Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tapered Signature Chair
 from West Chester, OH,  Jul 30, 2011

Beautiful Chair! After unpacking the chair - I freaked a little - looked like the size of a childs chair however when assembled - high back, low seat beautiful, beautiful chair. Chair is beige w/black writing: gonig to remove pillow - which by the way is excellent quality - not cheap feel/look, & replace w/green/purple to tie in w/room colors. PROBLEM: WHEN SITTING IN CHAIR, the seat pushes in - when getting up it goes back to orig - I'm aftaid in time the chair will have a sunken look... to remedy this I'm gong to get bed pillows, wrap in plastic & insert tightly into zippered pocket area beneath seat. If this works... since I love love love the look of the chair, I will purchase a 2nd chair to complete the look I'm going for. Cant beat the price: went to *** furniture: same (looking) signature chair for $429!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color - Beige w/black writing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality fabric/pillow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased As Punch
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jun 25, 2011

Our mother was moving into an assisted living apartment and none of the furniture in her home would fit so we started from scratch to build a cute little living area for her. We wanted chairs that would not look too bulky in the small space and yet still be attractive and sort of trendy. We bought two of these chairs and they are absolutely perfect. An added bonus is that they were easy to put together and they are extremely comfortable. Everyone who sees them insists on knowing where we bought them. They look as if they are much more expensive chairs. We couldn't be happier with the purchase and they were delivered quickly and in good condition. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Beyond my expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Look For Music Room
 from California,  Feb 11, 2011

I wanted something to go with my black grand piano. I ordered two chairs and they look fabulous! The writing on them is French; a classy look to go with my music-themed room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric is not great
 from Fairfax, va,  Feb 2, 2011

The picture makes the chair look ivory in color. It is actually darker than that. The writing is dark brown. The fabric is rough to the touch, not smooth. This one is much more expensive that the black one with the pillow in this fabric. I would have felt better if I'd ordered the black one. Then it would be more acceptable since cheaper. I'm not going through the hassle of returning it, but originally I was going to order two and will not do so now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and comfy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 10, 2012

The chair is good, i am an average weigh and i can almost sleep in it how comfy it is, it is actuall a bit big, but i use it as my office chair and i like to exchange my positions on it etc...love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Chair
 from Wayne, NJ,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this chair for a small area in my living room. It fits perfect!! It's not a chair that you would want to spend hours sitting in for its quite hard but very comfortable short term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrated
 from Arkansas,  Jun 7, 2013

Okay here it goes- I have lusted after this chair for over a year. I finally made the plunge and ordered it. Shipping was fast and Overstock's customer service was phenomenal in helping me with a pricing issue. Anyway, I got the chair assembled but something was off. I didn't love it. Then it hit me- the actual fabric does not look like the picture! Instead of the script covering the chair, mine was a bunch of large numbers and a small amount of script. The instructions said to contact the company first so I gave them a call. Basically they could not have cared less that I wasn't happy with the product, so I turned to Overstock. I showed the rep a picture of my chair and compared it to the picture on the site and they agreed it looked very different and immediately processed a replacement, which I received within 3 days. Upon taking it out of the box, I was again disappointed. It still doesn't look like the picture. All the numbers are on the front and the pretty script is on the back. There is very little script on the front at all. At this point I don't know if I'm going to keep it or return it. I would return it but it's such a hassle I've already had to go through once. I don't understand how my chair looks so different (twice) when several other reviews say their chair looks exactly like the picture. I had such high hopes for this chair and now I'm just sorely disappointed. That said, assembly was easy and the chair seems to be fine quality. Also, Overstock has provided excellent customer service throughout this process. I just wish the product matched the photo. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product does not resemble the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 8, 2013

This isn't a chair I would buy if I actually wanted to sit on it very often. It's not comfortable. The material isn't of good quality. If you are just planning to use it as an accent chair then I think it's a good choice. If not, then keep looking for something better made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality for the low price, but the material does ball-up after very little use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok description, but overstated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought the tapered signature chair for my guest bedroom and it is a beautiful additional. The chair looks exactly as it does on the website. Very easy to put together. It is comfort and can be easily dressed up to match may colors and patterns just by removing the black pillow and adding a decorative pillow. I bought it because I wanted something small for the bedroom and it works really great. Great chair, I am glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very attractive accent chair. Looks pretty much like the photo. It is not the most comfortable chair, when sitting in it, you end up leaning back a bit, so the pillow (which is ugly, I'll replace it) is needed. I managed to put it togethe on my ownr in about 1/2 hour (a woman with zero DIY skills)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute...Cute...Cute
 from MD,  Apr 18, 2012

I like the chair a lot, it has a modern feel and the script on it makes it feel classic at the same time. I'm using this in my sitting area in my bed room the varying neutral shades give me a large color range for accents pieces/colors etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic customer service from manufacturer
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 12, 2012

This chair is very pretty and the high back is nice. We just moved into our first home out of an apartment and I was looking for something with class to go in our new living room. The legs on the front do not screw on quite as securly as I would like but overall the construction is sturdy. The directions are easy to follow, I would recommend putting it together with two people for alignment. When my box arrived it did not come with the dowels, bolts, and screw driver that were supposed to be provided. But no worries I called Dimensions at their toll free customer service number and got a REAL HUMAN! He was VERY kind and instantly shipped me the missing parts no questions asked. They get an A+ for customer service! I highly recommend these manufacturers. The 4 instead of 5 is because the parts were not in the box the first time around and as previously mentioned I would have appreciated more sturdy leg attachment. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate..would of wanted more brown writing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature chair
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

Nice accent chair. Got nice feedback from people who have seen it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Feb 17, 2014

I liked the appearance of this chair to place in the sitting area of the bedroom in my new home. I was a little hesitant because at least one of the reviews stated that it was uncomfortable to sit in but OK for an accent piece. I haven't found this chair to be uncomfortable when I sit in it for an hour or more watching TV before going to bed. And I am very happy with its appearance as something different but also fits into a neutral decor. It is also very easy to assemble. So overall I am vey happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from Jackson,NJ,  Jan 29, 2014

Love this Chair, it's perfect for the room I purchased it for,Looks Great!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One problem replaced!
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 25, 2014

These chairs are one-of-a-kind....very hard to locate in a conventional furniture store! We owned them for two months when one of them sunk in the seat when a 160lb. person sat down! Something one never expects, even with a mid-priced chair. Overstock, through e-chat, solved the problem quickly....I had an expedient answer from Johny on-line.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2013

I purchased 2 chairs for my living room and they fit perfect. I looked around for quite a while before purchasing online. A lot of chairs with the signature style were a lot smaller, frail, and much more expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Rossville, GA,  Dec 16, 2013

I use this chair as a desk chair and absolutely love it. The only problem I have is sometimes I feel like I am too low when sitting in it, so I just put the pillow, that comes with it, down in the seat and sit on the pillow. Problem solved! The chair is absolutely beautiful and I love the color in person even more. The picture does not do it justice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly chair
 from New Jersey,  Nov 15, 2013

This is not an expensive piece, but it does the job. We had a corner in our bedroom that needed some sort of accent piece and this did the job it looks great. But that's it.... The legs do not match the height of each other, so you can not sit on it...My husband played around with them and screwed each one to the level to make it not wobble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & Beautiful
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Nov 13, 2013

I needed a classic touch in a living room of modern elements and this fit the bill. It was surprisingly simply to assemble taking only about 10min to screw in three bolts and two feet. It sits lower to the ground than I had hoped but it really is comfortable. It wobbled just a tab bit on the floor but with a felt pad under one foot it is now a sturdy addition to our new home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top