Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Disappointed!!!
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband and I ordered this bed and it is poorly constructed. There are a row of about 4 pegged legs that are supposed to attached down the center of the frame to help support the bed and mattress. The holes were too big so the screws wouldn't catch therefore the pegs fall off. Without the pegs, the bed sinks in the middle and can not support the mattress or our body weight AT ALL!! We paid for the extended insurance and filed a claim only to be told that that is a defect from the manufacturer and will not be covered. We didn't even want to return it or get money back, we merely asked that the pegs be replaced! We were advised to buy a plug to help fit the screws; which we did to no avail. This frame is ruining our brand new mattress because it doesn't support it, because of the sinking it's uncomfortable to sleep in and now, the screws are even coming apart on the outside legs! This frame is literally falling apart. Not only am I highly disappointed in this product, I'm also disappointed with how overstock.com handled the situation. Now we're stuck with an inferior and defective product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE!!! There have been problems with this frame since day one. I am highly unsatisfied and disappointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice start
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 22, 2012

I'd just been looking for a "quick fix" sort of deal since I had to get a new bed pretty quick and was going from a double to a Cali King. The frame is very sturdy though, doesn't wobble and I don't use a box spring but I don't notice any sagging areas in the bed or feel the planks. Only reason I'd want to get a new frame later on is if I wanted a different design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple sturdy with good looks
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Jan 25, 2011

This item is simple sturdy and has good looks. It comes in 3 packages. Reserve about 60 - 90 minutes for assembly. It comes with all necessary hardware but make sure to have an impact driiver ready. It will be of big help. Obsessive compulsive characters will buy some more screws to fix all and every plank which makes a rock solid bed. A 10 inch foam mattress fits perfectly fine. Great for everyone who wants a simple bed at an affordable price that does not hurt the eyes. Highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bed and easy to put together
 from Denville, NJ,  Oct 31, 2013

We've had this bedframe for three weeks now and love it! All necessary bolts, legs and other sundry parts were in plastic bags. Didn't even need the directions to put it together. Looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two deliveries = 1 bed
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2012

My first delivery was damaged in transit resulting in a big gash on one rail. O immediately shipped a replacement (customer service rocks), but that one arrived with a chip in the finish of the other rail. So, I took one good rail from 1 shipment & 1 good rail from the other to make 1 good bed. It looks great and I love the profile. Very sturdy. No problems in assembling: instructions were clear, holes lined up, and 1 extra piece of hardware is shipped "in case."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the $$ it's a good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapo
 from San francisco,  Jun 20, 2012

Selected this product because of its simple design, dark color, and quality of materials for the price (e.g., affordable wood, not plywood or particle board). Sadly, the wood is very cheap, and not only did we receive slats that were broken, but the posts holding the bed up collapsed upon assembly. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 4, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. It arrived in three boxes, all clearly labeled and was very easy to assemble! The workmanship is very good. Assembled it rather quickly and were able to sleep on it with our new memory foam mattress later that evening. Very sturdy and we had a great night's sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Nebraska,  Oct 4, 2011

The bed is exactly what I expected. It looks the same as in the picture. My husband said it was really easy to put it together. If you want a high bed, though, this is not the one for you. It's pretty low without a box spring (as shown in the picture). Otherwise, great value and perfect for what we needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed appears to be made well and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Gettysburg, Pa,  Sep 14, 2011

Easy to set up. Exactly what I had in mind when I ordered it. I thought the bed would be to low to the floor, but the frame sits about 9-11 inches off of the floor. Then you add the mattress and it sits nice off of the floor. Very easy to put together. The only thing with the assembly was that some of the support boards sit on the frame. I went and drilled them in for more support. For the price this was a great buy for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The food post that support the frame could be a little more sturdier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great finish
 from TX,  Aug 26, 2011

Very simple and has a great finish that doesn't look cheap. Instruction is pretty straightforward and probably not necessary. It took about 70-80mins to set up by myself. An electric screwdriver would've helped a lot. Some wood screws to secure the planks will make the bed sturdier. The middle part is alright and they should've used another set of leg since it's a cal king bed. For normal use Im pretty sure it will hold up well. I wish they make one that is shorter in height and probably will look awesome if it's a couple inches shorter. 4.5stars definitely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan California King-size Platform Bed
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Aug 5, 2011

Same as marketed, great bed simple and beautiful when set up just like described. You will need to get extra wood screws we just secured the slat part (Center) with screws all down both sides and added a few in the middle. It is exactly what we expected and a great purchase for the price for sure. Was great match for our new memory foam bed! Definately recommend the product. Basic assembly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even nicer than it looks in the pics!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palms up
 from massachusetts,  Jun 1, 2010

the bed is exactly as expected, plain platform bed, seems sturdy enough. the holes don't exactly align correctly, and my box originally shipped without the parts kit (was resolved by overstock). It is a very good price on an inexpensive bed, which looks sleek and charming in my house. what else can i say?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

