Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Particular Color, but Pretty
 from Canada,  Jun 27, 2009

As mentioned in one of the previous reviews, this chair is NOT a chocolate brown or a warm brown; instead, the best description of the fabric would be a washed brown denim with slight natural nubs in the fabric, printed with velvet-y textured red blooms. The cool brown color has a slightly aubergine (purple) hue to it and looks great with a silvery-purple cushion. This would NOT coordinate with yellow-toned browns at all, so if you're trying to match an existing brown, you might be disappointed. That being said, the chair is quite nice looking and at an amazing price. Hope this helps someone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Orlando,Fl,  Nov 13, 2010

Shipping was quick and the product arrived as promised.Looks just like picture and is large in size(not an enhanced pic) and is solid in build.Looks very nice and is very easy to assemble.Put together in less than 10 minutes with 3 bolts and 3 washers.Tools provided and nothing shows as there is a zipper cover to hide hardware when completed.Fabric is of excellent quaility and it sits very comfortably when assembled.I would order this again with out hesitation and am looking forward to my renu almond leather sofas arrival to see how it all looks together.Overstock was awesome when I chatted with them online about other options and shipment location 15stars in my book! If you want high end at a low price , then this one fits the bill:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish chairs
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 5, 2009

We love these chairs, they were super easy to assemble, and just as beautiful as pictured. The brown color is a purplish brown tone, which looked great with our dark espresso brown walls. The legs appear short, but the height is actually the same as a normal chair. My husband is 6'1" and seats comfortably. The size of the chairs are not are space-consuming as other chairs, so we actually fit five chairs around our round table. LOVE these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Chair
 from Woodbridge, NJ,  Oct 28, 2009

This chair is exquisite. Everyone who comes to my house notices it as the accent piece it was meant to be. The material and workmanship is more than I expected. It is also very easy to assemble. I did it myself in about 20 minutes. I can't walk into my living room without looking at this chair. I sit in it and love it. Great investment for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New Mexico,  Jan 6, 2011

This chair is a great value and of good quality. My only complaint is that the fabric is definitely more purple than brown, as designated in the picture. Overall, great chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's PURPLE
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

After looking at this piece online for 8 months I walked into Fred Meyer in Washington while i was vacationing and saw it on the sales floor in brown/green (it was beautiful). The height was that of a normal chair(I thought it was going to be a short chair). I'm 5'8 and have back issues so i couldn't afford to have a low chair. I was sold and couldn't wait to get home to order it from Overstock. The chair arrived within a week and took me about 15 minutes to put together. Very simple. My living room is surrounded by windows so lighting is plentiful. I noticed immediately it is not "cocoa". It is purple. The color of the flowers are true to the picture. Without lighting it does look dark brown. Brown would have flowed perfectly with the rest of my home decor but regardless, I'm keeping this chair and will order another one(i just hate that it's no longer on sale). It is absolutely beautiful and I'm positive it will be one of the topics at my housewarming party. It is comfortable for sitting short periods. It works perfectly in my living room. If guests plan on visiting longer than 30 minutes we can move to the deltona sectional in the family room. I sent a picture to my interior designer friend and she absolutely loves it as well. It's a must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicked cool
 from waycross, ga,  Jul 4, 2012

this chair is fantastic!!! if you are worried about the "rust" color of the flowers, don't be...it changes from deep red to rust depending on angle of view. thought i was going to have to change out my deep red window treatments, however that is not the case. love love love this chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable, very sturdy, great fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLAD I ordered it!!!
 from Dunbar, WV,  Oct 11, 2010

Loved is so much, I ordered the tapered chair w/ lime blooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2014

While this isn't my first purchase from Overstock it's hands down my favorite. It is absolutely gorgeous. Vivid colors, snap to assemble and comfortable. Initially I was a little reluctant to get an armless chair but now I am looking for other areas in my home where one would work, The chair looks exactly as pictured (red and brown) and price is certainly right, looks like a custom piece. Hats off to buyer at overstock who found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful company
 from moore, oklahoma,  Jan 2, 2014

when i saw the chairs in a picture posted i fell in love with them and ordered them and they were even better as in the picture i have a small red loveseat and together with the chairs they gave a fantastc contrast to the room and everybody loves them..they were easy to put together and delivery was so fast and that in the christmas rush....i praise overstock very much as they have suprised me very much with their service and are a super company from which i will from now buy anything that i will need as they have my trust and especially i do not have to go to the store and deal with the cold weather and get the best products delivered right to my door, how much better can it be....i am very happy with the fast service i have received and only can recommend them highly...thank for making it easy for me and being there and may you be there for a long time to come....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful!
 from MONTANA,  Oct 20, 2012

These chairs are so pretty, I have gotten so many compliments, easy as pie to assemble and they are so sophisticated. They are even comfy to sit on. I wondered about a chair without arms, but I really like them and they take up less room in my small living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SNAP!!!!
 from wa,  Nov 13, 2010

The chair is very functional, also hansome----looks great in our rental.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looker
 from Seattle,  Sep 14, 2010

This chair is a great deal, you cant find anything for comparable price in the Seattle area, and it was really easy to put together (...who figures out how to engineer this stuff?). Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Kirkland, WA,  Oct 31, 2009

We bought this chair for our guest room and it matches the havana duvet set we also purchased on overstock almost perfectly. The colors coordinate really well, and it's a great size for the corner of the room. It takes up very little space, and makes our guest room very comfortable. Can't beat the price either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COCOA BLOOMS CHAIR
 Oct 16, 2009

THIS CHAIR IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL.....COLORS ARE VERY TRUE...WOULD LOVE TO GET ANOTHER ONE....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 7, 2009

I bought two of these chairs for an open loft on the second floor of my home. I needed a rust color to coordinate with my furniture on the first floor. The colors are great. I medium, denim looking brown and I nice rust color. The chairs were super easy to put together by myself....both chairs were completed in about 20 minutes.I love them and would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from San Francisco,CA,  Jan 22, 2009

These chairs are very cute and add a lot of life to a room. We ordered 2 and they look great in our family room. I am giving them a 4 out of 5 on appearance because although they are brown, my husband says they look eggplant. It is just the material, but I love these chairs and think they are great for the price. They were also easy for him to assemble and came within a few days of our order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2008

The value of these chairs were great. They look great, they were inexpensive and assembly was super easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair!
 Jan 10, 2008

I love this chair, I actually bought two of them. My husband put them together and he said it was easy! I am 5'9 and the chairs fit me great, but if I was shorter, that wouldn't be the case. The fabric is good quality, the seats are comfortable, and they make a nice statement for your buck. My husband even likes them. The only thing I do not like is that they have a purple tint to them, not at all what I would call cocoa in color. But pretty just the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from DFW, Texas,  Oct 29, 2014

A bit tricky to put together and had to get more screws and redrill holes, but for the price, it was well worth it and it looks GREAT. Very nice quality fabric/material on chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought