Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and SOLID WOOD!!
 from Kingwood, TX,  Oct 10, 2012

I really really like this bedframe! It is heavy solid wood and very easy to put together! It has plenty of slats on it and the way that they are all linked together with fabric binding is really nice too. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice of quality as this bed is but I am very happy with it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2012

California King mattress fit perfectly on platform. Attractive, sturdy and adequately stained frame. Only a few slats had holes to screw them down .... we added more so they were all attached. Definitely made the frame more solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Attractive
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 20, 2012

We are minimalists and this bed totally fills the bill. It's sleek and simple and very attractive. It goes well with other pieces in the room which were purchased elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Frame EVER
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I was skeptical to order a piece of furniture online. I finally took a risk and ordered it (price was very affordable). Let me start by saying that I love this bed. I have a temperpedic mattress and for years I have hated it because i was using my old box springs. Mind you, this temperpeudic mattress was VERY expensive and i had to bear with it because I am still paying it off. No one told me that a temperpedic mattress REQUIRES temperpedic boxsprings too. I was going to purchase the temperpedic foundation but it was way over $600 for calKing. Anywho, this bed is excellent! all the boards that run across the bottom of the bed frame keep the mattress from sinking in. It took me 4 years to finally get a good night sleep in a temperpedic, espensive mattress. It is a platform bed so its very low. I love this because i have a 4 yr old who sleep walk and crawls in my bed. I can see the new baby doing the same thing in a year or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesone platform bed
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 5, 2012

Awesome platform bed - we are using it with a sleep number mattress made for a waterbed replacement. Fit is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was very happy with the product
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jul 30, 2012

we are very pleased with our order. The price was good and the quality is premo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Fresno ca,  Jun 26, 2012

We like this bed. It is our second platform bed and is MUCH sturdier. Great for the price, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Longview, TX,  Jun 22, 2012

I was amazed at the quality of the wood and how eazy it was to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as it was discribed on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from S.F. Ca.,  Jun 15, 2012

Timely **** delivery, easy assembly, solid construction. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple of small dings on the frame, but overall great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Denver, CO,  May 19, 2012

This frame is an excellent value. Just as describe. Husband and 12 year old daughter put it together in 15 minutes. Super sturdy. Together we weigh 310 and no give or movement whatsoever. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wood, all metal screws and brackets, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the size and the feel
 from Ames, IA,  May 17, 2012

I don't like sleep on the soft bed or mattress cause I feel tired the next day. So I bought the platform bed. Till now it works good. ~~~~~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size bed platform
 from Los Angeles, California,  May 1, 2012

I could not find the product I needed anywhere else for the price I needed to spend. Until Overstock. Right price!! I ordered on a Thursday and by Tuesday it was at my front door. Overstock rocks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly what I asked for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy frame
 from Catawissa, pa,  Apr 27, 2012

This frame looks pretty and is really sturdy! It only took us 45 minutes to put together! It was so easy. And sturdy enough to hold my husband and I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive review
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

The bed was fairly easy to assemble, on a scale of one to ten, five. I would say it was well worht the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total satisfaction!
 from Southern California,  Apr 17, 2012

This turned out to be a perfect update to our bedroom. It was easily assembled and looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color waas richj, jusy as on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, sturdy furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Cordovan California King-size Platform Bed
 from San Antonio,  Apr 7, 2012

It looks as it appears on the page. The product was simple to put together also. On the down side, I erred and ordered the wrong size. I ordered a Cal King, when what was needed was a King. So needless to say I'm a lil frustrated at my error.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Danville, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

It would be best if you had 2 people put this together as it took us only about 30-40 min to complete. If you make sure all screws are placed tightly this bed will be solid as a rock. We love this bed just wished it was a bit more higher. Used to sleeping on a bed frame and box spring but once we got used to it this bed is great. We have a memory foam mattress and it now finally has a solid foundation and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is more cherry in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what we expected and made out of solid wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Gillette, Wy,  Mar 27, 2012

We have only had this platform bed for two and a half weeks now. The quality is better than we expected. When looking for a platform bed like this one, I read a lot of reviews that said they had to cut more boards to put in the bed because the company hadn't sent enough. This bed has PLENTY! They come all rolled up and attached and then you screw them down in a few places and it's the sturdiest bed ever. The whole bed was so easy to put together, my husband did it by himself. Also, we got the cal king size for our new cal king memory foam mattress and it fits perfectly. Plus, alot of these types of beds come with about a four inch ledge and we were not interested in smacking our shins or a big gap between the wall an mattress that so many reviews said they had problems with. This one clearly said the ledge thickness and although I was a little unsure if that would make it less sturdy, it's what we really wanted. And like I said, sturdiest bed ever! A lot of other complaints I read in other bed reviews was that the vinyl on the wood was peeling. That hasn't happened yet nor does it look like it will. It's a very beautiful wood bed and great quality ESPecially for the price. I will update my review if something changes though. Also, I love the modern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed online is exactly the color it came. It even matches our dressers perfectly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Sturdy. Plenty of hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. Exactly what we were expecting except better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple bed, simple assembly, simple design
 from Nj,  Mar 20, 2012

Great bed. Assembly was easy, but the slats were over 3" apart. I bought 13 1x3 8' boards and cut them to length to fill in the spaces and it is fantastic. The wood could be better quality overall, but only for looks. The frame is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed frame
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 17, 2012

It's a beautiful piece of furniture. We love it. We felt it was a little less sturdy than necessary to hold the mattress because the boards bent in & creaked. With added plywood, problem solved. We are very happy with this product! c:

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color. exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little less sturdy than necessary. Needed to add plywood b4 mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought