Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased this bed for my first college apartment and it has been wonderful! I love it, and it looks great with any bed set :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from coconut creek, fla,  Aug 17, 2011

i purchased this bed for my guest/office it works well with my decor i use it as a daybed when in office setting and twin bed when guest arrive. Perfect and sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was beautiful better than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 from Mississippi,  Nov 3, 2011

I could not believe the quality of the wood for this price. Easy to assemble (although some holes did not match up). Very sturdy and supports adults 200lbs plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the Cardovan and it is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from SW Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

Received within a few days and only took a half hour to put together, so very happy in that regard. There was a scratch that I was able to cover with a stain pen and put toward the wall, so that was the only thing that affected my overall rating. Otherwise this is an attractive, sturdy bed and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, there was a 3 inch long scratch on the side panel, but I have a stain pen that covered it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modus beds are very good quality
 from lovell, maine,  Jul 18, 2012

Bed platform feels solid and multiple slats support even a memory foam mattress without box spring. Assembly is straight forward. Some pieces show a few nicks but not very visible to the casual eye. I love the bed because it is not shakey and looks like furniture rather than pressed board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bead frame, but...
 from Evanston, Wyoming,  Jun 12, 2012

The bed supports at least 400 pounds, the posture plus mattress fit well on it and my two children love the beds. Didn't take long but was very difficult. Read the instructions carefully cause it will mean a lot more in the future. The center piece was not aligned right with the slats, I had to drill an extra hole in everyone, other than that everything was easy to put together and is very durable. Me, my wife, and my teenage daughter all layed on it with no pressure on the bed. If you buy the posture plus mattress to go with the bed frame, a 'Twin' sized bedding will fit it. This bed, I hope, lasts many years and will still be good enough in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple to put together, elegant in simplicity
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jun 2, 2012

I was very pleased when I received my bed. The instructions for assembling it was easy to read and follow. The product is well constructed. Within an hour I had a new bed sitting in the middle of my bedroom. For the price I pad I have a great bed now. I was sleeping with a mattress on banana boxes to this new bed is a 1,000% improvement over what I had. This purchase convinced me that I can trust Overstock concerning the quality of the products they are selling. I couldn't beat the free shipping either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected from reading the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and its a "green" product so that's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I needed a sturdy bed for my four year old and I found it! This bed is great! The only thing was that with some parts of the bed did not line up correctly. That was just the slats so no one can see that part and it didn't take away from its sturdiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, lovely piece
 from Richmond VA,  Feb 25, 2012

Looks so good, I bought two - I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed but parts missing
 from NC,  Sep 23, 2011

very nice quality, real wood, nice bed, fits well in small room, but the center support legs were missing, so I emailed "O" and they tried to get the missing parts from the factory, then I was told they were out of stock. They offered me a small refund and I took it. I'l have a friend make the missing parts to fit. Otherwise, I like the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, fits nicely in small space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Slats on this bed
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 20, 2011

The box with slats were missing in this order and we didn't realize it 'til we were setting up the bed in my daughter's new apartment. The bed is supposed to be delivered in 3 boxes, and I didn't notice this. As a result, my husband had to build slats for her. So, just be sure you count your boxes !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Platform Bed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

This platform bed was easy to assemble & looks exactly the same as online picture. Looks great in my daughters room & we all love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Bed
 from Virginia,  May 26, 2010

easy to put together, and came boxed securly. Only complaint is the bed is too wide for my son's mattresses. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Feb 3, 2016

nice bed for price. looks good in room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 Aug 13, 2015

Love these beds. Good quality and easy assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for twin XL
 Aug 12, 2015

This is a very beautiful bed frame and it was easy to assemble. It did take two of us but it was not hard to do. The wood is gorgeous. I had a hard time finding a twin XL bed frame to hold a memory foam mattress and although this one says it is for twin I thought it might work. It does. The mattress "fits"...it is just barely slightly longer than the frame but the way the frame is you cannot tell once you have the bedding on. The mattress sits on top of the frame and as there is no head/foot board it works. Perfect for what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy, easy to put together
 Aug 6, 2015

This bed has been with us for three years and my daughter loves it. Its the perfect height for her to get into and not too big or too small. From three to five. It will probably last another year or so until we get her a big girl bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed
 Jul 15, 2015

I have purchased 4 of these beds from overstock, and they are the perfect bed, not too much, just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value!
 Mar 31, 2015

Assembled easily and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmhurst shopper
 Feb 26, 2015

Nothing fancy, but a nice solid piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought