Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the quality and look of the beds purchased. They were easy to assemble and seem sturdy. They have been placed in a corner much like a sectional and are used as daybeds and occasionally as guest beds. We were unable to find anything similar locally at a comparable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

happy with this purchase. wonderful quality even with low price. Im happy happy and happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sturdy...i am impressed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great quality
 from Louisiana,  Feb 26, 2012

Bought for my teen daughter's room. Super price. Excellent quality. Assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fine
 from chicago,  Feb 18, 2012

this is a fine platform for your mattress I don't see it lasting decades or being an heirloom but it is a decent product---easy enough to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little bed frame
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a pretty little bed frame --fairly easy to assemble -- and very well made. I would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from evansville in,  Feb 16, 2012

got the beds for my grandkids and they love it fits well in there room and they still have room to move around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture was right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

we were looking for a simple platform bed to put a mattress on as a spare bed for the baby's room. This was what we were looking for at a reasonable price. The bed seems pretty solid. The package arrived quickly. Only thing is that when we received it, the support beam was cracked completely through. After a number of interactions with Overstock, the replacement part was finally shipped (warehouse where they needed the part from was unresponsive for a few days). Unfortunately, when we finally received the replacement part, it seemed to be the wrong part because all of the pre-drilled holes were in the wrong place. Rather than go through contacting Overstock again, we drilled our own holes and found a way to make it work. Overall, it seems to be worth the purchase so far, just hope that none of the parts you receive the first time are damaged and the holes are where they should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality. Seems nice and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple sleek design, durable and easy to construct
 from San Rafael, California,  Jan 28, 2012

An easy do it yourself set up. Simple, elegant and highly affordable. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Arizona,  Jan 13, 2012

This bed was just what I wanted fo my guest room/office. It is good looking, with simple lines and doesn't take up a lot of space. I really was easy to assemble and I think the price was excellent. I bought a nice 10" futon mattress for it from Overstock also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuraxte.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple; just what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Jan 13, 2012

This bed came in three different boxes and was fairly easy to set up. There was a little chip on one of the side boards but it was on the inside so I didn't really care. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble and except for a few modifications with the screw numbers and locations, the set up was easy. After assembly and setting up the mattress and sheets, the frame was sturdy and did not make any squeaky or rickety noises. I didn't realize there was a support beam that went down the middle of the bed (lengthwise) so you can't really store any containers under the bed b/c of the feet on the support beam but I guess that was a small price to pay. I don't remember reading that in the description but it wasn't a very big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!
 from Saraspta, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

The only problems with assembling the beds were that the slat holes were not in the right place. Easily fixed with a drill, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality twin beds, seem a little short but I suppose the size is standard. Wood components were as stated and unmarred.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perform Expresso Platform Bec
 from Rockwall, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

This platform bed was exactly what I wanted and at a great price with free shipping - couldn't be beat. I put it together myself with no problem. Looks even better than expected in the spare room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCH!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the bed. box #2 never came. and now 10 days later i still don't have it. I have gotten things from overstock but this really upsets me. u r sending this and i still don't have it as i write this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? know dont'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i can't put it together. missing section 2 still
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid affordable bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 5, 2011

I really like this bed. I had family coming into town and I needed a small bed for my small spare bedroom. The bed came quickly and was simple to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED FRAME!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 12, 2011

Very nice, sturdy, & great looking bed frame! My only complaint would be that there wasn't enough hardware (screws, nuts & bolts) included but I saw that mentioned on the reviews before purchasing the frame. That inconvenience is minor because all the important pieces were included & as I mentioned it is a very sturdy piece of furniture. I highly recommend this frame!!! Just go to your local hardware store, buy the hardware you need & suck it up/it's more than worth it!!!!! I still give it 5 stars!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive for a guest bedroom
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2011

Excellent for a guest bedroom, perfect for what we wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, sturdy and looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and inexpensive
 from Livermore, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought two of these beds for a spare bedroom. Space was an issue so I didn't want anything to large. These turned out perfect for the room. Very simple design and so easy to put together. I did it myself in a couple of hours. Good quality too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 17, 2011

I have ordered several items from O.co and have been pleased every time. The quality of this product is very good and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a problem with one side rail which broke after assembling the bed but O sent a replacement without any hassle. The bed was exactly what I was looking for - very simple but attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Colorado mountains,  Jul 17, 2011

Super simple bed frame. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. We added big pillows along one side to make it work as a daybed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gloucester, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

Extremely happy with the bed. One problem - One hole in the end connector plate of one rail was mis-punched. It sits now all assembled and missing one bolt. It"s function is not impaired. Nor is it unsafe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scandinavia Twin-size Platform Bed
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
(105)
Tapered Leg Twin-Size Wood Platform Bed
Today $234.99
Compare $239.40
Save 2%
(65)
TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed
Sale $138.06
Was $153.40
Compare $179.00
Save 23%
(21)
Back to top