Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE !
 from Bristol, RI,  Aug 8, 2010

Excellent bed and fairly simple to put together. From reading some other reviews it appears I will need more slats for my foam mattress that is enroute. Just a little baffled why they "short" you hardware !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from I live in New England.,  Aug 6, 2010

This platform bed arrived in less than a week and was SO EASY to asemble! Definitely recommended to someone looking to buy a platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 Jul 20, 2010

Have only slept on this a few weeks so not sure if it'll stand the test of time, but very nice so far. Recommend "firm," which is what I got, if you're looking for a cheap Tempurpedic substitute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Boise,  Jul 8, 2010

The bed takes a little time to assemble, but its sturdy and very nice quality. I needed to add some slats since we were putting a memory foam mattress on the platform. Very happy with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 3, 2010

This is a beautiful and simple bed. It was very easy to put together. I did it by myself in an hour. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from S.E. CT,  Jun 1, 2010

This bed is a beautiful option for someone who wants a clean, elegant look. It matched our 40-year-old mahogany dressers perfectly and was fairly easy to assemble. As other buyers have reported, you will need to get some extra screws as the manufacturer does not provide enough, so be prepared. We considered that a minor problem, and are enjoying our new bed, which is exactly as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy contemporary bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 30, 2010

We love this bed -- the wood is beautiful and rich, and it's extremely sturdy. It took about 30 minutes to put together, and looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 23, 2010

This bed is the exact same bed that a local high-end furniture store carries. But for half the price. The cordovan matched our cherry dressers perfectly. Beautiful wood. The slats need to be closer together for a latex mattress, they are 4 inches apart, they should be at least 3". We simply added several 1x3 and now it's very sturdy. The center support is fine, I was worried about that. Took about 45 minutes to put together, not hard at all. As other reviewers stated, for some reason, they only give you enough screws for about half the slats and the pre-drilled holes don't line up at all. But, since we added slats we had to drill new holes anyway, no big deal really. All in all, it's very sturdy and has totally changed the look of our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Perfect
 from Grand Rapids, Mich,  Mar 8, 2010

I read other reviews about this bed but decided to order anyway. I trusted in the fact that it was hardwood. It shipped relatively fast and after set up it looks simply perfect with our bedroom furniture. I put it together by myself in about 40 minutes. It did have a few missing screws for the rail supports but no big deal. I would highly recommend this bed it works great with the Serta Memory Foam mattress we purchased at Overstock also. All in all great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from dallas, tx.,  Feb 5, 2010

very nice, easy to put together. the only problem is the slat holes do not match and you only get 12 screws for 12 slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Aug 19, 2009

Bought the bed when it went on sale. For the money we paid, its good.It appears really good. We haven't slept on it yet since we are waiting for the mattress.Ordered kingsize bed, it doesn't look really sturdy as it appears in the picture. It comes with 12 horizontal slats and 1 center slat with 2 support legs.We went to lowes and bought 2 more center slats and support legs as we felt the slats were bending as soon as we sat on it.May be we should put a plywood sheet for extra support to the mattress and spreading out the weight on the bed.The horizontal slats need to be nailed but they aren't long enough to be nailed to both the edges of the bed. So we alternated between the sides.Took 2 people about 45 min to assemble.On the whole it's cheaper than most beds available in the platform bed category and simple and basic structure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from MT,  Aug 5, 2009

This bed is very sturdy, beautiful looking, and came with an unbeatable price. I looked high and low for a simple bed like this and this one meets all my needs. Came exactly as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought