Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
terrific kid's bed
 from Riverdale, NY,  Aug 1, 2010

We purchased two beds for our 11 year old twins and they work beautifully in their room. We particularly like the simple, clean look to the bed; important, since we wanted to also create an open look to the room rather than a cluttered one with too much bed furniture. The beds were relatively easy to assemble; a sturdy product that should hold up under our kids energetic use. I would recommend the product for those of you who would like to maximize your bedroom space with a good looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed
 from Marina, California 93933,  Dec 28, 2009

I recently took delivery of a "Simple Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed." A beautiful piece of furniture, indeed, but unfortunately made of very low quality wood. Upon completion of assembly, I noticed the right leg (attached to the headboad, had split in half, rendering the bed unsuable. This happened despite extreme care. No excessive force was used at all. There are four support legs in the middle, all of which fell off due to poor quality of the soft wood used. Bottom line: Very disappointing. I will not recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, efficient ordering and delivery
 from Boston, MA,  May 25, 2013

I ordered this be frame for my 23 y/o son as he had a mattress and box spring on the floor. The frame arrived sooner than expected and was easy to assemble. It is a very simple design which is appealing and the wood color is very attractive.I may consider ordering another one for my guest room. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product at a great price
 from Temecula, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

We purchased this bed for a 9 year old boy. We wanted a clean, modern look that will transition into adult. It works perfectly. The bed frame was easy to put together and is remarkably sturdy. If you leave the comforter untucked, you won't see the bedding. Despite the picture, the bed is a good height. We do not use a box spring. There is still ample room to store items under the bed. It was well packaged and had no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for a great price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 5, 2009

I bought this bed for a guest room/office and it fits perfectly, looks great and I am very satisfied with a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Champlain, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

Love it. Looks very nice, is sturdy and was very easy to put together (I did it by myself in about 30 minutes). Would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look at great price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 26, 2013

Bought the twin size of this bed and love the quality construction. There is even a center support that runs the length of the bed to support the slats. The one issue we ran into was the holes one the slats did not line up with the predrilled holes on the side rails. Quick and easy fix was just to drill my own holes. Was not a problem and didn't crack any slats or bed rail bc I predrilled before installing the screws. Overall this is a great bed and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin bed for a 4 yearold
 from Burlington, NC,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this bed for my four year old. It doesn't take up a lot of room, which leaves more room for play, and it feels solid when I sit on it at night to read to her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plus and Minus
 from Mission, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

We ordered 2 twins and a queen bed. The queen and first twin went together well. It helped to read the other reviews to know that not all the slats needed to be screwed to the frame. The 2nd twin was tough. Holes didn't line up and one of the center feet refused to screw on. Lots of fixing needed on this one. If we had not done the other two beds first we would have been very discouraged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 11, 2012

Very easy to put together and sturdy once everything was tightened up. My son loves the bed without the headboard/footboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Alabama,  Nov 20, 2012

Bought this for a small guest room. It looks good and the quality was much more than we expected. I think this will last for quite a while. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER easy to put together!!!
 from North Carolina,  May 9, 2012

I put this bed together is no less than ten minutes!! It is SO easy...even without reading the directions!! They are super sturdy and amazingly cute for the price!! you will NOT be disappointed with this purchase!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Apr 25, 2016

Did not come with all the pieces

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NJ Male
 Mar 20, 2016

Good value. Excellent quality, light weight. I am using it for my Mom. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed frame!
 Jan 2, 2016

My daughter loves this bed and it is so easy to make up, we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 Aug 20, 2015

Easy assembly. Good construction .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 Jul 18, 2015

Solid hardwood beautiful finish. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were right
 Jun 13, 2015

Solid and well constructed, easy to put together as others said. I am a 51 year old woman, not a stranger to power tools but no carpenter either. I put it together in 45 min or so. Recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture, a bit large for mattress
 Feb 20, 2015

This bed is rated highly by tons of people, and I can see why. The frame is solid, the construction was pretty simple for one person, and the bed seems very sturdy. There are a total of four under-bed support posts that run down the center line of the bed. This has proven to be very helpful for us, as our four-year-old loves to jump on his mattress and we have never worried whether the frame can take that kind of impact. Of note, the frame definitely has gaps of about an inch around the edge of the mattress (Naturepedic twin size) and that is why my rating lost one star. I wish the mattress fit a little more snugly into the frame. Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase. We would and probably will buy it again in subsequent years for subsequent children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Kansas City,  Sep 14, 2014

The packages arrived in a timely fashion. My husband and teen-aged daughter set the bed together while I took a nap. Must have been pretty easy! So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought