Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Textured Fabric
 from Seattle,  Aug 10, 2012

Quick Delivery on the chair. Well packaged. Easy enough for me to put together quickly (and I'm not a handyman). Only requires 2 dowels which serve the purpose of aligning the holes for 3 bolts, and then attaching 3 bolts with the tools provided. we received extra hardware in our box labeled "replacement bolts". Chair is larger than many side chairs. My husband and I are relatively small (5 foot and 5'8") and our bigger friends would be comfortable in it. The depth of the seat (from yur knees to the back of the chair) is deep. A smaller person needs to use the pillow to be comfortable. Our taller friends will be comfortable without the cushion. There is adequte padding that you can use the chair with or without the pillow. One thing the other reviewers don't seem to mention is the texture of the fabric. I couldnt tell from the picutre, but the fabric has a lot of texture, almost a rough feel. (Not burlap, but more like a tweed.) I was expecting a linen-like upholstery fabric. I like it and think it adds to the beauty of the chair, but if you want a thick smooth fabric, you will not be happy with this. Color and print are beautiful. Will go well with browns, yellows, golds, oranges, reds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, well packaged, sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete description--missing some details on the type of fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Floral Chair
 from cary,  Apr 29, 2014

I had been trying to get this for a couple months. It kept selling our and out of stock. I finally was a ble to get one before they were all sold. Delivered promptly and with tons of packaging. It went together very easily and swiftly. I noticed one of the corners of the box had been dropped but it didn't matter to me because I was distressing it anyway. It looks ABSOLUTELY beautiful! It is one piece that everyone talks about when they come into my living room! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 8, 2014

I bought four of these chairs and love how they look. I sat a long low table with them and the room looks very inviting. They are very comfortable. My only complaint is the fabric bottom one on of the chairs sags a bit but I can easily fix it with a staple gun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Yub,  Oct 19, 2012

I really like this chair. There were a few snags that I was able to clip with scissors without compromising the chair. It was very easy to put together, even for an inexperienced person like me. It took me longer to break down the box to fit in my dumpster! I'm, going shopping for some more chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like others have said, the actual chair is a little darker that the pics here. All other colors are accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Burns, TN,  May 22, 2012

Have received many compliments on the two chairs I purchased. Very firm seating---good for poeple with back problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Colorado,  Apr 27, 2012

Love the chair. I like how low it looks and sits. It can go in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stylish chair!
 from De Queen, Ar,  Apr 23, 2012

This chair is perfect for my living room. It goes great with Brown and Beige colors, and adds a little design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, comfortable, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 from Olean, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chairs for my front living room and I love them. Although floral and pretty, these chairs are also very sturdy and substantial pieces of furniture. They look much more expensive than what I paid. The floral pattern is bold without being loud and the gold accents are subtle. I am very pleased with the impact they made on the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is a bit more tan than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chair is Incredible
 from Killeen, TX,  Apr 9, 2012

This piece was amazing. I purchased this with a table and was very happy with my purchase. Easy to assemble, comfy, and a great accent to any room. Definitely a must buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Gorgeous, and Classy!
 from Memphis TN,  Mar 24, 2012

This chair is beautiful. My husband put it together easily and quickly. and its a classy and modern addition to our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is IDENTICAL to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well built, seems to be of high quality and nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT... you wont be disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very sturdy and classy looking chair. It was easy to assemble...I did it in 15 minutes by myself. The chair is comfortable also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Folsom, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought these chairs to put in my store where customer can have a seat. Putting them together was very easy and it was packaged very well. It took 5 mins to do. Sturdy and heavier than one would expect for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the Price the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it
 from Bostonm MA,  Oct 31, 2011

Great purchase. Bought two and they look great. NO issues with assembly and they are just perfect, Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs for my Bedroom!
 from San Antonio,  Sep 23, 2011

I bought these chairs to put in my bedroom where I have five bay windows, was kind of worried about ordering them but so glad I did, went to *** and they had the same chairs for more but they did show more photos of chairs to help me decide, and I am glad I did. Putting them together was very easy, packaged very well, it took 10 mins to do and all the tools are included. The chairs are not small but not too big either, sturdy and heavier than one would expect for this price, the only thing is if you weigh more than 250lbs they will not hold you! I have a gold comforter on my bed and these chairs compliment the room very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty true to picture, but the brown shows more than the gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs heavy and sturdy, was worried it would be flimsy,but it's not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 from Dallas,  Jul 21, 2014

I normally do not have time to write reviews, but for this special case I'm gonna describe a bit about it. If you look for a stylish, well made accent chair, this chair works well for you. Although my package was received with some tiny cracks on the chair's legs, but the manufacturer company replace all of the legs with the new one in a quickest time! The chair looks pretty, and goes well with my brown and tan sofa, makes your place very stylish and unique.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The two charis were a perfect match and style
 from Aurora,Colorado,  May 22, 2014

I have already started recommending Overstock.com to family and friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love these chairs!
 from Chicago,  Apr 20, 2014

For the price--I had a coupon so the final price was $XXX a chair, these chairs are a fantastic buy. Comfort is as expected for a slipper chair. Quality of fabric and craftsmanship is very good. I wanted two small upholstered chairs for an area beside the windows in my family room--and the size of these chairs is perfect. I ordered the Soho Brown/Multicolored New Zealand Wool Area Rug to go under my coffee table in the same room (item #13510901), I have no regrets with this order.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Calabash, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

Chair arrived in excellent condition . Easy to put together. Quality good for the price. Very suitable for bedroom or accent chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from CA,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a very nice chair, but I returned it because the fabric on the back wasn't straight on the grain. With some fabrics this would not be obvious.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Reedley, CA,  Dec 30, 2013

I love the chair. It sits well. Not recommended for short people. You do need the back pillow to sit well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Coral Floral Slipper Chair
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
(38)
Large Patterned Accent Chair
Sale $178.19
Was $197.99
Compare $226.00
Save 21%
(1)
Slipper Russet Chair
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(176)
Tessa Accent Chair
Today $338.99
Back to top