Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 27, 2010

this was very easy to assemble and a perfect bonus room bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple style and easy to assemble
 from Mpls, MN,  Sep 22, 2010

I bought this for my daughters crib to bed transition. You could probably put it together alone, but it went a lot smoother with two people and a power drill. The pieces are slippery and although I tried to do it myself, I struggled. The center piece down the middle under the frame was very warped and that too needed two people to secure since one person had to really pull on it to line up the holes. Nothing major. We had it together in about 20 minutes. Oh, and one of the side rails had a fairly large gauge in it that I darkend with a black permanent marker. You can't see it because it's up against the wall, so I ignored it. I'm certain it happened during shipping. They also don't give you enough screws for certain parts, but it seems to be ok without. We'll see! My daughter loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking - Good Price.
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

Bought two of these twin bed frames. Created a lovely room for when the grandkids come to visit (or anyone!). The color and style were exactly what we envisioned. Probably could be rated 5 - but haven't had them long to judge how they'll hold up. So far - very good. One night I slept on one to see how it felt - very supportive. We only use the top mattress; the slats are plentiful and strong - so support well. They arrived really quickly - thank you OS. And the shipping price was terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 from LHC,AZ,  Aug 3, 2010

Perfect for a small room, easy to assemble, stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2010

Relatively easy to put together (with a power drill). Very sturdy. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Spfld., MA,  Jun 22, 2010

I ordered two of these beds. They came as described and went together with ease. One of the beds had minor chips on the end of each rail, but not bad. The other bed was in perfect condition. They are quite sturdy and I?d say a fair value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 19, 2010

The bed frame arrived in 3 boxes as stated and was in good condition. It was easy to assemble and I was surprised at how much thought went into how to put it together. It is very sturdy and looks great. I did end up making an upholstered headboard since it did not have one, but this to me is a plus. Can personalize it to your decor. I give it 2 thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for Price
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 10, 2010

It took 2 men to put this bed together in about an hour. Assembly seemed to go fine, they did use a power drill instead of the recommended screwdriver. Bed looks very nice when assembled, what is not pictured above is the length wise support beam with 4 feet which runs under the bed right in the middle. We have old school mattresses - one regular and one boxspring - we ended up using both since the top mattress is not high enough by itself on the supporting slats. Overall, easy assembly, nice look, good price, fast shipping and it is not terribly heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing beds
 from Durango, CO,  May 27, 2010

I bought 2 of these beds for my daughters. They are adorable and look wonderful in thier bedroom. Very sturdy frames and easy to assemble. The only problem that I had was I was missing washers for 1 bed but it wasn't a big deal to go to the store and pick some up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this bed last week for my son. It was so easy to put together, and he loves the color. The bed is very sturdy and well made. It would be a great bed for a guest room or a teenager.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delighted
 from Omaha, NE (the O!),  Apr 22, 2010

I am very pleased with the espresso platform bed. It arrived quickly in three boxes which were relatively easy to carry. There was no shipment damage and all of the wood was nicely finished and fit together perfectly. I was able to assemble the bed in about an hour with just a phillips screwdriver. The only improvement I could suggest would be to include screws for every slat instead of about every other slat. As has been suggested, if you don't have a box spring you will want a plywood sheet under your mattress. I am using cardboard under a foam mattress with no problems. The bed is sturdy and looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking product
 from Kansas,  Mar 3, 2010

This is a nice, simple contemporary platform bed that has a clean look. All you need is a mattrass, no need for a boxspring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from OREGON,  Jan 13, 2010

Received this bed today and was very pleased. It took me 30 minutes to assemble and I had no problems with the middle legs lining up or falling off. I only had problems with the end slat that did not match up, so I got my drill and made a hole and they lined up perfect. Overall this is a great bed. I bought it for my son as a gift and now waiting for the 4 inch topper to arrive. Overstock always has great quality and great delivery. It arrived in less then 3 days. Thanks a lot for a superb sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 13, 2010

Great bed, great value! Shopped around and compared quality and prices. This is the best platform bed around! Solid wood. Very stylish. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Arrived quickly. We used a box spring with a black cover, then mattress and surfer-themed bedding. My teen-aged son was very pleased............has that dorm-room look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Frame
 from Washington,  Jan 9, 2010

The twin frame was easy to assemble, and looks great ! Be sure to get a ply board support if using it with a foam mattress. That completes the function if used as a foam bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best twin bed I ever have
 from Canton, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

This is the best twin bed I ever have. The shipment came with three boxes. The assembly was very easy. The appearance of expresso finish looks great and it has a very well built frame. There are sufficient solid wood frame center support bars and three center support legs to support the bed. I purchased this bed for my 7 year old daughter but I believe it's more solid than the queen bed in my master bedroom. If you are looking for a platform twin bed, this is the one to get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

I needed an extra bed and this fit the bill. It was cheap, it was easy to assemble but does not seam to be the most solid.I am very happy I bought this bed, my toddler loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome guestroom bed!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Oct 8, 2012

This bed is great! Worked perfectly for my smaller guest bedroom. Easy to assemble. Clear and easy instructions. The only thing is that there is a little extra room for the mattress. I bought a standard twin size serta mattress to go on top. I have it set up like a day bed and just put pillows against the wall to cover the small gap. All in all it was a great purchase, it looks fabulous in my guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Sturdy and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Murray Twin-size Platform Bed
Sale $217.79
Was $241.99
Compare $279.00
Save 22%
(53)
TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Cappuccino Platform Bed
Sale $123.29
Was $136.99
Compare $249.41
Save 51%
(11)
Bronx Twin Bed-in-a-Box
Today $154.99
Back to top