Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT FRAME
 from Freeland, WA,  Oct 19, 2010

It is extremely hard to find anything in a California King, especially a bed frame as nice as this for the money. It was really simple to put together for my husband and I. There are enough screws to put it together if you look at the instructions. It is very sturdy and provides excellent support. We have a temperpedic mattress and boxsprings, so with both of those it's a little high, but that's just fine with us, I'm 6 months pregnant, and it's easier to just roll off the bed! Will work out great for peering down into the bassinet as well. Our 3 cats have plenty of room underneath to hide out if they need to, and no worry that the bed will come crashing down on them. All solid wood and looks great!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 Oct 4, 2010

Shipping was prompt. Packaging was sufficient and minimal (which I love). Product arrived safely. We were able to get this assembled in less than an hour and it is very sturdy. Quality is terrific and the look is very spa! LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cruzzy
 from Shafter, Ca.,  Oct 4, 2010

great looking bed frame, i have the cal king bed with the twin box spring It fit perfect, wha I did I went down to the local hardware store and bought a box of wood screws the Kit comes with 12 wood screws witch will work ok, but you really need 3 wood screws for every wood slat so do the math 3X14 also read the dirctions and take your time, lots of fun putting it togerther I would recommend it to all my friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from PA,  Sep 14, 2010

It's a nice, sturdy bed. Pretty wood, looks as pictured, fits our Cal. King mattress quite well. As others have mentioned, it did not come with enough screws, so we had to buy some, which was fairly cheap and easy if a bit annoying. I'd still recommend it as a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from California,  Sep 11, 2010

I love the way this bed looks. It feels very sturdy and took about a half hour to put together. However, the wood had a couple scratches and was pretty soft, like I'm not sure it will make it through too many moves. Overall a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Oregon,  Aug 25, 2010

We ordered this bed and received it within one week. There were three clearly marked boxes, and it took my husband, our baby and I about 15 minutes to put it together. The instructions have pictures as well as easy to follow print. I remember reading reviews for this bed stating that there are not enough screws included, but if you read and follow the directions, there are the amount of screws that you need to asemble the bed correctly. There are pre-drilled holes, but you are only supposed to put screws in a certain number of them. The bed is sturdy, clean, and classy. It has a modern look, and the price is unbeatable. Well worth it in our opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Baltimore, Md,  Aug 19, 2010

When I opened the box I was worried. All of the screws were loose in the box. I have to go buy 26 more screws to put it together. Now that it is up we love it. It was a very smart purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SoCal,  Aug 12, 2010

The bed was exactly what I was looking for. I ordered on a Saturday and my bed was her on Tuesday. (yup, 3 days) Took less than an hour to put together. The directions were VERY clear. All the hardware was present and they even threw in a couple of extra parts in case I lost some. Awesome experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$245.00
 from Adam C. Bristol, RI,  Aug 12, 2010

Excellent product. Very durable. Go to anyway ****, ****, etc these types of beds would be over **** ! The only complainant is lack of hardware to put the bed together. I had to go out and purchase several more wood screws to complete the job. No big deal but I at least needed to inform potential buyers to be prepared when product arrives. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pint size...
 from marengo oh,  Aug 10, 2010

size was all wrong. its longer on the top and the bottom then the mattress i already have.. so needless to say its didnt not fit the mattress i already have.. was under the understanding that a california king is the one that has 2 twin mattress for box springs but guess i was wrong because thats what i ordered and it was the wrong size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 17, 2010

Exactly what we wanted. Great price, fast shipping and so easy to put together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not accurate to California King Sizing!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 13, 2010

This was not only my first time buying something over the internet, but i chose to do it with Overstock.com!!! I am very unsatisfied with my product. I wanted a chic, affordable, presentable bed frame for my California king. While I enjoy the look of the bed frame, it is totally counteracted by the wrong measurements. The bed frame put together is too long for my standard size CK mattress, and not wide enough. There is no way to even move the mattress around the other way because it still hangs about 3 inches over the edge. To return the product costs just as much as the product itself so I am at a loss. I will not be using overstock.com in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jul 6, 2010

We bought this for our new memory foam mattress and absolutely love it! It has worked well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for now
 from First Time home owner tryung to fill up some rooms,  Jun 26, 2010

This frame looks nice and feels very sturdy, I'm sure it will serve it's life in this house. i doubt that it will ever be moved though because to attach the slats you screw it together with wood screws. I guess if I had to move it I could, but I don't think it would hold up to well. All that being said, I am pretty happy with the appearance of the bed and I'm not worried it's gonna collapse or anything. For the price I'd say it's a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
california king
 from Reading PA,  Jun 12, 2010

Watch out - if you're like me, you didn't know that there are 2 king sizes. I have a king size mattress and wasn't aware that 'california' king is not the same size. It would help if the item description made a note of this or somehow made it clear that this bed will not fit a king size mattress. The return shipping is way too much of a hassle and the re-stock fee is almost as much as the bed was. So now I have a bed and mattress that don't fit each other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palms up
 from massachusetts,  Jun 1, 2010

the bed is exactly as expected, plain platform bed, seems sturdy enough. the holes don't exactly align correctly, and my box originally shipped without the parts kit (was resolved by overstock). It is a very good price on an inexpensive bed, which looks sleek and charming in my house. what else can i say?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellen bed for the price
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 25, 2010

We have been searching for bed fram eabout 6-7 months. We have sleep mumber bed and we bave been using old water bed frame for a while. When we moved, we decided to give bed frame an upgrade. We were scaptical at first but we decided to give it a try. The boxes - all three arrived at the same time via UPS, very prompt delivery. We were very happy with the quality of the finish that the frame had. Although it was missing some screws for no reason, the pieces wer all connected and it was no that hard to put together. If you ahve a sleep number bed, this is one of the best in the market. We only paid less than $250 so it was an excellent choice for the bed frame that is very sturdy. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick shipping
 Feb 20, 2010

Beautiful product. Arrived in just 3 days and was packaged very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Ontario,Ca,  Feb 4, 2010

I was happily surprised with the quality of this bed frame, it is solid wood and the finish is beautiful just like pictured. There are solid wood slats that fit across the bottom which were perfect for my memory foam mattress. My only concern was that I seemed to short on holes to insert the screws into the middle bar that supports the center of the slats. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a bargain on a contemporary look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

If you are looking for a good price, this bed has one, but the center supports are flimsy. After two days with the bed I wrote a good review, but it was not accepted. Good thing since just a few days later I noticed that the center support was bowing. (No we are not overweight people) We have hard wood floors so it slid out easy with movement. We had to build a better support. This bed is great for a memory foam mattress and looks great with it's awesome dark wood stain... however be prepared to spend at least 30 bucks at a do it yourself place to fix the support issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Murray King-size Platform Bed
Today $311.99
Compare $465.95
Save 33%
(46)
Tapered Leg King-size Platform Bed
Sale $311.39
Was $345.99
(32)
Back to top