Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Disappointed!!!
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband and I ordered this bed and it is poorly constructed. There are a row of about 4 pegged legs that are supposed to attached down the center of the frame to help support the bed and mattress. The holes were too big so the screws wouldn't catch therefore the pegs fall off. Without the pegs, the bed sinks in the middle and can not support the mattress or our body weight AT ALL!! We paid for the extended insurance and filed a claim only to be told that that is a defect from the manufacturer and will not be covered. We didn't even want to return it or get money back, we merely asked that the pegs be replaced! We were advised to buy a plug to help fit the screws; which we did to no avail. This frame is ruining our brand new mattress because it doesn't support it, because of the sinking it's uncomfortable to sleep in and now, the screws are even coming apart on the outside legs! This frame is literally falling apart. Not only am I highly disappointed in this product, I'm also disappointed with how overstock.com handled the situation. Now we're stuck with an inferior and defective product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE!!! There have been problems with this frame since day one. I am highly unsatisfied and disappointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging bed...
 from Irvine, Ca,  Dec 1, 2012

While the frame is beautiful and a great price, the problem for us is that the middle supports that keep the bed from sagging are very unstable and do not actually attach to the frame, with wood floors, that means the slightest movement and all the center supports fall over and you cave into the middle of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good frame, but instructions lacked a bit
 from Idaho,  Nov 22, 2012

The frame, now that it's all setup, is fine and looks good. however, the instructions for the planks going across the bed were inaccurate. We got the CA King size and the instructions stated we had more planks than we actually had, so all the "numbering" of the planks didn't make sense. Also, the pre-drilled holes in the planks weren't "wide" enough on each side to hit wood on both sides of the frame to screw into. We made it work, but it wasn't as easy as the instructions implied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty easy to assemble, great price
 from Northern California,  Oct 25, 2012

It arrived quickly and with clear directions for assmbly. It looks good and is comfortable. My only reservation is that it was supposed to come with 14 slats and came with 12, so the holes for the screws did not line up well. It wasn't hard to fix though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and SOLID WOOD!!
 from Kingwood, TX,  Oct 10, 2012

I really really like this bedframe! It is heavy solid wood and very easy to put together! It has plenty of slats on it and the way that they are all linked together with fabric binding is really nice too. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice of quality as this bed is but I am very happy with it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2012

California King mattress fit perfectly on platform. Attractive, sturdy and adequately stained frame. Only a few slats had holes to screw them down .... we added more so they were all attached. Definitely made the frame more solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Attractive
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 20, 2012

We are minimalists and this bed totally fills the bill. It's sleek and simple and very attractive. It goes well with other pieces in the room which were purchased elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2012

Very easy to put together, Beautiful wood, a simply classic style that will go with any furniture. Solid wood you cannot beat it .

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Frame EVER
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I was skeptical to order a piece of furniture online. I finally took a risk and ordered it (price was very affordable). Let me start by saying that I love this bed. I have a temperpedic mattress and for years I have hated it because i was using my old box springs. Mind you, this temperpeudic mattress was VERY expensive and i had to bear with it because I am still paying it off. No one told me that a temperpedic mattress REQUIRES temperpedic boxsprings too. I was going to purchase the temperpedic foundation but it was way over $600 for calKing. Anywho, this bed is excellent! all the boards that run across the bottom of the bed frame keep the mattress from sinking in. It took me 4 years to finally get a good night sleep in a temperpedic, espensive mattress. It is a platform bed so its very low. I love this because i have a 4 yr old who sleep walk and crawls in my bed. I can see the new baby doing the same thing in a year or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesone platform bed
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 5, 2012

Awesome platform bed - we are using it with a sleep number mattress made for a waterbed replacement. Fit is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was very happy with the product
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jul 30, 2012

we are very pleased with our order. The price was good and the quality is premo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two deliveries = 1 bed
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2012

My first delivery was damaged in transit resulting in a big gash on one rail. O immediately shipped a replacement (customer service rocks), but that one arrived with a chip in the finish of the other rail. So, I took one good rail from 1 shipment & 1 good rail from the other to make 1 good bed. It looks great and I love the profile. Very sturdy. No problems in assembling: instructions were clear, holes lined up, and 1 extra piece of hardware is shipped "in case."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the $$ it's a good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Fresno ca,  Jun 26, 2012

We like this bed. It is our second platform bed and is MUCH sturdier. Great for the price, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Longview, TX,  Jun 22, 2012

I was amazed at the quality of the wood and how eazy it was to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as it was discribed on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapo
 from San francisco,  Jun 20, 2012

Selected this product because of its simple design, dark color, and quality of materials for the price (e.g., affordable wood, not plywood or particle board). Sadly, the wood is very cheap, and not only did we receive slats that were broken, but the posts holding the bed up collapsed upon assembly. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from S.F. Ca.,  Jun 15, 2012

Timely **** delivery, easy assembly, solid construction. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple of small dings on the frame, but overall great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 4, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. It arrived in three boxes, all clearly labeled and was very easy to assemble! The workmanship is very good. Assembled it rather quickly and were able to sleep on it with our new memory foam mattress later that evening. Very sturdy and we had a great night's sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Denver, CO,  May 19, 2012

This frame is an excellent value. Just as describe. Husband and 12 year old daughter put it together in 15 minutes. Super sturdy. Together we weigh 310 and no give or movement whatsoever. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wood, all metal screws and brackets, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the size and the feel
 from Ames, IA,  May 17, 2012

I don't like sleep on the soft bed or mattress cause I feel tired the next day. So I bought the platform bed. Till now it works good. ~~~~~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size bed platform
 from Los Angeles, California,  May 1, 2012

I could not find the product I needed anywhere else for the price I needed to spend. Until Overstock. Right price!! I ordered on a Thursday and by Tuesday it was at my front door. Overstock rocks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly what I asked for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top