Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Disappointed!!!
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband and I ordered this bed and it is poorly constructed. There are a row of about 4 pegged legs that are supposed to attached down the center of the frame to help support the bed and mattress. The holes were too big so the screws wouldn't catch therefore the pegs fall off. Without the pegs, the bed sinks in the middle and can not support the mattress or our body weight AT ALL!! We paid for the extended insurance and filed a claim only to be told that that is a defect from the manufacturer and will not be covered. We didn't even want to return it or get money back, we merely asked that the pegs be replaced! We were advised to buy a plug to help fit the screws; which we did to no avail. This frame is ruining our brand new mattress because it doesn't support it, because of the sinking it's uncomfortable to sleep in and now, the screws are even coming apart on the outside legs! This frame is literally falling apart. Not only am I highly disappointed in this product, I'm also disappointed with how overstock.com handled the situation. Now we're stuck with an inferior and defective product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE!!! There have been problems with this frame since day one. I am highly unsatisfied and disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice start
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 22, 2012

I'd just been looking for a "quick fix" sort of deal since I had to get a new bed pretty quick and was going from a double to a Cali King. The frame is very sturdy though, doesn't wobble and I don't use a box spring but I don't notice any sagging areas in the bed or feel the planks. Only reason I'd want to get a new frame later on is if I wanted a different design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapo
 from San francisco,  Jun 20, 2012

Selected this product because of its simple design, dark color, and quality of materials for the price (e.g., affordable wood, not plywood or particle board). Sadly, the wood is very cheap, and not only did we receive slats that were broken, but the posts holding the bed up collapsed upon assembly. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple sturdy with good looks
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Jan 25, 2011

This item is simple sturdy and has good looks. It comes in 3 packages. Reserve about 60 - 90 minutes for assembly. It comes with all necessary hardware but make sure to have an impact driiver ready. It will be of big help. Obsessive compulsive characters will buy some more screws to fix all and every plank which makes a rock solid bed. A 10 inch foam mattress fits perfectly fine. Great for everyone who wants a simple bed at an affordable price that does not hurt the eyes. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

If you are looking for a good price, this bed has one, but the center supports are flimsy. After two days with the bed I wrote a good review, but it was not accepted. Good thing since just a few days later I noticed that the center support was bowing. (No we are not overweight people) We have hard wood floors so it slid out easy with movement. We had to build a better support. This bed is great for a memory foam mattress and looks great with it's awesome dark wood stain... however be prepared to spend at least 30 bucks at a do it yourself place to fix the support issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but with issues
 from Covina, CA,  Nov 3, 2013

I like my cal king bed it has 4 support legs. 3 of the support legs loosened and one completely broke off from moving the bed. Either there should have been more detailed instructions on how to more the bed or better center support should have been created.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bed and easy to put together
 from Denville, NJ,  Oct 31, 2013

We've had this bedframe for three weeks now and love it! All necessary bolts, legs and other sundry parts were in plastic bags. Didn't even need the directions to put it together. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Auburn, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

There are a lot of things that I'd like to say about this platform bed. First of all, we were looking for an affordable platform bed and we got it. With that being said, it does what it is supposed to do and I'm happy because I stayed within my budget. There are a few things that I wish I knew before I purchased this bed: 1. The mattress sits about 2 inches lower than the top of the platform. I can't complain it's low because I was working with a budget but it's actually kind of hard to lift our california king memory foam mattress out of the platform in order to tuck the sheets in. The mattress fits snugly into the platform. 2. Not all of the support beams screw into the frame. I don't think it's that big of a deal but psychologically it makes me think that it will fall apart. 3. If there is a problem with one of the pieces, overstock will have you ship it back to them, not just send a replacement. When we opened the boxes, two of the pieces had a huge gash in them. Keep your boxes handy. We tossed ours outside and had a surprise rainstorm so we would need to find a very large box to send the pieces back in. We decided it isn't worth it because our quilt will cover it and we plan on having the bed short-term. It just stinks to pay for something that is damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two deliveries = 1 bed
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2012

My first delivery was damaged in transit resulting in a big gash on one rail. O immediately shipped a replacement (customer service rocks), but that one arrived with a chip in the finish of the other rail. So, I took one good rail from 1 shipment & 1 good rail from the other to make 1 good bed. It looks great and I love the profile. Very sturdy. No problems in assembling: instructions were clear, holes lined up, and 1 extra piece of hardware is shipped "in case."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the $$ it's a good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 4, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. It arrived in three boxes, all clearly labeled and was very easy to assemble! The workmanship is very good. Assembled it rather quickly and were able to sleep on it with our new memory foam mattress later that evening. Very sturdy and we had a great night's sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Nebraska,  Oct 4, 2011

The bed is exactly what I expected. It looks the same as in the picture. My husband said it was really easy to put it together. If you want a high bed, though, this is not the one for you. It's pretty low without a box spring (as shown in the picture). Otherwise, great value and perfect for what we needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed appears to be made well and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Gettysburg, Pa,  Sep 14, 2011

Easy to set up. Exactly what I had in mind when I ordered it. I thought the bed would be to low to the floor, but the frame sits about 9-11 inches off of the floor. Then you add the mattress and it sits nice off of the floor. Very easy to put together. The only thing with the assembly was that some of the support boards sit on the frame. I went and drilled them in for more support. For the price this was a great buy for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The food post that support the frame could be a little more sturdier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great finish
 from TX,  Aug 26, 2011

Very simple and has a great finish that doesn't look cheap. Instruction is pretty straightforward and probably not necessary. It took about 70-80mins to set up by myself. An electric screwdriver would've helped a lot. Some wood screws to secure the planks will make the bed sturdier. The middle part is alright and they should've used another set of leg since it's a cal king bed. For normal use Im pretty sure it will hold up well. I wish they make one that is shorter in height and probably will look awesome if it's a couple inches shorter. 4.5stars definitely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan California King-size Platform Bed
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Aug 5, 2011

Same as marketed, great bed simple and beautiful when set up just like described. You will need to get extra wood screws we just secured the slat part (Center) with screws all down both sides and added a few in the middle. It is exactly what we expected and a great purchase for the price for sure. Was great match for our new memory foam bed! Definately recommend the product. Basic assembly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even nicer than it looks in the pics!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palms up
 from massachusetts,  Jun 1, 2010

the bed is exactly as expected, plain platform bed, seems sturdy enough. the holes don't exactly align correctly, and my box originally shipped without the parts kit (was resolved by overstock). It is a very good price on an inexpensive bed, which looks sleek and charming in my house. what else can i say?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated this bed, it is flimsy and chintzy!
 Mar 31, 2016

Combined, we weigh under 400 lb, and the mattress weighs 94 lb. This bed is supposed to support 800 lb in California King. It has now broken four times (center support legs/center plank three times, one of the cheap particleboard sides once). Overstock kindly shipped us replacement center support legs, which broke again. Don't buy this nightmare bed unless you like constantly removing your mattress and repairing it. Returning for a refund, thanks to Overstock for shipping us replacement parts and showing leniency on the refund because we are past the return date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center legs a bit week.
 Dec 14, 2015

Had to reinforce all of the center legs about 1 yr after buying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I would've liked
 Oct 26, 2015

This bed broke only after about 3 mo of use. It was my sons and the slats broke in half in the middle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 Oct 23, 2015

You get what you pay for - while this is solid wood, the legs are so thin that ours died pretty soon. The middle support legs were not nearly enough for our cal king - this might be better in other sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a pos
 May 24, 2015

This thing has be the bane of my existence! Do not buy! I've had to reinforce it 3 times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought