Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased this bed for my first college apartment and it has been wonderful! I love it, and it looks great with any bed set :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from coconut creek, fla,  Aug 17, 2011

i purchased this bed for my guest/office it works well with my decor i use it as a daybed when in office setting and twin bed when guest arrive. Perfect and sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was beautiful better than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 from Mississippi,  Nov 3, 2011

I could not believe the quality of the wood for this price. Easy to assemble (although some holes did not match up). Very sturdy and supports adults 200lbs plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the Cardovan and it is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from SW Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

Received within a few days and only took a half hour to put together, so very happy in that regard. There was a scratch that I was able to cover with a stain pen and put toward the wall, so that was the only thing that affected my overall rating. Otherwise this is an attractive, sturdy bed and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, there was a 3 inch long scratch on the side panel, but I have a stain pen that covered it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modus beds are very good quality
 from lovell, maine,  Jul 18, 2012

Bed platform feels solid and multiple slats support even a memory foam mattress without box spring. Assembly is straight forward. Some pieces show a few nicks but not very visible to the casual eye. I love the bed because it is not shakey and looks like furniture rather than pressed board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bead frame, but...
 from Evanston, Wyoming,  Jun 12, 2012

The bed supports at least 400 pounds, the posture plus mattress fit well on it and my two children love the beds. Didn't take long but was very difficult. Read the instructions carefully cause it will mean a lot more in the future. The center piece was not aligned right with the slats, I had to drill an extra hole in everyone, other than that everything was easy to put together and is very durable. Me, my wife, and my teenage daughter all layed on it with no pressure on the bed. If you buy the posture plus mattress to go with the bed frame, a 'Twin' sized bedding will fit it. This bed, I hope, lasts many years and will still be good enough in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple to put together, elegant in simplicity
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jun 2, 2012

I was very pleased when I received my bed. The instructions for assembling it was easy to read and follow. The product is well constructed. Within an hour I had a new bed sitting in the middle of my bedroom. For the price I pad I have a great bed now. I was sleeping with a mattress on banana boxes to this new bed is a 1,000% improvement over what I had. This purchase convinced me that I can trust Overstock concerning the quality of the products they are selling. I couldn't beat the free shipping either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected from reading the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and its a "green" product so that's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I needed a sturdy bed for my four year old and I found it! This bed is great! The only thing was that with some parts of the bed did not line up correctly. That was just the slats so no one can see that part and it didn't take away from its sturdiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, lovely piece
 from Richmond VA,  Feb 25, 2012

Looks so good, I bought two - I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed but parts missing
 from NC,  Sep 23, 2011

very nice quality, real wood, nice bed, fits well in small room, but the center support legs were missing, so I emailed "O" and they tried to get the missing parts from the factory, then I was told they were out of stock. They offered me a small refund and I took it. I'l have a friend make the missing parts to fit. Otherwise, I like the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, fits nicely in small space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Slats on this bed
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 20, 2011

The box with slats were missing in this order and we didn't realize it 'til we were setting up the bed in my daughter's new apartment. The bed is supposed to be delivered in 3 boxes, and I didn't notice this. As a result, my husband had to build slats for her. So, just be sure you count your boxes !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Platform Bed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

This platform bed was easy to assemble & looks exactly the same as online picture. Looks great in my daughters room & we all love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Bed
 from Virginia,  May 26, 2010

easy to put together, and came boxed securly. Only complaint is the bed is too wide for my son's mattresses. Overall, very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!
 from California,  Oct 30, 2013

Love the clean contemporary look of the platform bed. It was easy enough for my son to put together fairly quickly, and looks great. Neat, simple look. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame good, assembly not so much
 from Camano Island, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

I like the bed. Good quality, looks good, but the assembly had me cursing because the holes in some of the slats were misdrilled (all on the same side, so I wonder if the slats got slightly skewed during manufacture). I ultimately had to redrill some holes to make the assembly work, but when the job was done, I was very happy with the bed frame. This is the second bed I bought from Overstock by the same manufacturer. There is also one error in the instructions (about where to put one of the legs on the center board), but other than that, the other bed went together without much trouble. Overall, I would recommend it. It's sturdy, and the simple design is what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Platform Bed
 from Roseville, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a very elegant simple platform bed. Made of solid wood and fairly easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from eastern Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

converted from king to two twin and look hard for a nice platform bed as I did not want metal rails. Did not want to spend a great deal of money as this is a guest room. Looked beds at West Elm, Target and various outlets, both on line and in the store. This beats everything I saw in quality, sturdiness, and, best of all, price. Comes in three boxes. Not so difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent mach
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the look and quality of this bed. Bought two twins. Sturdy, good construction. Look far and wide for a platform bed. Beats everything out there for quality and value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  May 9, 2013

I've had two of these beds for about two years now and they've held up great! Excellent value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good wooden bed
 from Philadelphia PA,  May 1, 2013

A nice bed. colour is as described, had bonus support which for a twin is helpful when slept in by adult or larger teen. Pleasantly surprised, was easy to put together and like the fact that the legs don't stick out, so less likely to bump into them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, had additional support in middle of bed, unusual bonus for a twin size platform bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value + Modern Sensibility
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 7, 2013

Great value & construction for the price. Pre-drilled holes to attach the slats didn't align at all but we didn't need them anyway--the construction of the bed is such that once the mattress is on top, those slats aren't going anywhere. My roomie and I put the whole thing together in about an hour with 1 screwdriver = easy as pie. Looks great; clean, minimal design will adjust to various decor schemes easily. Planning to purchase another when we convert our office in to a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid for now, 1 month following assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful & accurate measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top