Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 236 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Bloomington, IN,  Aug 24, 2011

I love this platform bed. The instructions are easy to follow, but it takes a little while to put together; I would recommend having someone else to help you out. All of the pieces came as described and pictured on the website. I was worried after reading other reviews that it might not be comfortable to sleep on, but I've had it for a few days and it's really quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Full-size Espresso Platform Bed
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2011

This was a breeze to assemble and set up. Instructions are simple and easy to read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy middle legs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

Wood fram is flimsy. Middle legs' metal screws stripped off. They sent a replacements but it is 1.5" longer so I couldn't use it. They are sending me another set. We will see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is actual colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 60%.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air out the slats before you put this together.
 from Junction, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

I chose this bed among other options partly because I live up one flight of stairs and needed to be able to carry up the packed boxes on my own. The visible parts of the bed are beautifully made, and match the picture. Be sure to take seriously the caution not to tighten the bolts until you have the entire bed assembled... because the proper insertion of the slats to support the mattress will require some fiddling! My two-star rating for this product is entirely based on the quality of the slats -- in contrast to the frame, they were cheaply made, rough (to the point of concern that they would damage the mattress cover) and -- worst of all -- apparently treated with some chemical that made me so nauseous I had to take them outside and air them out for a day before I could finish the assembly. If you're sensitive to chemicals, don't get this one. Or, plan on unpacking the slats and spreading them out in the air for a day or two before assembling the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality frame itself, slats not so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from cleveland,ohio,  Aug 12, 2011

For a spare or childrens bedroom this bed is a great deal. Easy to assemble and more sturdy than others in its price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Iowa,  Aug 12, 2011

Great bed for the price. Easy to assemble. Exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was exactly as described and shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from STA, Fl,  Aug 12, 2011

I love this frame! It was exactly what I was looking for. It took me absolutely no time to put together, probably about an hour and I did it by myself. Great color and looks really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality reflects the price.
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 10, 2011

I've purchased platform beds before, and this one is by far the least stable of all. When purchasing this bed, I was under the impression that I was purchasing the same quality that I had once purchased before. Yes it's a beautiful wood finish, and yes there are ample slats to provide enough support for the mattress. The legs are thin and do not give confidence of stability. The adjustable legs on the center of the slats to support the center of the mattress (there are 4 of them) are way too short and the extension screws, must be extended nearly the entire way out in order to match the 4 outer posts. As a result the bed is wobbly and one must be keep this in mind when getting in and out of bed. I cannot say I'd recommend this bed to anyone who plans on doing anything more than sleeping in this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Factory quality, brand new, but the design could be improved to be more stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photos conveyed only a glance of the quality, but not accurate overall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color, and it was ewasy to assemble
 from ohio,  Aug 6, 2011

love it, it was not too time consuming to put together and it makes the room look classier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

This platform is great! The only negative thing I have to say is that the directions are incorrect. I know usually when suggest this in reviews that others think ' they probably are not good at these types of things' well I am good at these things and I had to switch a few a things around. Nothing major though and very easy to correct do not let it discourage you from purchasing this platform! Totally worth every penny spent and a beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Only bought it so I would have storage space underneath. Turned out to be a nice frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the trick
 from Riverview, FL,  Jul 28, 2011

The middle support legs of the bed fall off. It doesn't seem to be hurting the bed though. Other than that it's good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect platform bed !
 from Escondido, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

This platform bed is perfect for my teen's room! It is perfect for both girls and boys. Very clean lines. The bed is modern enough for everyone. And it was easy to assemble. I will be purchasing another one of these for my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match by picture and also description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed is excellent. It is sturdy and yet easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good enough to ensure I had no questions about purchasing a bed online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Greenville SC,  Jul 27, 2011

A remarkably easy bed to assemble. How refreshing ! Everything you need is included. Sleeping on the bed may be a little difficult for some people - definitely have a ridge down the middle of the bed. But, I'm guessing most buyers will use this for guests - esp children or teenagers - guest accommodations - this bed is perfect. Fits perfectly in a mid size room - I'm happy with it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed
 from Kenner, LA,  Jul 27, 2011

Was delivered in excellent condition The driver brought directly into my house Perfect for my teenage son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and price
 from San Diego,  Jul 27, 2011

nice product, exactly what I expected and needed. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a starter bed for grad's.
 from Michigan,  Jul 26, 2011

Purchased in conjunction with the memory foam mattress for my daughter's new place. Absolutely perfect, great price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice frame
 from upstate, ny,  Jul 24, 2011

Nice frame. My fault, I thought I was ordering a queen size, but come to find out upon delivery it was a full size. Luckily I had a guest bed without the frame and was able to use it in there, because the estimated cost of returning it was more than half of the price of the bed! Good quality, I am pleased with the product. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Jul 23, 2011

Found the instructions problematic as the holes were not in the "spots" the directions said they'd be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to forms
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it!
 from california,  Jul 21, 2011

The product arrived as expected on time or even early.My daughter was so excited she is loving it.Thanks to overstock , can't wait to shop again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? from 0 to 10, 9.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 236 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought