Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 29, 2011

This bed was the perfect option for my spare bedroom. It has a very clean look and you can't go wrong with the price. I am not sure if it is 100% real wood like it states, but regardless, it looks nice. It was not too difficult to set up and from opening the boxes to finish, I had it done in about an hour. The only concern I had was that the directions for which holes to put the screws in for the slats did not match up with what was actually in front of me. So without a drill to drill new holes, I was only able to fasten the slats to the center beam on the ends. Once I put the mattress on, this did not seem to be an issue as the bed felt very secure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall, it was good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Sacramento, California,  Jun 28, 2011

I was looking for a simple, inexpensive, yet quality bed frame and found the Espresso Platform Bed. My spare bedroom is relatively small so I wanted something that looked good but did not take up a lot of space. The bed frame arrived within a few days with no problems. I assembled most of it myself only needing my son's assistance to lift the slats into the frame. I detest anything with assembly required, however, this is pretty straightforward if you are in the mindset to read carefully and take your time. The other reviewers make an important point...do not tighten the screws until the whole frame is put together. I had no quality or assembly problems and I love the result. This product is a very good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 22, 2011

This was easy to assemble. It came in 3 boxes, making it easy to get upstairs. No issues on assembly other than one slightly warped slat. The only negative is that the play in the width I really needed because the foam mattress is a little wider than norm I think, but if I used that slip in the frame, then the slat screw holes didn't align. I didn't feel like redrilling, so I ended up squishing the mattress into the frame like a marshmallow into a shot glass.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

I was a bit reluctant to order this bed- you never know what the actual product will look like, but it was just as beautiful as in the professional picture. Like others, the only gripe I had was that some screw holes were not lined up- that didn't take away from the quality or the beauty of the bed. I feel safe utilizing it- it won't break apart much sturdier than it looks...I had purchased a similar style IKEA bed before this for a little bit more in price, but the quality was significantly less than this bed. This bed is Ikea price but far superior quality! Not to mention- I ordered monday afternoon, and it arrived thursday evening...that's the quickest furniture delivery I've seen (that doesn't also include a high price delivery charge). They ship through UPS so to some its an issue others not- just figured you'd want to know as I had hoped somebody would include this in their review.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was exactly the same as in picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was exactly as advertised
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jun 14, 2011

I love this bed! It's beautiful, simple, and shipping was under a week. My dad and I put it together in under 45 minutes, and the instructions are easy to follow. The day after I paid for the bed, the price went down ***! I contacted overstock about this and they were so kind and helpful and credited the *** back to my account. Great experience!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Really great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply wonderful
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Jun 13, 2011

This bed is simple and inexpensive. Perfect for the minimalist (like me). There is no "headboard", which makes it versatile for easy room arrangement. The price was reasonable. Shipping was timely. Nothing damaged. All around a great product that I would recommend, both for the item itself and for O.co as a whole.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and easy
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 31, 2011

This platform frame is just what I was looking for -- very simple, no frills, easy to assemble. After putting it together and seeing it, I think the frame was probably a little more than I would have liked to pay. All the required screws, nails, etc. were included, although I noticed that the instructions weren't completely correct (i.e. it says to screw slat 5 to the frame, but in reality it was slat 6). However it's easy to figure out. Just an FYI, the slats are pretty coarse and were probably cut from residual pieces of wood, but hey the mattress will be covering all of that up. One thing I did notice is that when putting the four main pieces together, they don't have grooves to lock the boards in place, so just be careful not to tighten any screws until you've tentatively assembled the whole thing together. It's a nice, platform, headboard-less frame!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Diego, CA,  May 15, 2011

This is the second exact bed we got from Overstock. The first one was twin, now we upgraded our son's bed to full. It arrived super fast, 3 days after ordering! The bed is easily put together, sturdy enough and with 10" foam mattress really comfy. Our son loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2011

This is a great bed, especially for the price. I put it together myself and it took about thirty minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Bed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

Fully satisfied with the product and delivery. East to assemble, adequate instructions. I would trust Overstock to deliver as advertised in the future on the basis of this experience. I can't think of anything more pertinent or descriptive of the experience to tell you. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for the money
 from Jersey,  Mar 19, 2011

Quality is not the best... but u get what u pay for. Legs and support are slightly loose. The fittings that hold center support striped out with ease. Not hard to correct or put together. Will have to say it looks good..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 Mar 15, 2011

I was a little nervous about buying the bed online, but I just went ahead a tried it. This bed is the best online purchase I have made. I would recommend this to anyone, beautiful, modern, and very well made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2011

This frame is simple, cheap and solid, just what I was looking for. Much better looking than the laminate stuff most stores sell at this price. It doesn't come with the right hardware or great instructions on how to put it together, and it did ship with one of the damaged at the end. I just put that end against the wall so no one can see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from North Carolina,  Feb 24, 2011

My teenage son put this together in about an hour, and we're quite pleased with the sturdiness of it. It appears that we were missing a few screws, and that some of the holes didn't quite line up with the other holes, but all in all it feels solid and will be a fine bed for a 15 year old boy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Santa Barbara,  Feb 22, 2011

I love the deep and rich color. Easy to put together and very sturdy, no creaking, no wobbling. Some other reviews complained of the under provided amount of screws, but you really don't need to screw down every single wooden bar to the bed frame itself, well at least, I didn't have to. For a 5'3", 110lb. girl, this can be easily put together by one person, all you need is a mid-size screw driver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a simple bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 17, 2011

As one would expect from the pictures and description, this is a simple platform bed. It is not hardwood, but the composite used is quite sturdy. I also wouldn't have known it was composite if I hadn't seen the labels on the box. Assembly was quite easy. I do recommend that you heed the suggestion to not fully tighten the frame screws before fully assembling the bed. Also, there aren't enough bolts for every hole in the slats and the holes don't line up perfectly either. So, I put bolts in both holes of the slats at either end and simply alternated one bolt per slat on each side for the remaining slats. No need to worry about stability with this method since you have to bolt the center posts to the slats as well. Definitely great for a guest bed where space is a concern. Can't speak to it's longevity at this point though since I've only had it about a month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I was looking for a platform bed that wasn't over *** and I found this one. I have a small room and need more storage under the bed. It's great! It's very pretty wood. It was delivered pretty quickly and I was able to put it together alone in less than an hour. As some others said, there are not enough screws to screw in all the slates but I'm just assuming you're not supposed to screw them all in, I did every other one. Haven't had any problems so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

This bed is a great buy. It looks good and it seems very sturdy. I will say that the instructions were clear and it was not particularly difficult to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Full-size Espresso Platform Bed
 from San Diego,  Feb 2, 2011

First the bed arrived fast as stated. I followed what others wrote about there not being enough screws for the slats so as recommended by others I alternated them. The bed took about 2hrs to put together. I've been using it for about 2 months and so far no problems with anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 1, 2011

Really easy to assemble. Good quality of wood. Great to sleep on! Look really great in the room! Shipping was on time as well. Definitely recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top