Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Inexpensive Bedframe for Guestroom
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2014

Needed a platform bed frame for my guest bedroom, and this one had nice low key styling and was affordable. The first shipment came in three boxes. Both the headboard and footboard (which are interchangeable) where cracked and damaged. Overstock's wonderful customer service replaced them quickly with perfect pieces and told me they did not need the damaged ones back. The product assembled quickly and easily, although the drilled holes for the center support did not match the instructions for fastening to the bedslats. Finished product seems reasonably sturdy with a latex mattress up top. No headboard is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 6, 2014

Great mattress got it in firm. Very comfortable and lots of back support, my husband and I slept like babies...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, wonderful price
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA,  Jul 28, 2014

This bed frame is exactly as pictured - simple, sturdy, and made from well-constructed components that are easy enough for one person to assemble. I was able to 'build' this frame from start to finish in less than an hour by myself and without any power tools. I am very pleased with the completed product, too. It was very sturdy and comfortable, and I never felt myself in danger of tipping or collapsing. My queen memory foam mattress sat atop the rails in complete comfort, with no box spring or other platform required. It arrived in three containers which were badly damaged in transit, but none of the pieces of the bed were lost or at all broken. I would not hesitate to recommend this to someone looking for a quality bedframe at a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Leg Queen-size Platform Bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 2, 2014

I can't write a review, because we received the wrong bed. Twice. However, we have been 100% satisfied with all other Overstock purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Design, no problems so far
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2014

Simple design and a good solution for the money. Plan to spend some time putting it together correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 13, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks good. Just what we were looking for. We bought if for our son and so far it is holding up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed
 from Maine,  Jun 13, 2014

This bed has a very simple design, but is very sturdy and well made, with no squeaking. It is also not super low to the ground like a traditional platform bed. The three center legs that go up the middle of the bed make this bed a great design that will last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Modern Sleeping
 from Clarkston, WA,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a solid, well constructed piece of furniture. Be sure to follow the assembly directions and the bed is up and ready in no time, you do need two people. It's sleek and modern. I used my box spring also so it has a higher profile, which I like. The color has a more mahogany undertone than I expected, but still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed especially for the $$$~!
 from Gulfcoast FL,  May 29, 2014

I bought another frame a couple years ago that was misleading, because it said it was real wood but it was a veneer~ I was hesitant to purchase this one, because I did not want another "veneer" piece of furniture~ Well, I was not disappointed when this arrived (in a timely fashion from my free shipping option...) The frame is solid wood, plus #1... it was not damaged at all, plus #2... it assembled quickly and easily, plus #3, it is a very solid, nice looking frame~ All of the plusses add up to a great value with a nice solid bed~ Thanks O-Stock~!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed. I am happy.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 29, 2014

Received in three boxes. Very fast shipping. I was surprised at how soon the bed arrived. I am pleased with the quality and how easily it went together. All parts were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Simple - Easy to Assemble
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 22, 2014

I wanted something that did not take up a lot of space for our small bedroom but that added a little simple elegance. This does the trick. Matches our deep cherry wood bedroom set and has a slim profile. My husband assembled it in less than a half hour. He had no problems with the hardware. The bed has great support even for our combination box spring, pillow top mattress (it's like 2 1/2 feet thick). It really makes our bed feel better - almost lighter when we sleep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame
 from Gorham, Maine,  May 20, 2014

Very sturdy. Stylish and easy to put together. We bought this for our 18 year old son and he loves it. My husband, who never has patience to put anything together, put this together in about an hour with no problem. I would highly recommend this frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2014

This platform bed was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. The construction is solid and The design modern as pictured. I ended up purchasing a metal headboard and attached it by drilling holes right into the platform legs with no problems. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY NEW PLATFORM BED!!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 28, 2014

As others stated in their reviews, the bed was super simple and quick to assemble. The quality and color of the wood is what I expected and what I received. I have a studio condo so space is an issue. After setting up the platform bed I wondered why I didn't buy this item earlier. Simple but stylish and now I have so much more space. The bed is pushed against an accent wall so I am able to store stuff under the bed near the wall without my guests seeing anything but my beautiful parquet floors. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's NOT Solid Wood, as the Description States...
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

I'm not happy that this item was misrepresented as solid mahogany - it's not. The head, foot, and side pieces, including the legs, are marked with stickers that say "wood composite." The bed slats are "real wood," but they're brittle, cracked, and extremely rough - I used gloves to avoid splinters and was not happy to lay my memory foam mattress down directly on these rough slats. Finally, the holes in the center of the slats did not correspond to where the center support legs were supposed to attach. I've put together my share of furniture, for sure, and triple-checked the instructions, but either they were wrong or the bed was manufactured wrong. This didn't turn out to be a big deal - I just had to attach two of the 4 center support legs to different slats - but it is indicative of the low-quality craftsmanship overall. Also, the item was damaged when it arrived: The steel brackets on BOTH side rail pieces were bent - one minor and one pretty badly. I had to really go at them with a pair of Vice-Grips to bend it back, but that did work out fine and I was able to assemble the bed as intended. On the positive side, I love the way it looks, and the mattress fits snugly (I've had other platform beds that were a bit too large so there was a gap between the mattress and head/foot/side rails, which doesn't look good). Because I had to finish my guest bedroom quickly and had company coming in under a week - and because it would be a huge hassle to return this 127-pound item in three large cartons - I kept it, and I have my fingers crossed that it holds up OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from rockville, md,  Mar 1, 2014

Great looking bed and pretty solid. Anyone that comes over comment on how cool the bed looks. The size is perfect for tucking in your sheets and comforter around the edges which makes it look very modern.I assembled it myself in about an hour and a half. I used a sturdier phillips screwdriver, but the one they give you would suffice. I will note that some of the slats are off and just wouldn't reach one of the holes, but it still ended up sturdy enough. Also, I did find a nick in the frame which I added some touch up paint to. Overall, it's a great looking bed and sturdy enough for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my son's room
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a simple, strong and stylish bed for a great price. It worked perfectly in my teenage son rooms. I also bought a memory foam mattress to go on top and he loves his bed. It has been up for two years now and is just the same as the day we bought it so I'd say it is durable as well. There is space for sliding clothes containers underneath as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not all the parts came.
 from florida,  Nov 25, 2013

I have found that when you order from overstocks, unless it comes in one piece, you usually will not get all the parts. I have ordered a lot from overstocks. Some things have been great.This came with queen headboard,twin slat, no sides and no hardware. Then had to pack it back up for ups to come and get it. Super disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was as described
 from MD,  Oct 11, 2013

The tapered leg platform bed was what I expected based on the description and reviews. Only issue was the some of the predrilled holes on the rails where the slates were to sit and attach were too big and the screw were either too short or too small so I had to use other screws I had. The bag of hardware did come w/ extra bolts and washers which was nice given you often drop something a you canít find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product !
 from Corning, ca,  Sep 13, 2013

My 19 year old son set this up less then hour! Not one swear word, Looks great. So far very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought