easy to put on. Makes the whole room look new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MA,  Mar 19, 2013

Great product for the price. Pillows are very comfortable. Cover fits perfectly and looks great. Our futon looks like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better, brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cover!
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 10, 2013

I was really pleasantly surprised to receive this cover! We were afraid it was going to be a bear to change out but it had a zipper that went around and made it EASY easy easy. I got the scroll one and I love it. I keep my futon outside on the back patio in a covered area to sleep on in the spring and fall (we live in Texas) so my original cover was getting faded. So i have a couch cover to put over it to protect it from dirt and the dogs. The color is vivid and matches my patio set nicely which is just a tan. I had a 10" futon mattress and it does fit a little loose which is better than it being too tight. At the end of the summer I'll probably try washing it and see if it shrinks up a little. The only minus is the pillows in the same fabric. I think a contrast would have been nicer but I can always cover them myself later on but how great that it comes with pillows!! They are comfortable too! Absolutely order this for your old tired futons!! a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be made really well.....although it is just a little rough but I bet it can be washed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, Great quality
 from seattle wa,  Nov 16, 2012

It came with 2 regular square cusions and 2 round ones. My futon looks expensive looking couch now. fast shipping, great quality and price. highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was suprized to see "Made in USA" in this futon cover set. It is great quality and thick and doesn't get wrincled. I really like the pattern (circle)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from florida,  Aug 10, 2012

I am happy with this purchase. It arrived very quickly and would seem to fit a 10" mattress. My mattress is an 8" and I have room to spare. I love the 3 zippers. It is much easier to put on and take off than my old cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the rust color would be more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good to me but I am not all that familiar with tapestry. I wanted something I felt was sturdy and not material like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality tapestry futon cover.
 from Hawaii,  Jun 6, 2012

I would recommend this futon cover to those that are seeking a better quality look & feel. I especially liked the bolster pillows. It really made the futon come together perfectly! I live in Hawaii & ( of course ) had to pay the extra cost of shipping. So if u live in the continental US, u are certainly getting a gr8 deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site appeared more grey, actual color was taupy brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really liked the tapestry look & feel of the material. Much nicer in appearance & quality compared to other futon covers I've seen on-line & dept stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Maybe should put in color description as well. But I really liked the color(s) anyway, very neutral & will match most decor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is better than the picture!
 from OH,  Jun 6, 2012

I was impressed with this product for the price I paid. This is good quality and the color is very vibrant. I get many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed great and fits nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow what a deal!
 from st pete beach, FL,  May 14, 2012

i was very, very pleased with my purchase. i had looked at other futon covers for pretty much the same price. but this one came with 4 pillows! if i had bought the pillows separately it would have been around $80 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from California,  May 8, 2012

This cover easily wrinkles and does not seem as high quality as some I have purchased in the past

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon cover and coordinating pillows
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

I was leery about ordering a futon cover online... but this one had good reviews, and they were spot on. This is a quality product and looks great on our futon. I now have no hesitation when ordering from Overstock.com - received the set very quickly, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable material and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than the picture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

I selected the brown/beige colored fabric, and I LOVE it. I couldn't see the colors in the picture very well when I ordered it, and I was pleasantly surprised by the look and quality of the material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the product
 from CT,  Mar 23, 2012

Cover set arrived in a timely manner. It fits and looks great. I love the matching pillows. This was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good tapestry fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought