Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 206 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2011

This bed is well build, visually stunning, and overall spectactular!!! We love this bed, wish it would come in white for our daughters room. The expresso finish is perfect and the vertical as well as the horizontlal supports will support our very athletic son, who makes every evening a sporting event! LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from sylmar, ca,  Jan 18, 2011

the platform is easy to assemble although at one point you do need help from a friend. once assembled the bed feels rigid and strong and the look is simple yet classy. overall pleased and is a great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So good
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2011

The color is beautiful and rich,exactly what I was looking for. The design is very simple, and it is made out of real wood,not just particle board. The bed includes the center beam and the slatted mattress base. (Sometimes these must be purchased seperately) The only defect we found is that one of the "pre-drilled" holes hadn't been drilled and one leg on the center beam had been stripped and my husband had to modify it a bit to keep it attached. That took about 5 extra minutes. Overall it was easy to put together - in fact my husband assembld the whole thing by himself. There were no missing parts (aside from the missing hole) scratches or dings on the wood. We've only been sleping on it for about a week, but so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 31, 2010

I just finished putting this bed together. I bought it in August, and between then and now I lost the directions. It was still simple and straightforward to figure out. the finish is pretty and very nicely done. Like the other reviewers say, they don't give you all the screws you need to secure all the slats, just every other one. I also noticed the slats were about a half an inch shorter than they should have been, both holes on a given slat wouldn't line up. so I did the best I could. It should hold me. I'll let you all know if it doesn't. :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2010

This bed was an excellent quality product. It was easy to assemble and one we added a good quality mattress, it was as tall as a typical bed. It was the perfect bed for our teenager and we will be able to use it in the future as a guest bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New Albany, IN,  Dec 27, 2010

This was exactly what I wanted. So easy to put together, looks great and NO BOX SPRINGS!!! (I hate box springs.) I got a memory foam mattress to go on it. I might build a headboard for it -- just because I want to build a headboard. Couldn't beat the price of this bed and it looks very nice. I replaced a queen size bed because my room isn't that large and everyone who has seen it has liked the look. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, easy to assemble
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am pretty satisfied overall. It's a beautiful bed and looks more expensive than it was. The bed came in seperate boxes so there were a lot of pieces, but everything was packed seperately and carefully so as not to cause any damage to the wood, which I really appreciated. Assembly was pretty straight-forward, if you can assemble stuff from Ikea then you can do this! My one critique is they don't give enough screws to fasten each slat to the middle beam (the directions say do to every-other one but I would have felt better if I could have fastened all of them). Also a word of advice: the slats are pretty big which in the long run can damage the springs on the mattress, as the springs will sink in between the slats. But this is solved by purchasing plywood to put over the slats. Any Home Depot should have this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed looks and feels amazing!
 from Davenport, IA,  Dec 21, 2010

I have a small bedroom and the full size frame fits perfectly. The only trouble I had during the process were placing the slats across the frame evenly, but honestly assembly couldn't have been easier. I'm very satisfied with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tannersville, PA,  Dec 18, 2010

Great bed for the price! Easy to put together and looks super.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Nov 25, 2010

This bed was a great buy and just what I ws looking for. It was easy to put toether, however like other reviewers I found that it was missing a couple of screws. The bed is very sturdy, the wood finish is nice and I am very happy with it. Wish I could afford a matching nightstand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from New York City,  Nov 22, 2010

I am very pleased with the Simple Full-size Espresso Platform Bed! It's reasonable to put together with a phillips and I like the classic clean cut style. I am so impressed that there is no squeaky noise of the traditional bed! Many people don't know that a platform bed with memory foam is far more comfortable versus the conventional bed. The price is also worth it! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 21, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for. Low profile, simple, color perfect with my other "espresso" furniture. A friend put it together easily-not quickly (40 min), but easily. Easier if you have a cordless drill, rather than screwdriver, but no big deal. Works perfectly with my 11 in memory foam mattress. No need for box springs! Previous reviews were helpful. It was slightly damaged-a little dinged up, but not enough to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modus platform bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 28, 2010

Bought it for my teenager's room. Nice looking, & easy to assemble. Very happy with the purchase and with Overstock's price of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Seattle,WA,  Oct 28, 2010

I really love this platform bed. I just needed something inexpensive and simple for my bedroom. This bed exceeded my expectations for the price, I liked the look of the wood and the simplicity of the lines, not to mention that it was a breeze to put together. Glad I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Oswego,NY,  Oct 26, 2010

Bought this bed for my daughters room, Nice bed for the price. I agree with others that they should include more screws for the support boards. Easy to put together and great looking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good All Around
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 21, 2010

Overstock.com is my new favorite site. Great prices. Great service. This bed is a great value for the money. Sturdy and a rich-looking finish. Once I went to the hardware store to buy about 15 screws that the manufacturer shorted in the packaging, I assembled it in about an hour with no problem. The bed also arrived quickly and with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great First Bed Frame
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought this particular frame for my very first apartment and I absolutely love it. The color is accurate to the picture posted. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble and supported my mattress perfectly. Definitely a great deal too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Sweet
 from Central Coast, California,  Sep 16, 2010

Great bed for my son's next step from his bunk bed. We wanted a simple low profile bed, and this fit the bill. The wood is beautiful, mattress fits perfectly inside the "box" (we got the full/double size). It came in just a few days, in three boxes. No damage, and all the parts there. My husband put it together in a couple hours and the only problem was one of the slats that hold the mattress in the middle broke. Those are a bit flimsy. The bed is very comfortable and looks great in his room. Over all I'd say it's a sweet deal - and with only $2.95 shipping - we're not losing any sleep over this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platfrom bed
 from Putnam, CT,  Sep 16, 2010

I truly enjoy my new bed, i like the modern look and the memory foam mattress is quite comfortable. thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

This bed is exactly as pictured and as expected. Delivery was uneventful; all three boxes arrived over 2 days completely intact. It was helpful to read other reviews to be aware of the the need to secure every other slat as the directions weren't clear about that. I put this bed together easily - it took about an hour. My teenage son is thrilled with his new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 206 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top