Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
was very happy with the product
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jul 30, 2012

we are very pleased with our order. The price was good and the quality is premo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Fresno ca,  Jun 26, 2012

We like this bed. It is our second platform bed and is MUCH sturdier. Great for the price, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Longview, TX,  Jun 22, 2012

I was amazed at the quality of the wood and how eazy it was to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as it was discribed on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from S.F. Ca.,  Jun 15, 2012

Timely **** delivery, easy assembly, solid construction. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple of small dings on the frame, but overall great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Denver, CO,  May 19, 2012

This frame is an excellent value. Just as describe. Husband and 12 year old daughter put it together in 15 minutes. Super sturdy. Together we weigh 310 and no give or movement whatsoever. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wood, all metal screws and brackets, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the size and the feel
 from Ames, IA,  May 17, 2012

I don't like sleep on the soft bed or mattress cause I feel tired the next day. So I bought the platform bed. Till now it works good. ~~~~~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size bed platform
 from Los Angeles, California,  May 1, 2012

I could not find the product I needed anywhere else for the price I needed to spend. Until Overstock. Right price!! I ordered on a Thursday and by Tuesday it was at my front door. Overstock rocks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly what I asked for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy frame
 from Catawissa, pa,  Apr 27, 2012

This frame looks pretty and is really sturdy! It only took us 45 minutes to put together! It was so easy. And sturdy enough to hold my husband and I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive review
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

The bed was fairly easy to assemble, on a scale of one to ten, five. I would say it was well worht the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total satisfaction!
 from Southern California,  Apr 17, 2012

This turned out to be a perfect update to our bedroom. It was easily assembled and looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color waas richj, jusy as on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, sturdy furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Cordovan California King-size Platform Bed
 from San Antonio,  Apr 7, 2012

It looks as it appears on the page. The product was simple to put together also. On the down side, I erred and ordered the wrong size. I ordered a Cal King, when what was needed was a King. So needless to say I'm a lil frustrated at my error.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Danville, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

It would be best if you had 2 people put this together as it took us only about 30-40 min to complete. If you make sure all screws are placed tightly this bed will be solid as a rock. We love this bed just wished it was a bit more higher. Used to sleeping on a bed frame and box spring but once we got used to it this bed is great. We have a memory foam mattress and it now finally has a solid foundation and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is more cherry in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what we expected and made out of solid wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Gillette, Wy,  Mar 27, 2012

We have only had this platform bed for two and a half weeks now. The quality is better than we expected. When looking for a platform bed like this one, I read a lot of reviews that said they had to cut more boards to put in the bed because the company hadn't sent enough. This bed has PLENTY! They come all rolled up and attached and then you screw them down in a few places and it's the sturdiest bed ever. The whole bed was so easy to put together, my husband did it by himself. Also, we got the cal king size for our new cal king memory foam mattress and it fits perfectly. Plus, alot of these types of beds come with about a four inch ledge and we were not interested in smacking our shins or a big gap between the wall an mattress that so many reviews said they had problems with. This one clearly said the ledge thickness and although I was a little unsure if that would make it less sturdy, it's what we really wanted. And like I said, sturdiest bed ever! A lot of other complaints I read in other bed reviews was that the vinyl on the wood was peeling. That hasn't happened yet nor does it look like it will. It's a very beautiful wood bed and great quality ESPecially for the price. I will update my review if something changes though. Also, I love the modern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed online is exactly the color it came. It even matches our dressers perfectly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Sturdy. Plenty of hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. Exactly what we were expecting except better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bed. Assembly was easy, but the slats were over 3" apart. I bought 13 1x3 8' boards and cut them to length to fill in the spaces and it is fantastic. The wood could be better quality overall, but only for looks. The frame is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed frame
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 17, 2012

It's a beautiful piece of furniture. We love it. We felt it was a little less sturdy than necessary to hold the mattress because the boards bent in & creaked. With added plywood, problem solved. We are very happy with this product! c:

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color. exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little less sturdy than necessary. Needed to add plywood b4 mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit!
 from Mount Shasta, California,  Mar 15, 2012

This is a great looking bed frame..however, I ordered a california king size frame and my california king size bed didn't fit...it was bigger than the frame. Once you get the thing built it is kind of a pain to take it all apart and send it back. So for the time being our mattress is on it...thank goodness our mattress is a Temperpedic so you actually can't even tell laying on it that its not fitting into the frame. I'm just confused as to how my bed didn't fit...So if you have a california king sized temperpedic mattress...this frame may not be for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood platform bed
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 3, 2012

I have always liked the idea of a low-slung simple platform bed, and this - especially for the price range - looked to fit the bill exactly. :) My biggest concern was whether it would jostle around, and that was completely allayed the first time I flopped on my new (quite heavy) mattress; the bed felt solid as rock, not going anywhere, no wobbles at all. And the legs are such a lovely glossy wood finish, and were heavy enough in the hand that I felt assured of their quality. I was particularly impressed with the holes for the screws, which were all threaded with metal instead of just boring into the material and thus unlikely to come apart well. I feel happily confident I will be able to move this and use it for many years to come! I do want to offer one note: the slats for the platform were not uniformly cut, in the package I received, nor was their weight consistent. None of it was balsa, by any means, but that certainly was the cheaper area of the construction - not surprisingly, since it's the invisible part. The issue was that there are only four that actually screw into both side panels, and two of them were slightly too short to reach the pre-bored hole in the side panel of the bed. (The rest either fix to the center support beam or just rest across that and the side panels - plenty of them are secured for the bed to be solid; I'm not worried at all.) However, the corner junctions were designed with quite pleasingly flexible sliding bolts, so you can actually loosen the corners if needed to pull the side panel in the half centimeter I needed, and then tighten the corner again quite solidly without any apparent warping of the wood. I was really pleased that they designed it with a margin for error - most things I've assembled either work or you're just out of luck, and there isn't flexibility. The center legs were also an inch or two too short for mine - they had extendable screw legs with little feet - again, good design - I just didn't want to hazard extending those too far if they were going to be a primary support from my bed, so I found some books and magazines I hated and stuffed them under the legs, and extended the screws til it was all nestled nicely. So, all in all, go for it! It's a gorgeous solid wood bed for a ridiculously good price. Well worth a couple potential shenanigans to get it to work, and the design does have the flexibility to cope with the shenanigans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the price
 from KY,  Dec 6, 2011

The bed was easily assembled. I got it completed one afternoon before my husband came home from work :) He was impressed. Of course, I didn't let on as to how simple it was. Anyway, the bed is great. The price was perfect. The money we saved on the price of the bed allowed us to spend more on a high quality pillowtop mattress!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bed
 from Greenwood, SC,  Nov 28, 2011

My favorite bed in the whole world......Looks great too. In fact, I bought another one too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indiana, Indiana,  Sep 29, 2011

This is better than it looks on the website. It is exactly what I wanted. The only problem I had was that only 2 of the 3 boxes arrived and I had to wait another day for the 3rd box due to some "billing problem".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought