For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap and does its job
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 7, 2013

It is a little tricky to put together, but is a very sturdy frame that does its job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Essentially what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, doesn't shake at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from People's Republic of California,  Apr 17, 2013

Only took me about 30 minutes to get it together. Nice and solid. Does not squeak either. I am very happy with the quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking and easy to assemble
 from garden grove ca,  Mar 12, 2013

I have never made a purchase online here but will be a future customer for the quick dilivery. Really happy with the bed frame color,ease of building and the wood is just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price it's okay
 from Salt lake city,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this to temporize a situation for a few months. the frame arrived exactly when it was scheduled. Putting it together was a bit frustrating because the pilot holes for the screws to secure the slats did not line up with the holes in the slates. Once together however, it is solid and will serve its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly the color I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All good.
 from Mountains in California,  Mar 4, 2013

Pretty easy to put together. One hole needed to be re-drilled but my husband is handy with the drill. The bed is simple, plenty sturdy and unobtrusive which is what we were looking for. Perfect for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice platform bed
 from Western Washington,  Feb 6, 2013

We are really enjoying this platform bed. It looks great (clean, simple, to our taste) and appears to be of very good (excellent) quality. Assembly was pretty straightforward. (It had to be -- my husband is "mechanically challenged".) The frame was easy to put together, and the slats were the only thing that required "adjustment" -- he had to use a drill to angle the pre-drilled holes in a couple of the slats. At first it looked like all the pre-drilled holes were off a little bit, but all except 2 or 3 were just fine. When you are fastening the slats down, don't be too eager to drill as it likely will not be necessary. The height of the bed is perfect for us, but if we ever want it higher we can always get a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, pretty darn close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, very nice appearance, easy to assemble with good instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

We have been using this bed for a month or so now. The items arrived promptly and all pieces were included and in-tact. My husband put it together so I can't speak first hand as to the assembly but I didn't hear any major cursing coming from his direction. He did mention that he had to do something different than the instructions for the slats (we ordered a Cal King) which is what a number of others said in their reviews. But he was able to figure it out without being privy to the other comments about it. He is a pretty big guy and the bed is sturdy and solid even for him. It is made out of solid wood (no particle board or plywood from what I could tell) which is nice for something at this price point. The only negative I can think of really has nothing to do with the product - its a little lower than I would have liked. The mattress sitting directly on the frame sits about 3 or 4 inches lower than our mattress sat with the box spring and the freebie metal frame we had. Just adding that so you know what to expect. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is an inexpensive piece of furniture and it is great for the price. However, it is not anything extraordinary that you will be passing down to your grandchildren or anything - but well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy solid wood furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All wood....
 from Tx,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice simple design.. Easy assembly. Came is three boxes went together in 20 minutes.... Could have been 10 if I had help. Nice to find all wood at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice design... Simple
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 4, 2013

It is just a skosh too small for my mattress; but, it's working out. It was easy to assemble and is still holding up nicely after 6 months or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed quit on us less than a year into buying it. I would recommend this for a guest room that does not see regular use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this bed. Initially I thought it would be too low, but with a 10 in mattress it is a perfect hight (I'm 6 foot). It's sturdy, solid, nice looking bed. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need tools and carpentry experience to assemble
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 19, 2012

The bed came in two packages. The boxes had no damage, but the side of the frame did. That means it was done at the factory, then packaged with obvious damage. Mattress came from overstock the same day as the frame. Sheets came a week later. Frame went together as shown in the diagram, except the pre-drilled screw holes did not line up with frame sides correctly. I needed a drill and 1/8" bit to drill new holes to attach slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for soft foreign wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging bed...
 from Irvine, Ca,  Dec 1, 2012

While the frame is beautiful and a great price, the problem for us is that the middle supports that keep the bed from sagging are very unstable and do not actually attach to the frame, with wood floors, that means the slightest movement and all the center supports fall over and you cave into the middle of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good frame, but instructions lacked a bit
 from Idaho,  Nov 22, 2012

The frame, now that it's all setup, is fine and looks good. however, the instructions for the planks going across the bed were inaccurate. We got the CA King size and the instructions stated we had more planks than we actually had, so all the "numbering" of the planks didn't make sense. Also, the pre-drilled holes in the planks weren't "wide" enough on each side to hit wood on both sides of the frame to screw into. We made it work, but it wasn't as easy as the instructions implied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty easy to assemble, great price
 from Northern California,  Oct 25, 2012

It arrived quickly and with clear directions for assmbly. It looks good and is comfortable. My only reservation is that it was supposed to come with 14 slats and came with 12, so the holes for the screws did not line up well. It wasn't hard to fix though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and SOLID WOOD!!
 from Kingwood, TX,  Oct 10, 2012

I really really like this bedframe! It is heavy solid wood and very easy to put together! It has plenty of slats on it and the way that they are all linked together with fabric binding is really nice too. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice of quality as this bed is but I am very happy with it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2012

California King mattress fit perfectly on platform. Attractive, sturdy and adequately stained frame. Only a few slats had holes to screw them down .... we added more so they were all attached. Definitely made the frame more solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Attractive
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 20, 2012

We are minimalists and this bed totally fills the bill. It's sleek and simple and very attractive. It goes well with other pieces in the room which were purchased elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Frame EVER
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I was skeptical to order a piece of furniture online. I finally took a risk and ordered it (price was very affordable). Let me start by saying that I love this bed. I have a temperpedic mattress and for years I have hated it because i was using my old box springs. Mind you, this temperpeudic mattress was VERY expensive and i had to bear with it because I am still paying it off. No one told me that a temperpedic mattress REQUIRES temperpedic boxsprings too. I was going to purchase the temperpedic foundation but it was way over $600 for calKing. Anywho, this bed is excellent! all the boards that run across the bottom of the bed frame keep the mattress from sinking in. It took me 4 years to finally get a good night sleep in a temperpedic, espensive mattress. It is a platform bed so its very low. I love this because i have a 4 yr old who sleep walk and crawls in my bed. I can see the new baby doing the same thing in a year or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesone platform bed
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 5, 2012

Awesome platform bed - we are using it with a sleep number mattress made for a waterbed replacement. Fit is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top