Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Looks nice, drawer very stiff, possibly warped.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Arrived in one large box already assembled. It has a nice color and clean finish, however the drawer on this unit is very stiff, it doesn't glide on its own. Also, when it's almost all the way closed, there's a contact point where the wood or track makes a little squeaking noise; that's how I know somethings rubbing and not aligned properly. Somebody mentioned the drawer is "soft-close" so if you're thinking of the type where it sucks the drawer in the rest of the way, this unit doesn't do that at all. Will return this one and look for something else.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Review the negative reviews prior to purchasing th
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 20, 2014

This is the second piece of furniture I have purchased from Overstock - and the second piece that has been poor quality, with issues on arrival. Upon opening the drawer of this piece, the screws that were supposed to hold the railing for the drawer had not been secured properly, so the entire side of the drawer splintered off. I contacted Overstock and they offered to ship another or give me $XX credit if I kept the non-functional piece of furniture that cost me $XXX. Really? At least 1/3 of the functionality of the nightstand is not viable and they offer a $XX (oh, maybe $XX, the rep said) ... no thanks. Do yourself a favor and avoid the hassle with this piece of junk and perhaps just furniture, overall, at Overstock. I should have paid attention to the other negative reviews on this one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Night Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased one night stand while my condo was under construction thinking that my bedroom would be too small for two. After my place was complete and I moved in I found that I actually could fit two night stand in the bedroom but the store didn't carry them anymore. Then I found them on overstock!!! I was thrilled, the only assembly was simply putting the handle on! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Excellent nightstand!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought two of the nightstands for my bedroom. They arrived well packaged and without any damage. I was initially concerned because one of the boxes was dented/slightly ripped, but the nightstands were intact. No assembly was necessary - you simply reverse the drawer handle and you were good to go. The nightstands look beautiful and classic. I love the soft-close drawers and the mechanism is more high end than what you can get for the price elsewhere. It's true that the wood is likely particle board instead of solid wood, but at this price point, it's what I'd expect. It certainly is heavy enough and people would pay much more for a similar nightstand. Great value and well worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice nightstand
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 16, 2013

I was a little nervous about this night stand. So much so, that I even called to try and cancel it after I ordered it but I was too late. This was the first time I had ordered furniture online. When I received it I was impressed. It is made of good quality and packaged well as to insure safe delivery. The back of it is not the same color as the rest but it really didn't matter to me because its a "nightstand" and seeing how it will be up against a wall next to my bed, and not in the middle of my living room its not an issue.I saw a bad review complaining of this. So if you want an endtable, order an end table. This is a nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

When I first received this product it was broken. Two legs on the same side were split. I assumed it broke in transit but after seeing how well it was packed and thinking about it further it looks like it was a factory defect and the legs were broken before it was assembled and shipped. Anyway, I called Overstock the night I received it and filed a claim over the phone. A new nightstand was ordered and shipped and received within the week. The new one was in perfect condition and I'm very happy with it. I appreciated Overstock's handling of the situation as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Shockingly great value for money! I bought 2 of these nightstands for our second home and was impressed with how beautiful they were! They were very well packed for shipping so possibility of damage during shipment was zero. They are sturdy and beautifully made - all I had to do was reverse the handle as it was shipped with the handle facing in so as not to be damaged. Highly recommend if you are looking for a simple, well made nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, sturdy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from New York,NY,  Mar 12, 2013

This is the second set of bedside tables we have bought from this manufacturer, and we're very pleased. They come assembled, so you can see right away if everything works. The drawer slides nicely, and we like the open space below for books and various objects that might otherwise be forgotten. The wood grain is a little coarse on this model, so don't expect a highly polished surface, and it's a tad darker than our mahogany headboard. But since I'm not a stickler for exactly matching furniture, I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

Based on the positive reviews, we decided to order 2 of these nightstands. We couldn't believe the quality when we opened the box. They really exceeded our expectation - very sturdy & high-end looking. The simple handle gives it a modern feel. Their heights are just perfect for our bed. The espresso color is very beautiful as well. My husband also loved that he didn't have to put anything together (but just to attach the handles). Don't hesitate to buy these!!! They are fantastic quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These nightstands came quickly and already built....all I had to do was put on the drawer handles. In low light the color of these nightstands look like they are a dark brown, but when the lights are bright or when the sun hits them you can see the red tones in the wood. I knew this when I bought them from other reviews I read. They are bigger than what I expected (which was nice). I don't think you can find anything better than these. They are solidly built, great style, and the price is great. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate but when the light hits them directly you can see a dark red tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality....solid wood except for the drawer bottoms and back of nightstand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 22, 2013

We bought the king bed and two nightstands and we LOVE them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product was exactly as described, color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great! Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and beautiful color
 from Secaucus, NJ,  Feb 1, 2013

I am very satisfied with this product(color and quality), and will buy another one using my rewards. The furniture is covered very well, no damage. and shipped very quickly. ;) .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a little red,and the color on the site a little dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied with the quality. And this is made in Indonesia.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i like real wood products. so that's i choose it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand
 from IL,  Jul 10, 2012

Item arrived in perfect condition. I was very happy that there was no assembly necessary. It is a great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece of furniture, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nevis Espresso Nightstand
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 4, 2012

I was extremely satisfied with the nightstands and the price was more than competitive after searching for a number of months for something comparable. They arrived in a timely manner and were shipped/packaged with care. Other than putting on the handles there was no assembly needed. The weight was more than I had hoped for and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the wood. The construction was clean and without any blemishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I had expected and desired
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, finished and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this nightstand
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I love this nightstand - it's perfect for me needs and it looks so modern and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the nightstand
 from PA,  Jan 9, 2012

While I was looking for something more black in color I really liked this item. It's heavy, solid, very rich looking in color and while pricey (for me) it was a great buy in the end. I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a bit blacker but it's dark which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy, drawer glides with ease.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture line
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2012

We love this line of furniture. We have the platform style bed, two nightstands and the 7 drawer dresser. The finish is beautiful and the construction is fantastic. This furniture is a great value. You get solid constuction at a veneer price. The drawers move smoothly and it is very rich in color. We love it. Go ahead and buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 21, 2011

Received within 3-4 days of ordering! Ordered 2 nightstands and both came packaged very well and fully assembled. I have only had it a few days and it's in the guest bedroom so it won't be getting much wear and tear but it looks sturdy enough. I took off one star due to the fact that one of the nightstands is pretty wobbly. Once on carpet it wasn't very noticeable. Other than that, love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nevis Nightstands
 from Miami, Fl,  May 6, 2011

I purchased two of these nightstands for my master bedroom. They really look sharp and the espresso color is as rich as it appears in the picture. They come pre-assembled except for the door handle (a 30 second job) and the packaging was excellent. There was one little nick on the corner of one of them, but nothing worth the hassle of returning them. Just to be a little careful when pulling out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!
 from Hopkinton, RI,  Apr 9, 2011

Thrilled to finally find nightstands! They match our bed and dresser - complete the look we were going for. Excellent quality - perfect right out of the box!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top