Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 21, 2012

We bought this bed for our son who has a smaller room. It was the perfect fit and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice color. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from C'bus, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought this bed in the twin size to set up in my new apartment in the study area for an extra bed. I wanted something very simple that wouldn't look too "daybed-ish". This one works so well. Was very simple for me to put together (I'm a somewhat mechanically inclined female) and seems very sturdy. Got it together threw on a fluffy comforter and a bunch of pillows and it looks so much nicer and cozier than any daybed I've seen. I highly recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Twin bed frame
 from Tampa, FL,  May 14, 2012

Great, sturdy bed frame. Beautiful dark espresso color wood. Easy assembly and was delivered quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  May 1, 2012

I ordered this bed because I am moving in with a friend who has a small room. I already had a twin-sized memory foam mattress (that I ordered from Overstock last year!!!) and I didn't want to get a box spring. This platform bed is the perfect size. It was very easy to put together. You can use a screw driver, but if you have a drill it will make it faster. It took about 30 minutes to assemble everything. It is a good buy. It is low to the ground so if you want to sleep higher, you may want to use a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - sturdy, strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Ft. Lauderdale FL,  Mar 22, 2012

The bed does need some extra support. The center bar does not attach to the ends of the bed - only the slats. I did use additional screws to attach each slat to the frame. The bed does not come with enough screws to attach each slat. The slats are made of very soft wood. Each slat needs to be attached to the frame so they will not move or slip out of the frame. 4 legs attach to the center support bar that only attaches to the slats. I believe I made a good purchase. It just needs some extra drilling to improve the support of the bed. The frame does look very nice. I've been using the bed with no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the quality and look of the beds purchased. They were easy to assemble and seem sturdy. They have been placed in a corner much like a sectional and are used as daybeds and occasionally as guest beds. We were unable to find anything similar locally at a comparable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

happy with this purchase. wonderful quality even with low price. Im happy happy and happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sturdy...i am impressed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great quality
 from Louisiana,  Feb 26, 2012

Bought for my teen daughter's room. Super price. Excellent quality. Assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fine
 from chicago,  Feb 18, 2012

this is a fine platform for your mattress I don't see it lasting decades or being an heirloom but it is a decent product---easy enough to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little bed frame
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a pretty little bed frame --fairly easy to assemble -- and very well made. I would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from evansville in,  Feb 16, 2012

got the beds for my grandkids and they love it fits well in there room and they still have room to move around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture was right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

we were looking for a simple platform bed to put a mattress on as a spare bed for the baby's room. This was what we were looking for at a reasonable price. The bed seems pretty solid. The package arrived quickly. Only thing is that when we received it, the support beam was cracked completely through. After a number of interactions with Overstock, the replacement part was finally shipped (warehouse where they needed the part from was unresponsive for a few days). Unfortunately, when we finally received the replacement part, it seemed to be the wrong part because all of the pre-drilled holes were in the wrong place. Rather than go through contacting Overstock again, we drilled our own holes and found a way to make it work. Overall, it seems to be worth the purchase so far, just hope that none of the parts you receive the first time are damaged and the holes are where they should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality. Seems nice and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple sleek design, durable and easy to construct
 from San Rafael, California,  Jan 28, 2012

An easy do it yourself set up. Simple, elegant and highly affordable. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Arizona,  Jan 13, 2012

This bed was just what I wanted fo my guest room/office. It is good looking, with simple lines and doesn't take up a lot of space. I really was easy to assemble and I think the price was excellent. I bought a nice 10" futon mattress for it from Overstock also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuraxte.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple; just what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Jan 13, 2012

This bed came in three different boxes and was fairly easy to set up. There was a little chip on one of the side boards but it was on the inside so I didn't really care. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble and except for a few modifications with the screw numbers and locations, the set up was easy. After assembly and setting up the mattress and sheets, the frame was sturdy and did not make any squeaky or rickety noises. I didn't realize there was a support beam that went down the middle of the bed (lengthwise) so you can't really store any containers under the bed b/c of the feet on the support beam but I guess that was a small price to pay. I don't remember reading that in the description but it wasn't a very big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!
 from Saraspta, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

The only problems with assembling the beds were that the slat holes were not in the right place. Easily fixed with a drill, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality twin beds, seem a little short but I suppose the size is standard. Wood components were as stated and unmarred.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perform Expresso Platform Bec
 from Rockwall, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

This platform bed was exactly what I wanted and at a great price with free shipping - couldn't be beat. I put it together myself with no problem. Looks even better than expected in the spare room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCH!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the bed. box #2 never came. and now 10 days later i still don't have it. I have gotten things from overstock but this really upsets me. u r sending this and i still don't have it as i write this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? know dont'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i can't put it together. missing section 2 still
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid affordable bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 5, 2011

I really like this bed. I had family coming into town and I needed a small bed for my small spare bedroom. The bed came quickly and was simple to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED FRAME!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 12, 2011

Very nice, sturdy, & great looking bed frame! My only complaint would be that there wasn't enough hardware (screws, nuts & bolts) included but I saw that mentioned on the reviews before purchasing the frame. That inconvenience is minor because all the important pieces were included & as I mentioned it is a very sturdy piece of furniture. I highly recommend this frame!!! Just go to your local hardware store, buy the hardware you need & suck it up/it's more than worth it!!!!! I still give it 5 stars!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought