For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Not a super high quality bed but worth the money and quite sturdy once put together. The visible part of the frame looks very nice, good stain and finish. It appears to be solid wood, but the stickers on the inside say something about 'composite compliant' or something. The slats and center support/feet are soft wood (pine?), but aren't super thin so they don't seem flimsy. The instructions are great and very clear, all you need for tools is the included allen wrench and a phillips screwdriver (power would be nice). The only issues I had putting it together were the pre-drilled holes for the slats didn't line up the greatest (don't tighten the outside frame all the way until you are finished with the slats, you'll probably have to adjust it a bit to help the holes line up). Also, two of the allen bolts that go in the center support wouldn't go in all the way, the bottom of the holes were blocked by off-center metal fasteners. I just left them off, I might go back later and drill some new holes to place them. If you need to move the bed you'll have to take it apart, it's plenty sturdy on the floor with a mattress on it, but not when you start lifting up a corner of the frame to move it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from NWA, AR,  Mar 6, 2011

The platform bed is elegant and classic. It was easy to put together. The problem was with the transaction. The bed comes in 3 boxes. Overstock shipped 2 boxes and it took many emails and 3 more weeks to get the final box. It was very frustrating!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first bed they sent had one side rail with a large crack at the end. I asked for a replacement SIDE RAIL but they ended up sending me the entire bed once again which was a hassle to return, as it arrives in 3 separate and heavy/odd-shaped boxes. Not to mention the amount of wasted fuel... As for the bed itself, I'm really happy with the style and quality! It's for a guest room so I didn't want to spend much, but needed something simple/modern to fit in with the danish-style furniture in the rest of the house. And because it's for a guest room, it won't be getting a lot of use so I can only speak for the initial quality. It feels quite solid and sturdy to me, certainly more solid than the standard metal frame we were using before. I did need to put gripper pads under the feet to keep the frame & mattress from moving on our hardwood floors when bumped or pushed, but now it doesn't budge. ( The heavier the mattress, the more solid it will feel and ours is on the light side.) I made a point of seeing if I could get the frame to creak or wobble--it felt very solid and made no ominous sounds. One thing to think about --if you want a tailored modern look with this bed (or want to be able to see the bed frame at all), you may need to drop a size on quilts/duvets/comforters, etc or specifically get full-size bedding (not "full/queen") because once the box spring is gone, there's not as much space between the top of the mattress and the floor with this frame. I'm using a twin-size quilt on this full-size platform bed (it tucks in nicely on the sides without extra bulk) with a full/queen duvet folded at the foot of the bed (it's the only way it won't overwhelm the bed--it works, but it was also on the smaller side compared to other full/queen duvets.) At one point I draped a full/queen duvet from a different bed over it and it nearly touched the floor on 3 sides. Yikes. Just something to be aware of. I was also able to rest a headboard on the frame and lean it against the wall. Since the top of the frame has slightly raised blocks on all four corners, the base of the headboard stays trapped between the frame and mattress, which saves me from needing to drill large holes in the wall to hang it--an added bonus for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - It's very dark wood (with a reddish undertone when examined closely.)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Simple Bed Frame
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 11, 2012

i don't know what everyone else was complaining about, i received all three boxes, same day, as scheduled per the tracking system through the shipper, and i live in an apartment so sometimes stuff gets messed up. easy to assemble, my boyfriend did it by himself without the instructions. nice and sturdy. solid wood. love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood looks nice, not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 2, 2010

Simple lines, nice color, sturdy and a great deal for the money. Very pleased with the bed. Took us less than 30 minutes to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2012

Very nice bed. Solid wood, nice color, and easy assembly what more could you ask for at the price. Better quality than **** and shipped direct. I am young woman and was able to assemble this by my self in 30 min.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice and true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Excellent Quality. Easy Assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from denver, co,  Dec 1, 2013

Great bed! I've been using it for 3 years now and it's still doing fine. It is nice and simple, nothing fancy but it does what it's made to do. Only complaint is the legs underneath are a bit fragile; one of them has twisted off - still works and holds up the bed if you stick it in place (which takes two people). Probably doesn't help that I've moved several times so it's been tossed around a little more than normal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

This bed frame is contemporary looking and sturdy. It comes with the slats, which would cost you 60 dollars at Ikea or a similar store. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; it is all real wood, no laminate or fiberboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Vero Beach , Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

After buying a full foam mattress from overstock we brought this bed frame. It is a platform bed so it does not need a boxspring that is what we wanted. It is a very neat looking bed set. I am a big guy and I had no issues with this bed. This is in a guest room I did take naps on it and it is really nice. I have the 14 inch foam mattress on it and it looks and feels great. Just make sure you follow instructions putting it together and you will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualiity was pretty good. Well built and it looks nice at a good price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

This is my first platform. I love it. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Its sturdy and solid. Good deal for the money. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This would have been nearly impossible for me to put together alone. I'm handy, but a knowledge of wood and drilling was necessary. There were not nearly the amount of hardware necessary, and nor did the holes line up properly. We needed to drill half dozen holes to ensure stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought we were getting black. It's mahogony
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Ohio,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a beautiful bed that is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. My full sized mattress fits perfectly with no gaps. It was delivered promptly with all the required parts and went together quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks elegant. Nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking modern bed
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

It is easy to assemble, very stable construction, yet has the modern looks. Works perfect with matching size mattresses. Very comfortable and light-looking piece of bedroom furniture. My kid and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as Intended
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Three months of usage so far. If you read the other reviews & set your expectations correctly, this bed frame is pretty much excellent bang for buck. It's sturdy, I've thrown a tempurpedic mattress on top that's significantly thick & I'm average weight and have jumped onto bed all the time with no issues. My roommate who bought a similar frame elsewhere had the same package of screws & bolts in his frame when setting up, which leads me to believe you have pretty much the same manufacturer producing similar looking frames & you're getting a great deal buying on O.com than retail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and holds up well
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2013

Great look for a minimalist bedroom. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

Very nice bed for the price. Easy to put together. 14 year old son loves the look of the bed; simple, clean lines

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Bed for a Great Price
 from Saint Paul MN,  Jan 17, 2013

I am quite happy with this purchase! The beds fit perfectly, they are simple and clean and very sturdy. Couldn't do better price-wise anywhere else and I love the actual product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to what is depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good construction, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, especially for the price!
 from Valencia, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

We purchased this for our daughter who wanted a minimalist style, and this definitely fits the bill. My husband and I were able to put this bed together fairly quickly although the directions did have some inaccuracies, which we usually expect. The pieces came well wrapped in 3 separate boxes and although one of the railing did have some damage on it, it was at the corner, so bedding covers it. Overall, we are very satisfied with the bed frame. For this price, we have only seen particle board beds so it was great to find a nice quality, solid wood frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? although it is black, it is not midnight black, but has brownish/reddish tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I received the bed frame very quickly. All three boxes at the same time. I could not WAIT to put it together. Dragged the boxes up stairs to our spare bedroom. I thought I might have to wait for my husband to get home from work to do this, but the boxes weren't too heavy for me to carry myself. Unboxed everything and got to work! It took me less than an hour to put the frame together and I did it all by myself. It was a little awkward getting the frame started, but I propped the side rail up on the original packaging to get it up to almost level with the head and foot rails. In no time I was done and it looks great. Itís a very simple frame, but it was what I wanted for our guest bedroom. I did not want a metal frame and have to contend with a bed skirt, etc. This is perfect. Nice and simple. Beautiful color, too. Even though it is a platform bed, we still used a box spring with the mattress. So the bed sits nice and high. You canít go wrong with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great (Cheap) Bed!
 from Westborough, MA,  Nov 28, 2012

This arrived quickly and was pretty easy for us to put together. It's not the best quality, but for the price I wasn't expecting it to be. Looks great in our second bedroom and feels sturdy. I think it's a great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top