Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 278 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Jun 2, 2015

I am 5 feet tall and was able to assemble this myself in about an hour. Came in 3 packages with no damage. My mattress fits perfectly! Very satisfied with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 May 20, 2015

A little difficult to assemble by one person but got it done. Very happy with the quality and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this bed a lot but I don't love it or give it five stars simply because like most put it together furniture it took a little bit of patience, a lot of elbow grease, and a couple modifications to get all the parts to fit correctly. Even with that I had the bed setup and ready to sleep on in less than 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed.
 Apr 20, 2015

Quality is great. Easy to put together. I bought a headboard made for platform beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this bed frame for 3 or 4 years now and it has held up just fine. My only complaint is that it slides easily, so you want to put something under the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 Mar 11, 2015

A wonderful bed, very solid. My daughter assembled it easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Feb 21, 2015

This bed is just ok. It is fairly low to the ground and has sharp corners that easy to bump into. Also, after a year ours started to pull apart at the joints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 Feb 11, 2015

Was looking for a bed for memory foam mattress that doesnt need a box spring. The wood is thick and solid. Corners stick out a bit and we keep bumping and bruising ourselves on them. The bed is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 Jan 31, 2015

Love it.... really nice easy to put together nice and sturdy great color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this bed frame, it was affordable, and I think it looks nice. My only real gripe is that if this is set against a wall, then there is about 4 inches of empty space between your mattress and the wall, so your pillows often get in that space which makes things uncomfortable. In the future, I will purchase a bed frame with a headboard to prevent this problem from occurring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 23, 2014

Easy to assemble. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Inexpensive Bedframe for Guestroom
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2014

Needed a platform bed frame for my guest bedroom, and this one had nice low key styling and was affordable. The first shipment came in three boxes. Both the headboard and footboard (which are interchangeable) where cracked and damaged. Overstock's wonderful customer service replaced them quickly with perfect pieces and told me they did not need the damaged ones back. The product assembled quickly and easily, although the drilled holes for the center support did not match the instructions for fastening to the bedslats. Finished product seems reasonably sturdy with a latex mattress up top. No headboard is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 6, 2014

Great mattress got it in firm. Very comfortable and lots of back support, my husband and I slept like babies...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, wonderful price
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA,  Jul 28, 2014

This bed frame is exactly as pictured - simple, sturdy, and made from well-constructed components that are easy enough for one person to assemble. I was able to 'build' this frame from start to finish in less than an hour by myself and without any power tools. I am very pleased with the completed product, too. It was very sturdy and comfortable, and I never felt myself in danger of tipping or collapsing. My queen memory foam mattress sat atop the rails in complete comfort, with no box spring or other platform required. It arrived in three containers which were badly damaged in transit, but none of the pieces of the bed were lost or at all broken. I would not hesitate to recommend this to someone looking for a quality bedframe at a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Leg Queen-size Platform Bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 2, 2014

I can't write a review, because we received the wrong bed. Twice. However, we have been 100% satisfied with all other Overstock purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Design, no problems so far
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2014

Simple design and a good solution for the money. Plan to spend some time putting it together correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 13, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks good. Just what we were looking for. We bought if for our son and so far it is holding up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed
 from Maine,  Jun 13, 2014

This bed has a very simple design, but is very sturdy and well made, with no squeaking. It is also not super low to the ground like a traditional platform bed. The three center legs that go up the middle of the bed make this bed a great design that will last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Modern Sleeping
 from Clarkston, WA,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a solid, well constructed piece of furniture. Be sure to follow the assembly directions and the bed is up and ready in no time, you do need two people. It's sleek and modern. I used my box spring also so it has a higher profile, which I like. The color has a more mahogany undertone than I expected, but still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed especially for the $$$~!
 from Gulfcoast FL,  May 29, 2014

I bought another frame a couple years ago that was misleading, because it said it was real wood but it was a veneer~ I was hesitant to purchase this one, because I did not want another "veneer" piece of furniture~ Well, I was not disappointed when this arrived (in a timely fashion from my free shipping option...) The frame is solid wood, plus #1... it was not damaged at all, plus #2... it assembled quickly and easily, plus #3, it is a very solid, nice looking frame~ All of the plusses add up to a great value with a nice solid bed~ Thanks O-Stock~!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 278 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought