Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tapered Chair Sage
 from Atlanta,  Dec 28, 2009

The chair is beautiful; looks better than pictured. The fabric looks richer than the picture and is a sage color (the picture looked a bit taupe to me, but it is really sage in living color). It was very easy to assemble -- just 3 bolts. The front legs are pre-attached to the seat of the chair; the back legs are pre-attached to the back of the chair. You assemble these two pieces with 3 bolts (the seat gets attached to the back). As I was doing this I wondered about weight limits and yes, because the seat is attached to the back with 3 bolts this area will be the weak spot so the chair has a maximum weight limit of 250 lb. I point this out because I did not look at weight limits when I purchased it. It is not a problem for me or most of my family, but I do have a couple of big friends that would not be able to sit in the chair... That said it is a gorgous addition to my living room. It makes a perfect accent chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Antioch, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

I absolutely love the chairs and the instructions were easy to follow. They are comfortable yet professional looking for my busy office. The only issue that I have is that one of them came with a small grouping of orange-peach stains on the seat. I called Overstock about this, but they did not have any good advice about cleaning it nor did they offer to send another chair in its stead. I was a little disappointed in this (as it costs almost more than the chair did to ship it back) so i will have to live with it. Otherwise, great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I was hoping for . . .
 from Hannibal, MO,  Dec 14, 2008

I ordered a set of these chairs for my living room, and if the color of the fabric wasn't PERFECT, I would have sent them back. The fabric is inferior and does not fit the chair as snugly as it should, therefore I find myself smoothing out the wrinkles several times a day. The fabric actually hangs down a bit on the sides of the chair. Also, when first received, there was obvious chalk writing on one of the chairs. Thankfully that came off with help from my upholstery steamer. That being said, the color of these chairs was exactly what I was looking for, they were very easy to assemble and achieve the look I wanted in my living room. But, had I seen them in person I would not have purchased them as the fabric is of such a poor quality I cannot imagine it will last long with regular use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from PA,  Aug 16, 2013

Chair is fine for staging a home but would not recommend it for use. I found the fabric and structure to be cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True living room chair
 from TN,  Dec 2, 2011

I am very pleased with this chair. We had no problems putting it together at all. My husband did it by himself in about 20 minutes. Compared to comparably priced chairs, this chair is larger and there is more to it... more upholstery less bare wood, so it looks more like a living room chair. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the chair is more sage less beige than on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Nov 19, 2011

This chair is beautiful. It is extremely easy to assemble - Three bolts to attach the bottom to the back and screw on the front legs. All of 10 minutes. I am extremely pleased with the quality and the color. A perfect accent to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE!
 from CLEMMONS, NC,  Nov 2, 2011

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PIECE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND FABRIC IS GORGEOUS AND VERY SOFT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY. LOVE THE FABRIC.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT DESCRIPTION
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

I found that the fabric is not very durable. It has pilled up and has pulls and threads hanging with only very little usage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jac419
 from new York,n.y.,  Jul 30, 2009

I have never been so excited about a chair in my life! It looks beautiful and very easy to put together. A great price for the value. I am using it in my bedroom. It fits perfectly. I wish I were able to purchase two more for my living room in either black or red/ overall I am quite pleases with the quality of overstock products received to date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma king
 from texas,  Nov 5, 2008

The best thing to say, is what is perfect in every way, the color is true, the size was perfect for the area I wanted it for. I feel anyone else was tp purchase would be very happy with their selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color went well in my color scheme but the chair just wasn't very comfortable to sit for any length of time. I used it for a couple years and it held up ok. I would choose something different

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A little frustrating to assemble, but once I got one done, the other was not a problem. The color is true. I find them a little uncomfortable, as my back doesn't match the chair's contour, but a pillow remedied that problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two of them. They are accent chairs so we don't really sit on them but when we do they are very comfortable. The legs were not all the same size but instead of sending them back my husband was able to just fix/alter them to make them work. It wasn't worth the hassle to send back or wait for new legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is not sage.
 from California,  Oct 9, 2013

I think the color is not sage and can't quite say what to call it--but it is cute as a bug mushroom chair..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Put together in about 90 seconds. It's perfect. It's a low chair, so just know that is what you are getting. If you have bigger (height wise) furniture, it might make the chair look a little small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from Mechanicsburg PA,  Sep 30, 2013

Great chair, perfect color and easy to assemble. Delivery was also very fast and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is unique and interesting. It Pops!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

Very cute chair. Perfect for my entryway. I like the color so much, I'm going to pain an accent wall the same!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Occasional Chair~!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 8, 2013

I thought I was really taking a chance, ordering an unseen chair - but I was SO pleasantly surprised!! The color was true, the design perfect -- goes with any style from traditional to contemporary - and it's comfortable!! In fact, we like it so much I think we'll order another one! I - a 65-yr-old woman - put it together all by myself - 2 dowels and 3 bolts - could not have been easier. Even my picky husband likes it and is talking about getting one for our bedroom now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from Corsicana, TX,  Jul 23, 2013

I ordered 2 of these for additional seating in my den about a month ago. The color is described as sage and is very accurate. I was hoping for a little more golden like my monitor showed. However the color is subtle and still can be treated as a neutral. Assembly was super easy! I was a little nervous ordering online w/o being able to try them out but the chair is very comfortable. The pillow that's included is a little too small in my opinion but still works. We had some throw pillows that came with our new couch and they work much better and even help tie the chairs into the room more. All in all, we are very pleased with our purchase. Thanks Overstock for a great chair! As a side note - I had to contact customer service a couple of times and I've never dealt with a nicer more professional customer service dept. My issues dealt with the actual order process before I received the chairs. I spoke to 2 different people and they took care of my questions without delay. I will definitely shop here again and recommend to others!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described as Sage which is appropriate. However the picture looked slightly more golden on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Amherst, NY,  Jun 29, 2013

This is a great little chair for an area that has limited room. It is big enough for someone to sit on and still be comfortable. It looks great and I am very happy I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice chair. Material was nice and the color was exactly as seen online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought