Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very trendy and affordable
 from Virginia,  Jul 19, 2011

I got this bed for my daughter and we are very happy with it. It is easy to assemble. It was here quickly after ordering and it arrived in 3 packages that were also easy to handle by myself. We were so pleased with it that I ordered one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect bed
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 17, 2011

This bed is a great deal for the money. The color was exactly like described and it appears to be well-built of solid hardwoods. It didn't take long at all to put it together. In fact, I had it out of the box and assembled within an hour. The instructions were easy to follow and required minimal tools. It looks wonderful! A very nice bed for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Jul 15, 2011

This was a great product. I never write reviews and this is the first time I've ordered anything on overstock.com. The product was well made, exactly as described, simple and just what I was looking for. No complaints, just satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice frame
 from irvine, ca,  Jul 12, 2011

shipping was fast. my brother put it together in less than 1 hour. no dents. nice color and it looks great in the room. now i have a spring box that i dont know what to do with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simple and nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple is right name for this...
 from San Francisco,  Jul 12, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this bed frame, it was so easy to put together. I have and most certainly will suggest this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Genuine hard wood with ease of assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2011

I love my bed!! It is BEAUTIFUL. It is sturdy and made with REAL WOOD. It took around 15-20 minutes to put together. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from DC,  Jul 7, 2011

The bed was relatively easy to put together. It helps to have a second set of hands. The wood is solid. The only problem was the alignment of the holes for the slates to be attached to the stabilizing legs in the middle. The did not match up at all and I could only use 2 of the 4 screws. It seems secure enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as seen on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 29, 2011

This bed was the perfect option for my spare bedroom. It has a very clean look and you can't go wrong with the price. I am not sure if it is 100% real wood like it states, but regardless, it looks nice. It was not too difficult to set up and from opening the boxes to finish, I had it done in about an hour. The only concern I had was that the directions for which holes to put the screws in for the slats did not match up with what was actually in front of me. So without a drill to drill new holes, I was only able to fasten the slats to the center beam on the ends. Once I put the mattress on, this did not seem to be an issue as the bed felt very secure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall, it was good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Sacramento, California,  Jun 28, 2011

I was looking for a simple, inexpensive, yet quality bed frame and found the Espresso Platform Bed. My spare bedroom is relatively small so I wanted something that looked good but did not take up a lot of space. The bed frame arrived within a few days with no problems. I assembled most of it myself only needing my son's assistance to lift the slats into the frame. I detest anything with assembly required, however, this is pretty straightforward if you are in the mindset to read carefully and take your time. The other reviewers make an important point...do not tighten the screws until the whole frame is put together. I had no quality or assembly problems and I love the result. This product is a very good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 22, 2011

This was easy to assemble. It came in 3 boxes, making it easy to get upstairs. No issues on assembly other than one slightly warped slat. The only negative is that the play in the width I really needed because the foam mattress is a little wider than norm I think, but if I used that slip in the frame, then the slat screw holes didn't align. I didn't feel like redrilling, so I ended up squishing the mattress into the frame like a marshmallow into a shot glass.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

I was a bit reluctant to order this bed- you never know what the actual product will look like, but it was just as beautiful as in the professional picture. Like others, the only gripe I had was that some screw holes were not lined up- that didn't take away from the quality or the beauty of the bed. I feel safe utilizing it- it won't break apart much sturdier than it looks...I had purchased a similar style IKEA bed before this for a little bit more in price, but the quality was significantly less than this bed. This bed is Ikea price but far superior quality! Not to mention- I ordered monday afternoon, and it arrived thursday evening...that's the quickest furniture delivery I've seen (that doesn't also include a high price delivery charge). They ship through UPS so to some its an issue others not- just figured you'd want to know as I had hoped somebody would include this in their review.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was exactly the same as in picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was exactly as advertised
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jun 14, 2011

I love this bed! It's beautiful, simple, and shipping was under a week. My dad and I put it together in under 45 minutes, and the instructions are easy to follow. The day after I paid for the bed, the price went down ***! I contacted overstock about this and they were so kind and helpful and credited the *** back to my account. Great experience!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Really great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply wonderful
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Jun 13, 2011

This bed is simple and inexpensive. Perfect for the minimalist (like me). There is no "headboard", which makes it versatile for easy room arrangement. The price was reasonable. Shipping was timely. Nothing damaged. All around a great product that I would recommend, both for the item itself and for O.co as a whole.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and easy
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 31, 2011

This platform frame is just what I was looking for -- very simple, no frills, easy to assemble. After putting it together and seeing it, I think the frame was probably a little more than I would have liked to pay. All the required screws, nails, etc. were included, although I noticed that the instructions weren't completely correct (i.e. it says to screw slat 5 to the frame, but in reality it was slat 6). However it's easy to figure out. Just an FYI, the slats are pretty coarse and were probably cut from residual pieces of wood, but hey the mattress will be covering all of that up. One thing I did notice is that when putting the four main pieces together, they don't have grooves to lock the boards in place, so just be careful not to tighten any screws until you've tentatively assembled the whole thing together. It's a nice, platform, headboard-less frame!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too narrow for full-size mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2011

I ordered this bed frame along with the Serta 8" full-size memory foam mattress. When assembled, the bed frame looked quite nice, and I was excited about it. However, it was too narrow by about 3/4 of an inch for the mattress. I tried to make some adjustments by removing screws, but to no avail. Sadly, I had to return the bed frame.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It did not accurately describe the size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Diego, CA,  May 15, 2011

This is the second exact bed we got from Overstock. The first one was twin, now we upgraded our son's bed to full. It arrived super fast, 3 days after ordering! The bed is easily put together, sturdy enough and with 10" foam mattress really comfy. Our son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2011

This is a great bed, especially for the price. I put it together myself and it took about thirty minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Bed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

Fully satisfied with the product and delivery. East to assemble, adequate instructions. I would trust Overstock to deliver as advertised in the future on the basis of this experience. I can't think of anything more pertinent or descriptive of the experience to tell you. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for the money
 from Jersey,  Mar 19, 2011

Quality is not the best... but u get what u pay for. Legs and support are slightly loose. The fittings that hold center support striped out with ease. Not hard to correct or put together. Will have to say it looks good..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 Mar 15, 2011

I was a little nervous about buying the bed online, but I just went ahead a tried it. This bed is the best online purchase I have made. I would recommend this to anyone, beautiful, modern, and very well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought