Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tapered Signature Chair
 from West Chester, OH,  Jul 30, 2011

Beautiful Chair! After unpacking the chair - I freaked a little - looked like the size of a childs chair however when assembled - high back, low seat beautiful, beautiful chair. Chair is beige w/black writing: gonig to remove pillow - which by the way is excellent quality - not cheap feel/look, & replace w/green/purple to tie in w/room colors. PROBLEM: WHEN SITTING IN CHAIR, the seat pushes in - when getting up it goes back to orig - I'm aftaid in time the chair will have a sunken look... to remedy this I'm gong to get bed pillows, wrap in plastic & insert tightly into zippered pocket area beneath seat. If this works... since I love love love the look of the chair, I will purchase a 2nd chair to complete the look I'm going for. Cant beat the price: went to *** furniture: same (looking) signature chair for $429!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color - Beige w/black writing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality fabric/pillow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased As Punch
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jun 25, 2011

Our mother was moving into an assisted living apartment and none of the furniture in her home would fit so we started from scratch to build a cute little living area for her. We wanted chairs that would not look too bulky in the small space and yet still be attractive and sort of trendy. We bought two of these chairs and they are absolutely perfect. An added bonus is that they were easy to put together and they are extremely comfortable. Everyone who sees them insists on knowing where we bought them. They look as if they are much more expensive chairs. We couldn't be happier with the purchase and they were delivered quickly and in good condition. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Beyond my expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Look For Music Room
 from California,  Feb 11, 2011

I wanted something to go with my black grand piano. I ordered two chairs and they look fabulous! The writing on them is French; a classy look to go with my music-themed room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric is not great
 from Fairfax, va,  Feb 2, 2011

The picture makes the chair look ivory in color. It is actually darker than that. The writing is dark brown. The fabric is rough to the touch, not smooth. This one is much more expensive that the black one with the pillow in this fabric. I would have felt better if I'd ordered the black one. Then it would be more acceptable since cheaper. I'm not going through the hassle of returning it, but originally I was going to order two and will not do so now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and comfy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 10, 2012

The chair is good, i am an average weigh and i can almost sleep in it how comfy it is, it is actuall a bit big, but i use it as my office chair and i like to exchange my positions on it etc...love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very attractive accent chair. Looks pretty much like the photo. It is not the most comfortable chair, when sitting in it, you end up leaning back a bit, so the pillow (which is ugly, I'll replace it) is needed. I managed to put it togethe on my ownr in about 1/2 hour (a woman with zero DIY skills)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Chair
 from Wayne, NJ,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this chair for a small area in my living room. It fits perfect!! It's not a chair that you would want to spend hours sitting in for its quite hard but very comfortable short term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
I adore this chair, but...
 from CA,  Apr 27, 2014

I fell in love with this chair & quickly purchased it from Overstock. Great price, wonderful quality, stylish. I use it for my desk chair & it is extremely comfy. The *only* issue I am having & the *only* reason I did not give it 5 stars is this: Shortly after using the chair, I started noticing pilling of the fabric. The chair does get plenty of use, but I've only had it for two months & there is already a great deal of pilling. I am trying to find the right product to remove the pilled fabric, however, I know the pilling will continue & I am concerned about eventually getting bare patches in the chair. :( REALLY disappointed by this & hope I can solve the issue. Other than that, it's a wonderful chair. I am wondering if anyone else is having this pilling problem? I'd love to hear, if so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrated
 from Arkansas,  Jun 7, 2013

Okay here it goes- I have lusted after this chair for over a year. I finally made the plunge and ordered it. Shipping was fast and Overstock's customer service was phenomenal in helping me with a pricing issue. Anyway, I got the chair assembled but something was off. I didn't love it. Then it hit me- the actual fabric does not look like the picture! Instead of the script covering the chair, mine was a bunch of large numbers and a small amount of script. The instructions said to contact the company first so I gave them a call. Basically they could not have cared less that I wasn't happy with the product, so I turned to Overstock. I showed the rep a picture of my chair and compared it to the picture on the site and they agreed it looked very different and immediately processed a replacement, which I received within 3 days. Upon taking it out of the box, I was again disappointed. It still doesn't look like the picture. All the numbers are on the front and the pretty script is on the back. There is very little script on the front at all. At this point I don't know if I'm going to keep it or return it. I would return it but it's such a hassle I've already had to go through once. I don't understand how my chair looks so different (twice) when several other reviews say their chair looks exactly like the picture. I had such high hopes for this chair and now I'm just sorely disappointed. That said, assembly was easy and the chair seems to be fine quality. Also, Overstock has provided excellent customer service throughout this process. I just wish the product matched the photo. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product does not resemble the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 8, 2013

This isn't a chair I would buy if I actually wanted to sit on it very often. It's not comfortable. The material isn't of good quality. If you are just planning to use it as an accent chair then I think it's a good choice. If not, then keep looking for something better made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality for the low price, but the material does ball-up after very little use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok description, but overstated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought the tapered signature chair for my guest bedroom and it is a beautiful additional. The chair looks exactly as it does on the website. Very easy to put together. It is comfort and can be easily dressed up to match may colors and patterns just by removing the black pillow and adding a decorative pillow. I bought it because I wanted something small for the bedroom and it works really great. Great chair, I am glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute...Cute...Cute
 from MD,  Apr 18, 2012

I like the chair a lot, it has a modern feel and the script on it makes it feel classic at the same time. I'm using this in my sitting area in my bed room the varying neutral shades give me a large color range for accents pieces/colors etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic customer service from manufacturer
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 12, 2012

This chair is very pretty and the high back is nice. We just moved into our first home out of an apartment and I was looking for something with class to go in our new living room. The legs on the front do not screw on quite as securly as I would like but overall the construction is sturdy. The directions are easy to follow, I would recommend putting it together with two people for alignment. When my box arrived it did not come with the dowels, bolts, and screw driver that were supposed to be provided. But no worries I called Dimensions at their toll free customer service number and got a REAL HUMAN! He was VERY kind and instantly shipped me the missing parts no questions asked. They get an A+ for customer service! I highly recommend these manufacturers. The 4 instead of 5 is because the parts were not in the box the first time around and as previously mentioned I would have appreciated more sturdy leg attachment. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate..would of wanted more brown writing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
LOVE IT!!!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 23, 2014

I had this chair in my wishlist for several months before actually making the purchase and ended up not being able to pass it up when I saw it added to the O Club Extra Rewards list! The chair arrived quickly after ordering, was well packaged and was easy enough to put together that I was able to do it on my own. It's filling in an empty space in my living room and fits perfectly with my decor. The colors are almost exactly as they appear in the picture on site- the base of the chair is a cream color with black, brown and a few taupe signatures. Though I bought it more as an accent piece, than a staple piece of furniture in my living room, it's actually quite comfortable. Even my husband sat in it and admitted that it was comfortable "for a chair with no arms" (his words). Trust me, that's a huge compliment coming from a "man's man" like him. All in all, I'm thrilled with the purchase. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Tapered Signature chair with pillow
 from Elkhart , Indiana,  Sep 20, 2014

I love this chair. I put it in the corner next to my bed, it's a nice accent piece. When I received it, one of the front legs had a crack in it. I called customer service and I received one the next day. Great service. I would recommend this chair to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Overall a great piece
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 6, 2014

I saw this at the Overstock outlet store about a year ago and fell in love with it, but when I went back to purchase, someone else had already snatched it. It took me this long to suck it up and buy at regular price but I'm so glad I did. It looks great as an accent piece in my family room. It isn't super comfortable, but it isn't going to be sat on much where I put it so that isn't a huge issue. Also the zipped "storage" area under the chair (where the pillow is shipped) was ripping apart upon arrival. It's under the chair so I just ripped it off, but really, it should've been attached better. Overall, I'm very happy though!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
tapered signature chair with pillow
 from Indiana,  Aug 23, 2014

We are always happy with our overstock purchases. The signature chair is stylish and fits nicely into a corner of our bedroom. It is quite firm, but we have no problem with that since we purchased it as an accent piece. We are always confused by customers who complain about Overstock assembly. If you are buying from Overstock, you should expect assembly. This was our 5th Overstock purchase. We have been pleased with the speed of deliver and ease of assembly and have recommended Overstock to our adult children.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Love this chair
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2014

I purchased this chair as an accent for my new living room furniture. The first one came with a stain on the seat and was immediately replaced by the manufacturer. It is very easy to put together (seat, back & four legs) and looks very stylish in the room. It isn't real soft, but I don't think it was made for lounging around in. Perfect for visitors, conversation or for reading a magazine. The pillow is nice too; I added a wooden button on the front to give it a little pop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 26, 2014

This is a great looking chair. It is sturdy, material is durable and is quite comfortable with the cushion. If you are looking for a chair to curl up in, this is not it but as a comfortable accent chair, it is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Tapered Signature Chair
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Jun 26, 2014

I loved them! They were easy to put together and looked exactly like the pictures. Someone posted a review and said the writing was brown but the writing on my chairs is mostly black with a stray line or two in brown. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top