If you are looking for a good price, this bed has one, but the center supports are flimsy. After two days with the bed I wrote a good review, but it was not accepted. Good thing since just a few days later I noticed that the center support was bowing. (No we are not overweight people) We have hard wood floors so it slid out easy with movement. We had to build a better support. This bed is great for a memory foam mattress and looks great with it's awesome dark wood stain... however be prepared to spend at least 30 bucks at a do it yourself place to fix the support issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimalist Bed Design; Maximal Quality
 from Cathedral City, CA,  Mar 20, 2014

We ordered this bed after an intensive search for a simple design in a platform bed. Within two days the bed arrived via UPS! Must admit this bed frame was such a great price that we did worry about quality. You know-"You get what you pay for". What a pleasant surprise! As we unpacked the parts we knew we had a solid product. As we assembled the frame all predrilled holes aligned perfectly. Extra screws, bolts, etc were also included along with the necessary Allen Wrench. The number of cross slats is abundant and there are 4 center legs attached to a slat running the length of the frame so that Cal King mattress is ready supported. The finish on the bed is attractive. It looks great and we couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with this platform bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but with issues
 from Covina, CA,  Nov 3, 2013

I like my cal king bed it has 4 support legs. 3 of the support legs loosened and one completely broke off from moving the bed. Either there should have been more detailed instructions on how to more the bed or better center support should have been created.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and solid construction
 from Marion, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

I was well pleased with the quality of this bed frame. I just wanted a simple frame without the frills but it needed to be sturdy. The frame was received quickly in three well packaged boxes. All the pieces were there and extra pieces of hardware were also included. Other reviews indicated problems with putting the frame together but fortunately I didn't experience this. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together and I only needed a few minutes of my wife's help with aligning the pieces. The frame is very sturdy but I recommend getting some extra screws to tighten down all of the slats instead of just the 5 or so indicated in the directions. Before I had this frame we had a metal frame that we bought with the mattress and box spring. With the metal frame, we noticed a lump about 1/2 to 1" high in the middle of the bed (the long side) from the time we started using it. Now with this wood frame, the lump is gone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Auburn, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

There are a lot of things that I'd like to say about this platform bed. First of all, we were looking for an affordable platform bed and we got it. With that being said, it does what it is supposed to do and I'm happy because I stayed within my budget. There are a few things that I wish I knew before I purchased this bed: 1. The mattress sits about 2 inches lower than the top of the platform. I can't complain it's low because I was working with a budget but it's actually kind of hard to lift our california king memory foam mattress out of the platform in order to tuck the sheets in. The mattress fits snugly into the platform. 2. Not all of the support beams screw into the frame. I don't think it's that big of a deal but psychologically it makes me think that it will fall apart. 3. If there is a problem with one of the pieces, overstock will have you ship it back to them, not just send a replacement. When we opened the boxes, two of the pieces had a huge gash in them. Keep your boxes handy. We tossed ours outside and had a surprise rainstorm so we would need to find a very large box to send the pieces back in. We decided it isn't worth it because our quilt will cover it and we plan on having the bed short-term. It just stinks to pay for something that is damaged.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Oregon,  Jun 22, 2013

We bought the California King size. Overall we are very happy with the purchase and would recommend this frame. One thing to note is the frame holds it away from the wall about an inch and a half, we ended up putting a blanket in to fill the gap. Another thing was the feet slid on the hardwood floors so we had to get pads to put under the legs. We also bought 3/8 inch plywood to give the bottom a solid surface for our air bed, that wouldn't be necessary with a traditional mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value, better quality than expected
 from Va Beach, VA,  Jun 4, 2013

This bed is everything the other reviewers said it was. It's a tremendous value and basically impossible to get real wood at this price point. Set up was a breeze if you take your time. The bad: In my opinion they should not call this a platform bed with the slat system it uses. I would never put a mattress directly on the slats as they come as they would never provide enough or correct support. I immediately went to the hardware store and bought plywood to cover the entire slat base. I also used extra wood screws to screw in every single slat. Extra $ spent = $$ and worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this bed but I would also recommend doing exactly what I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent at the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase. I was looking for a ‘quick fix’ and this frame fit the bill. 3 Boxes arrived 2 days after ordered! A friend and I were able to assemble the bed in about 30-45 minutes without the assistance of a power drill. There was a little damage to the frame upon arrival but definitely not worth sending it back for. I love the height and it looks great. Overall I feel really good about this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top