For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
terrific kid's bed
 from Riverdale, NY,  Aug 1, 2010

We purchased two beds for our 11 year old twins and they work beautifully in their room. We particularly like the simple, clean look to the bed; important, since we wanted to also create an open look to the room rather than a cluttered one with too much bed furniture. The beds were relatively easy to assemble; a sturdy product that should hold up under our kids energetic use. I would recommend the product for those of you who would like to maximize your bedroom space with a good looking bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed
 from Marina, California 93933,  Dec 28, 2009

I recently took delivery of a "Simple Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed." A beautiful piece of furniture, indeed, but unfortunately made of very low quality wood. Upon completion of assembly, I noticed the right leg (attached to the headboad, had split in half, rendering the bed unsuable. This happened despite extreme care. No excessive force was used at all. There are four support legs in the middle, all of which fell off due to poor quality of the soft wood used. Bottom line: Very disappointing. I will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, efficient ordering and delivery
 from Boston, MA,  May 25, 2013

I ordered this be frame for my 23 y/o son as he had a mattress and box spring on the floor. The frame arrived sooner than expected and was easy to assemble. It is a very simple design which is appealing and the wood color is very attractive.I may consider ordering another one for my guest room. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product at a great price
 from Temecula, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

We purchased this bed for a 9 year old boy. We wanted a clean, modern look that will transition into adult. It works perfectly. The bed frame was easy to put together and is remarkably sturdy. If you leave the comforter untucked, you won't see the bedding. Despite the picture, the bed is a good height. We do not use a box spring. There is still ample room to store items under the bed. It was well packaged and had no damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for a great price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 5, 2009

I bought this bed for a guest room/office and it fits perfectly, looks great and I am very satisfied with a purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Champlain, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

Love it. Looks very nice, is sturdy and was very easy to put together (I did it by myself in about 30 minutes). Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look at great price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 26, 2013

Bought the twin size of this bed and love the quality construction. There is even a center support that runs the length of the bed to support the slats. The one issue we ran into was the holes one the slats did not line up with the predrilled holes on the side rails. Quick and easy fix was just to drill my own holes. Was not a problem and didn't crack any slats or bed rail bc I predrilled before installing the screws. Overall this is a great bed and great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin bed for a 4 yearold
 from Burlington, NC,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this bed for my four year old. It doesn't take up a lot of room, which leaves more room for play, and it feels solid when I sit on it at night to read to her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plus and Minus
 from Mission, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

We ordered 2 twins and a queen bed. The queen and first twin went together well. It helped to read the other reviews to know that not all the slats needed to be screwed to the frame. The 2nd twin was tough. Holes didn't line up and one of the center feet refused to screw on. Lots of fixing needed on this one. If we had not done the other two beds first we would have been very discouraged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 11, 2012

Very easy to put together and sturdy once everything was tightened up. My son loves the bed without the headboard/footboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Alabama,  Nov 20, 2012

Bought this for a small guest room. It looks good and the quality was much more than we expected. I think this will last for quite a while. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER easy to put together!!!
 from North Carolina,  May 9, 2012

I put this bed together is no less than ten minutes!! It is SO easy...even without reading the directions!! They are super sturdy and amazingly cute for the price!! you will NOT be disappointed with this purchase!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Kansas City,  Sep 14, 2014

The packages arrived in a timely fashion. My husband and teen-aged daughter set the bed together while I took a nap. Must have been pretty easy! So far so good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed
 from connecticut,  Aug 15, 2014

This bed is very nice. My only complaint is that one of the screw holes seems to be stripped. I can't get the bolt to tighten in. And watch the instructions as some of the hole numbers they tell you to screw the feet into are wrong. Other than that it's a good buy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large for a twin mattress
 from Chicago,  Jun 8, 2014

Easy assembly and good design along with sturdiness saves this platform bed frame from ZERO stars. However, the frame itself is too large for a standard twin mattress. It leaves more than a 2 inch gap around all sides of the mattress, making the wooden slats visible. I have checked and re-checked, and the mattress I purchased IS a standard size. Huge disappointment!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase. Easy to assemble.
 from Lenexa, KS,  May 9, 2014

The bed is exactly like the picture. Quality is good and bed is easily assembled by 1 person. I made it into a daybed/couch and it looks amazing in my extra bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy Assembly Results in Great Look
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Super easy assembly (just pay attention to all the instructions - there's a reason for the steps!) and a great clean-line, modern look but super comfortable with the right mattress - don't skimp on that part, take the savings from the bed frame and invest in a good one and this bed is a great one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed frame!
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

We purchased two twin bed frames for a guest room. My husband put the beds together by himself and said it was an easy job but he couldn't follow the directions exactly because a couple of small pieces used to screw things together were missing. However, he said the beds are sturdy and should hold up well as is. Our guest room is small and these beds are absolutely the perfect solution for the room. We have regular twin mattresses on them (not memory foam). The wood frame looks expensive and the finished product is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent but no one has slept on the bed yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, affordable bed frame
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 4, 2012

This bed is much nicer and sturdier than I expected. Because of this, there's no creaks or squeaks, just quiet. It's fairly easy to put together, and I did it alone.My daughter has been using it for about a month now and I am very happy with it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 21, 2012

We bought this bed for our son who has a smaller room. It was the perfect fit and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice color. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tapered Leg Twin-Size Wood Platform Bed
Today $205.99
Compare $239.40
Save 14%
(67)
Murray Twin-size Platform Bed
Today $241.99
Compare $249.99
Save 3%
(53)
Bronx Twin Bed-in-a-Box
Today $125.99
Back to top