Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 217 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2010

This chair has a nice rich burgundy color but not the most comfortable couch. It's actually pretty hard and I can't really sit on it too long considering it has no arm rest or feet rest. We bought a bean bag ottoman to use as a feet rest to make it more tolerable for long periods of sitting. I also think it should cost less than what we paid for it. More useful as an accent chair than anything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Chairs
 from Pacific Northwest,  Apr 5, 2010

These chairs are dramatic and wonderful. I have a long-legged husband and short-legged friends ... and the chairs are comfy for everybody. The fabric is durable....color isn't really deep plum or dark chocolate but in between; however, mix well with dark plum and / or chocolates and deep reds ... They look outstanding even in a small living space. Other furniture is rather neutral and these make a wonderful conversational pair. Easy to put together. I could not be happier. Everyone comments on them ... and best of all, my three bad cats leave those chairs alone. I had a microfiber loveseat that they determined to continually "anoint"...and was nervous about what they might do with new / different upholstery. They are not interested and have made no trouble...they are declawed so I cannot speak to that...although the fabric seems pretty tough and durable as well as forgiving of spills or splats....would be easy to wipe up. The little pillows stay in place for the lower back...good for the short people...I could not be happier with O'Stocks quick delivery and am one very pleased customer! Thank you, Overstock! The photos do the chairs justice by the way!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my chair!
 from independence, ks,  Apr 2, 2010

this chair completes my bedroom suite. it was extremely easy to assemble and well worth the money. i now consider overstock.com the best place to buy furniture online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 Mar 30, 2010

This chair is beautiful! If fits perfectly with my newly purchased red sleeper with chaise. It was a great fit in the loft, and I'm so happy I ordered it. It came in great condition and was easy to assemble. I scotch guarded the material for extra protection and wear. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Gonzales, Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

I think this chair is beautiful. The colors are bright and overall just beautiful. The only problem I had was the chair isn't as large as I would of thought, and upon ordering a second chair to fill the area, they were not available anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I have had this chair for over a year now. It brightens up my living room. I get so many compliments on it. It is easy to clean. I have a long haired orange cat who loves this chair. The chair does not pick up any of his far. I love this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 25, 2010

Great quality; looks much more expensive than it is. Sturdy, easy to assemble. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocoa Blooms chair
 from Plover, WI,  Mar 12, 2010

Like the chair - second one I bought. Although on the front part of the seat there looks to be glue or something dripped on it. Can't get it off, but it is not too noticeable. Nice looking chair for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delighted!
 from Tampa Florida,  Mar 11, 2010

This being the first time that I ordered furniture by email, I was a little nervous. This is a big smile item! My husband and I are so pleased that we made this purchase, as the colors blend perfectly with the blue leather sofa and red leather chair in the livingroom. Should we purchase another...absolutely!!! I love dealing with Overstock, friendly, professional and always great values.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from WA,  Feb 27, 2010

This chair is so comfortable and with the pillow behind your back it gives you the best back support! All I need now is an ottoman to go with it so I can put my feet up and nap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Cocoa Blooms
 from Colorado,  Jan 31, 2010

The picture of the chair is an excellent representation of the actual chair including the colors. It was very easy to asemble taking only a few minutes. The chair, as it appears in the picture, is a bit lower than some chairs but perfect for me. It is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome accent chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 15, 2010

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It works out great for extra seating for family and friends without taking up too much room. Not meant for hours of TV watching but perfect for parties and gatherings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought these chairs for a relatively small apartment. I have a couch, but needed more seating. These chairs fit beautifully in my home. Assembly was a very easy...about 10 minutes (if that) to assemble. (it took longer to get them out of the box, then to assemble). They are comfortable to sit in and are not hard at all. I love the deep chocolate and the burst of red that the chairs have. I personally was concerned that a chair with no arms wouldn't be comfortable, but this is not the case at all. These chairs are great! I would definitely recommend them!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair
 from Boynton Beach Florida,  Dec 10, 2009

I received the chair and assembled it myself, very easy.The chair is beautiful and should buy another.Thank You Overstock. You have become my new department store.I have recently purchased many items from Overstock and up to now have no complaints what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coco Blooms Chair
 from Nevada,  Dec 8, 2009

A lovely chair. I bought it for my bedroom to use when putting on panty hose or shoes, etc. However, I find myself just using it for sitting and reading. It's very comfortable and I love the high back. Colors were very true to the picture. I put it together single handed and only took a few minutes. A couple more hands would have been useful but one person CAN do it. Arrived within just a few days. I am very happy with the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought two and flanked a couch for a small LR. They look great. Good workmanship but I think they add an elegance that I wanted. Sort of a hotel lobby chic look. Very distinctive. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chair
 from PA,  Nov 15, 2009

These chairs are great (I ordered two) and I always receive compliments from anyone seeing them for the first time. They make a statement in my living room and are extremely comfortable. I agree with the other comments about the color having an eggplant hue, but it also depends on the lighting in the room. They are a great value and I have no regrets wtth this online purchase, thanks to the others who took the time to review the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 25, 2009

THis chair is gorgeous, it is well crafted, and definetely makes a statement, however, it is not even slightly brown, it is royal purple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely - but not brown !!
 from Maryland,  Sep 23, 2009

This is a great chair. Nice fabric. Easy to assemble. Slim - fits nicely in any space. However the color is MUCH more PURPLE than brown. I can not use it in the room I had planned to because it is simply too purple to blend in - however I like the chair too much to return so I'm looking for a new spot for it. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive chair
 from Denver,  Jul 15, 2009

bought for use in a model home, this attractive chair sits lower to the ground than a dining chair, and must be used with a back pillow (provided). background color is more of an earthy brown than a deep, uniform dark dark brown. overall, the chair's bold pattern demonstrates the intended accent drama i needed to fill a corner bedroom nook. in perspective, this chair is great, as nothing gets five stars from me unless it is of truly unquestioned quality, a smashing deal and has extraordinary design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 217 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought