Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Don't Know Why
 from Shawnee, KS,  Mar 16, 2011

Other people never mention this sort of thing on a bed review, because let's face it, its really the thing that matters most when purchasing a bed: Either my husband and I are a bit more rowdy than most people, or you can't be intimate on this thing without killing it. Its comfortable. Its great with a memory foam mattress, the finish is gorgeous. But, it needs a headboard and it cannot withstand the rigors of being the bed of a married couple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed Frame
 from Miami,  Oct 31, 2010

This frame looks great, costs little, and remains super sturdy. Even under heavy use it doesn't make any noise. Great bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bed
 from CT,  Feb 2, 2011

The bed arrived within a week of ordering it. All the parts were present and correct and the only thing required that's not in the box is a phillips head screwdriver. I put the bed together, by myself, in 45 mins. I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs, so you don't need to be a weight-lifter to do it! Several of the other reviews mention that there weren't enough screws for the slats - this is true although the instructions do state to only screw down every other slat, and the kit contents list 12 screws which is what you get and is only enough for every other slat. My only complaint was that the slats were fractionally too short so the screw holes didn't line up but this was solved by only screwing down each slat at one end on alternate sides of the bed - this is why it got four stars and not five. A note for the non-Americans out there (like me). This bed calls itself a platform bed, but by European standards it's a normal height (a pleasant surprise!) and so not nearly as low as I was expecting. This is a good looking bed, it feels sturdy and looks as though it will do the job nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Lewisburg, Ky,  Nov 3, 2010

I love, love, love my new bed. It took awhile for everthing to catch up to me, I got the head and footboards, the siderails and after having put them together, realized that I was missing something. Oh yah, the bed slats. So I called customer service and they were right on it and got the missing slats back to where they belonged. It took a couple more days, but since I was already sleeping on the floor it didn't bother me. Be sure to read the instructions, I didn't and put the siderails on upside down. Even so, it took a little better than an hour to get the whole thing together by myself. I am totally in love with Overstock's customer service people. Treat 'em like you want to be treated and it is all good. Thanks Overstock... P.S. Did I say I loved the bed, it looks great, was priced right and it is nice to be off the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2013

Great platform bed for great price. Would recommend and would buy again. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Connecticut,  Feb 12, 2013

If you need a simple yet sturdy platform bed frame, this one is a good buy, easy to assemble and the quality is excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent and price couldn't be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate and some assembly was required.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...this platform bed is the awesome!!!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 14, 2013

So far we have ordered and received a full size and twin size platform bed from Overstock.com...we have just ordered a queen size platform bed because this item is of exceptional quality and craftmanship. The wood products used in the construction of this bed are the very best, the color of the wood is absolutely beautiful and the assembly is extremely easy. Within one hour of delivery the frame was ready for the mattress to be added and the bed put in place. I ONLY order on-line from "Overstock.com" because the site is secure, the products are readily available and the quality of each and every product offered by this company is superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of craftsmanship and wood products used to construct this platform bed is of exceptional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed.
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 21, 2012

This is the second of this particular bed that I have ordered. The first was for my son, who is 6'2" and 200 lbs. This bed is very solid and sturdy. Because we liked it so much, I order another for my daughter. Very nice quality and easy to put together. I really like the fact that it is solid wood and not partical board. Great value for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

I was hoping for a decent platform bed but didn't realize that it would look as great as it does! Let's face it, sometimes online pics appear so much nicer than the actual item. This bed has a simple, clean look (which is exactly what I was going for) yet appears to be a much more expensive bed. The other surprise was that I could assemble it by myself - and I'm hopelessly inept at these sorts of things. P.S. I couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped and delivered. From start to finish, this purchase has been such a positive experience. Can't wait to make a few more purchases from overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite sturdy and really good looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on site description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this frame and easy to assemble!
 from Des Moines, WA,  Dec 6, 2012

When the bed arrived in 3 boxes I must admit I was a bit intimidated that it would be a pain to assemble, so I let it sit in my garage for over a week, and for the price I was paying I really didn't expect much. When the day came that I had no other excuses that I did not have the time to do this project, I was totally amazed! This bed went up in about 30 minutes...and I did it all by myself! Frankly, it took me far longer to get the old bed and frame out of my bedroom. The assembly instructions were good, the legs were easy to adjust, and the slats went on easy. This bed frame is beautiful and very sturdy. I was a little worried because I had bought a 12" memory foam mattress and they are quite heavy, but this bed frame worked perfect and its low profile is a real space saver. I would highly recommend this bed frame to anyone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what it said it was and the picture was 'right on'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform
 from jacksonville,  Oct 26, 2012

this bed is great, affordable and most importantly, it is very sturdy...doesnt squeak and easy to put together...my boyfriend put it together with in 15 min.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pic shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks great.
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 25, 2012

I'm really happy with this bed. Solid wood, a nice color, looks very stylish, and was easy to put together. I accidentally put the side rails on upside down the first time, but that was my fault for misinterpreting the "this side up" stickers. Considering how reasonably priced this was, I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at a great price
 from Riverview, FL,  Jan 20, 2013

I am a big guy and was concerned that this little bed would not be able to hold up to the use and abuse. Aside from not being attached to the wall (which may have to change) this bed has held up well for everything I have wanted it to do. I have a memory foam mattress with no box spring. I have always found that boxsprings break under much stress. This platform has supported me and company and seems to be able to take it all without any stress. The center support bar is key. Be sure you follow the instructions on leveling all of the legs so that there is equal pressure across all the feet. Fantastic item. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study and seems to be holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Platform
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 25, 2012

This bed was bought for a 9 yr. old grandson. His parents are ecstatic with the bed. The quality of the platform is excellent for the price and the color is a nice deep espresso. Moreover, having a raised platform with legs allows for storage under the bed. This is a great space-saving feature for any small bedroom, and would also be great to use in a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Genuinely accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 29, 2012

Looks great, easy to set up, and very affordable. Why buy a boxspring when you can buy an amazing, inexpensive platform bed like this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Solid Craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Platform Bed
 from Kansas City,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased this bed for my daughter that is away at school. I had it delivered to her address and she then put it together. A great bed at a great price and she absolutely loves the look!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Bedframe
 from Columbus, Oh,  Jun 20, 2012

My husband & I had no problem putting the bed together. It is really sturdy. We have a boxspring & mattress that, combined are 24 inches high. The frame supports them with no problem. I would recommend this frame to anyone. The price is fantastic. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bedframe is very sturdy & well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame for the money!
 from illinois,  Jun 12, 2012

I have had this bed frame for over a year now and it has held up very well. The design was a little off in my opinion, but for the price, the pros outwieghed the cons. Being a budget friendly shopper, I could not find anything nearly as nice looking for the price. It does look really beautiful, I was just not fond of the "slat design". I also suffer from back pain and need more support. What I did... go to Lowes and had them cut plywood to fit the measurments of the frame. I layed 1/4 inch plywwod on top of the slats and created a very sturdy frame at next to nothing. I have not had very much back pain since ordering this frame and adding my own extra support. So I would say for the price and with an extra XXXX at lowes you can have yourself a very high quality, gorgeous platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is good quality. the design is cheap but so is the price. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Idaho,  Dec 16, 2010

The bed arrived in 3 separate boxes. Two boxes were delivered on the same day, and the third box arrived within a week after that. The bed was easy to assemble, however only half of the screws needed to attach the slates to the bed were there. We skipped every other pre drilled hole, so I don't consider this to be a problem. It's a beautiful, simple and elegant design. I love the fact that it is easy to vacuum clean under the bed. You can actually reach the floor with any type of vacuum cleaner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, sturdy, clean lines
 from West Texas,  Aug 2, 2013

We purchased this bed for our college senior. She wanted a contemporary low profile bed, and this one is great. She had a friend put it together, and it took about 2 hours, but he was not familiar with a tool of any kind, so rely, that's not a fair complaint. It really should take the average person about an hour. It has a dark espresso finish, with a satin finish. The tapered legs look sleek. My daughter has run into the corner of the bed, bruising her shin, but not too badly. when my husband and i visited her lat week, we stayed with her and slept on the bed. My husband weighs 180 and I'm 140, and it was plenty strong. no creaks or feeling like it "gave" at all. The price was good, and we got an innersprings mattress, and didn't use a box springs, as it doesn't need it. It won't last 20 years probably, but it will move with her easily, and if she can get 5-8 years out of it, then I'm happy. For the price, it's perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top