Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased this bed for my first college apartment and it has been wonderful! I love it, and it looks great with any bed set :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from coconut creek, fla,  Aug 17, 2011

i purchased this bed for my guest/office it works well with my decor i use it as a daybed when in office setting and twin bed when guest arrive. Perfect and sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was beautiful better than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 from Mississippi,  Nov 3, 2011

I could not believe the quality of the wood for this price. Easy to assemble (although some holes did not match up). Very sturdy and supports adults 200lbs plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the Cardovan and it is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Slats on this bed
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 20, 2011

The box with slats were missing in this order and we didn't realize it 'til we were setting up the bed in my daughter's new apartment. The bed is supposed to be delivered in 3 boxes, and I didn't notice this. As a result, my husband had to build slats for her. So, just be sure you count your boxes !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from SW Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

Received within a few days and only took a half hour to put together, so very happy in that regard. There was a scratch that I was able to cover with a stain pen and put toward the wall, so that was the only thing that affected my overall rating. Otherwise this is an attractive, sturdy bed and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, there was a 3 inch long scratch on the side panel, but I have a stain pen that covered it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modus beds are very good quality
 from lovell, maine,  Jul 18, 2012

Bed platform feels solid and multiple slats support even a memory foam mattress without box spring. Assembly is straight forward. Some pieces show a few nicks but not very visible to the casual eye. I love the bed because it is not shakey and looks like furniture rather than pressed board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bead frame, but...
 from Evanston, Wyoming,  Jun 12, 2012

The bed supports at least 400 pounds, the posture plus mattress fit well on it and my two children love the beds. Didn't take long but was very difficult. Read the instructions carefully cause it will mean a lot more in the future. The center piece was not aligned right with the slats, I had to drill an extra hole in everyone, other than that everything was easy to put together and is very durable. Me, my wife, and my teenage daughter all layed on it with no pressure on the bed. If you buy the posture plus mattress to go with the bed frame, a 'Twin' sized bedding will fit it. This bed, I hope, lasts many years and will still be good enough in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple to put together, elegant in simplicity
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jun 2, 2012

I was very pleased when I received my bed. The instructions for assembling it was easy to read and follow. The product is well constructed. Within an hour I had a new bed sitting in the middle of my bedroom. For the price I pad I have a great bed now. I was sleeping with a mattress on banana boxes to this new bed is a 1,000% improvement over what I had. This purchase convinced me that I can trust Overstock concerning the quality of the products they are selling. I couldn't beat the free shipping either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected from reading the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and its a "green" product so that's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I needed a sturdy bed for my four year old and I found it! This bed is great! The only thing was that with some parts of the bed did not line up correctly. That was just the slats so no one can see that part and it didn't take away from its sturdiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, lovely piece
 from Richmond VA,  Feb 25, 2012

Looks so good, I bought two - I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed but parts missing
 from NC,  Sep 23, 2011

very nice quality, real wood, nice bed, fits well in small room, but the center support legs were missing, so I emailed "O" and they tried to get the missing parts from the factory, then I was told they were out of stock. They offered me a small refund and I took it. I'l have a friend make the missing parts to fit. Otherwise, I like the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, fits nicely in small space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Platform Bed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

This platform bed was easy to assemble & looks exactly the same as online picture. Looks great in my daughters room & we all love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Bed
 from Virginia,  May 26, 2010

easy to put together, and came boxed securly. Only complaint is the bed is too wide for my son's mattresses. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed
 Jul 15, 2015

I have purchased 4 of these beds from overstock, and they are the perfect bed, not too much, just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembled easily and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmhurst shopper
 Feb 26, 2015

Nothing fancy, but a nice solid piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and easy!
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 16, 2014

I wanted a gest bed in my office but also waned it to look like a day bed. This is perfect! I assembled it myself with no problems. Sice we haven't used it much, I can't say much more. It looks fine and seems solid. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid beds
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 8, 2014

We ordered two twins for our son's room and they are built to last. They were easy to assemble and are good-looking, low-profile beds. We've had them four years and they still look really nice. Would buy them all over again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER COZY BED
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 12, 2014

I purchased this mattress for my mother shortly after I purchased a queen for me. And my mother absolutely love the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!
 from California,  Oct 30, 2013

Love the clean contemporary look of the platform bed. It was easy enough for my son to put together fairly quickly, and looks great. Neat, simple look. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought