Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 17, 2011

I have ordered several items from O.co and have been pleased every time. The quality of this product is very good and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a problem with one side rail which broke after assembling the bed but O sent a replacement without any hassle. The bed was exactly what I was looking for - very simple but attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Colorado mountains,  Jul 17, 2011

Super simple bed frame. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. We added big pillows along one side to make it work as a daybed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gloucester, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

Extremely happy with the bed. One problem - One hole in the end connector plate of one rail was mis-punched. It sits now all assembled and missing one bolt. It"s function is not impaired. Nor is it unsafe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC BUY!
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 12, 2011

I am so pleased with this purchase. The bed looks extremely expensive and sophisticated and could work in a multitude of spaces; I get compliments on it all the time. It is so sturdy and there is absolutely no shaking or squeeking as the bed is well-constructed and the mattress is supported by wooden slats that are attached to the bed frame (not visible). The bed took about 45-60 minutes to put together and the whole process went extrememly smoothly. NO REGRETS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the color i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality, made of stained, ultra-smooth hardwood... looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for its price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

A great bed for its price! I needed to furnish my guest room, but not break my bank in the process. I purchased the first twin-size espresso bed in January, and was amazed by how easy it was to put together. After 6 months, since the bed had proved to be sturdy, I purchased second one for the same room. I would not recommend this bed for adults for full-time use, but for guests or children, it's the perfect bed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from syracuse, ny,  Jun 27, 2011

Once I got the 1st one together it was a snap doing the second one. Sturdy, solid wood. Definately reccommend to anyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great value
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, pretty sturdy
 from Mid Michigan,  Jun 20, 2011

Was missing some hardware but still had enough included to put the bed together. Pretty sturdy and easy to assemble (which is good because the instruction sheet was faded out in some portions and impossible to read!). Overall, looks really nice and wasn't a pain to put together!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from altanta, ga,  Jun 6, 2011

great deal for the money.. I paired this with a memory foam mattress.. perfect for my 5yrold daughter, but really would be great for anyone. Super sturdy, and so easy to put together, my 13year old did it by herself!! great price...!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timely arrival and attractive
 from Northwest Montana,  May 24, 2011

This bed arrived in a timely manner, was easy to assemble and looks great. Only one complaint, there was a chip out of the wood on one of the horizontal pieces. I put this side to the wall so it is no big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Virginia,  May 23, 2011

Very nice and low for my 2 small daughters. The quality seems nice. My only issue is that one of the beds screw inserts appeared higher than the other side so it sort of lopsided the bed. Fortunately I had a piece of wood on hand that I was able to use to even it out. Otherwise a nice bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase easy to assemble
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 30, 2011

I have 9 and 10year old boys. we purchased these beds for them back in January and are amazed they are still standing considering the price we paid for them. by boys both 70 pounds have jumped, wrestled, and pushed these beds around and they're still standing. We are very pleased with our purchase. These beds have surpassed our expectations. Assembly was pretty easy, My boys helped with screwing in the slats. It's easier if you have an electric screw driver.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact match
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this bed
 from Nevada,  Apr 28, 2011

The bed went together easily - the center supports make it very sturdy - we bought it to replace a "captain's bed" with the drawers underneath - with a new, extra high mattress, this is just what we wanted - simple, low and attractive lines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from ohio,  Apr 21, 2011

This is exactly as advertised, a sturdy, minimalistic bed frame that fits easily into any room or decor, and is especially well suited to smaller rooms to avoid a sense of crowding. The frame does perfectly fine without boxsprings, however, the whole is very low to the ground with only the frame and mattress. My only complaint was a small chip in the wood that I was unwilling to go through the return process to exchange.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the wood was delivered slightly chipped, not enough to want to go through return proceedure, but otherwise as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Spare Bed
 from Hammond, IN,  Mar 18, 2011

I'm using this bed in my guest bedroom. It's low and sleek and dresses nicely with a sheet and blanket so it doesn't look bulky. The color is rich and I'm happy with the overall look. The feel of the bed is nice, though I may put a sheet of thin wood over the slats in the future. The bed arrived in 3 boxes so I was able to carry the boxes myself (female). The bed pieces were packed well so mine arrived with no dings or scratches. The instructions were very simple and I put the bed together on my own in about 45 minutes from unpacking to cleanup. There were also extra hardware pieces included which I especially like. Overall, I'm highly satisfied and feel that I got an excellent bed for a very affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & Simple
 from KY,  Mar 14, 2011

Was pretty easy to put together by myself though I wanted to screw in more of the rails then the directions indicated. Very sturdy and love the clean lines. I expect this to be around for as long as we have a need for a twin platform bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is perfect in my spare room. Sleek and lovely. Very sturdy. Went together quite easily, and well, I wish I would have bought more than one and probably will soon. I may even buy the queen size next. As a Home Stager, this is just a great item to have in my inventory! But it was so nice, I kept it for my own house! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Perfect
 Jan 31, 2011

Easy to set up (I did it solo - 100 lb. female) Impressed with wood, dark espresso, beautiful! Using this twin bed for son's first "big boy" bed. Liked it so much, purchased a queen for the guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts issues, but good buy overall
 from St Paul, MN,  Jan 26, 2011

I purchase two of these beds for my girls aged 10 and 12. They shipped timely and arrived per the emailed shipping notification by UPS. The boxes weren't too heavy for a small framed female like me to transport inside and up/down stairs if needed. The pieces are basic, sturdy and with clean lines. The wood does chip easily (like when the kids bump the legs with the vacuum), but for the price its cool. I'll just touch up periodically with dark stain or even a stain marker. There are extra spaces along the edges that leave the bed slats exposed along the sides; however, this can totally be covered up with bedding. As mentioned numerous times throughout, the pieces didn't come with adequate screws and all of the holes were not pre-drilled. Using a drill with this is a definite recommendation as it will cut SO much time out of the assembly project (and a tender palm). I ended up making a run to ***** and $5 or so later being able to attach all of the slats to the side rails with screws accordingly. I called Customer Service regarding the missing components and they gladly shipped out replacement parts. Unfortunately, the assembly was done and I really don't want to take apart and reassemble so I guess the replacement piece will just be there for when I get adventurous. Overall, I am please with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Riverdale, NY,  Jan 16, 2011

A bit wide for our mattress and there was a tiny crack, but the bed looks beautiful. It was bought for our 2 year old boy, but hope to be able to use it for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product/Great Looking!
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

We have had this product for a while and it has stood the test of time (and a teenage son). It is sleek, sturdy, and fits in with any decor. My oldes son wants one now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Murray Twin-size Platform Bed
Sale $217.79
Was $241.99
Compare $249.99
Save 13%
(53)
TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Cappuccino Platform Bed
Sale $123.29
Was $136.99
Compare $249.41
Save 51%
(11)
Bronx Twin Bed-in-a-Box
Today $154.99
Back to top