Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 212 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful company
 from moore, oklahoma,  Jan 2, 2014

when i saw the chairs in a picture posted i fell in love with them and ordered them and they were even better as in the picture i have a small red loveseat and together with the chairs they gave a fantastc contrast to the room and everybody loves them..they were easy to put together and delivery was so fast and that in the christmas rush....i praise overstock very much as they have suprised me very much with their service and are a super company from which i will from now buy anything that i will need as they have my trust and especially i do not have to go to the store and deal with the cold weather and get the best products delivered right to my door, how much better can it be....i am very happy with the fast service i have received and only can recommend them highly...thank for making it easy for me and being there and may you be there for a long time to come....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and comfortable.
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 11, 2013

Overall good value for money. The chair is comfortable and looks nice. The fit and finish quality is not excellent, but pretty good for the price. The brown is really a dark purple.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Chair Cocoa Blooms
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 19, 2013

I purchased two Tapered Chair Cocoa Blooms, I am very very happy with these chairs. They are very elegant an very comfortable, not to soft no to hard just right! My living room looks very elegant now with these chairs. Overstock did an excellent job on boxing, shipping and delivering my product fast and safe. If you are looking for something with color and elegance, well, these are the chairs for you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as discribed
 from Chester, VA,  Nov 16, 2013

I repainted and centered my small living room around this chair. Awsome accent piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

Great design for my store--they don't take up a ton of room and look expensive. With no arms and sitting lower to the ground, this is not a chair for the elderly. Great to lounge in. They can support a lot of weight! The pop of red is beautiful. It's not a pure red though, more of a burnt red/orange.on brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 15, 2013

I only sat in this chair once the day that we got it, but it was comfy at the time. Mostly I bought it because its just what we needed in our bedroom. Its lower than many chair (and allows us to sit and put on our shoes) and infuses color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Chair Cocoa Blooms
 from Fishers, IN,  Sep 25, 2013

the pillow that came with the chair is terrible. very small, nothing like is pictured, which I thought made the chair look so beautiful. So I put my pillow I already had in its place. Very disappointed about the pillow. which is about half the size as shown.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

The chair is very firm, but comfortable for sitting. Nice quality upholstery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 15, 2013

This chair is exactly what I was expecting, which is rare when ordering online. Very easy to put together - no tools were needed. It goes great with my brown leather and tan furniture and provides a pop due to the red flowers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am very pleased with the colors of these chairs. They are a great addition to our bedroom. Perfect, would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 31, 2013

After much review of the chairs available from Overstock. I settled on this one. I had just had my wood floors redone, new sofa, rug, etc. and needed an accent chair. I read all the reviews of this chair about it being purple, etc. I took a chance and it is wonderful. I figured it would take on the brown color of the sofa and the red is the perfect accent color. Excellently wrapped when you receive it, easy to put together and a pillow was also thrown in for extra measure. Love, love, love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW !!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

OK..All that negative stuff about the color & the inaccurate description aside....I LOVE this chair & although the realization that it was purple threw me at first it absolutely looks terrific..the first friend who saw it loved it..,"Oh Wow, a purple chair, I wish I had your decorating sense". (???)... Should I mention I thought what I ordered was dull brown?....The purple really shows up in a picture...It is a great chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color description is a problem.This was described as having a cocoa brown background with LIE GREEN blooms ...ABSOLUTELY NOT. The background is a deep Purple. & the flowers are a lemon yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well made, comfortable and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tapered chair
 from Philadelphia, Ms,  Jun 5, 2013

I loved the chair, but the color of the fabric didn't match up to my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brown had a purple hue and the flowers looked red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look beautiful in my new rec room!
 from Thunder Bay, Ontario,  May 29, 2013

I have a rec room that is painted green and egg plant. The chairs look beautiful with the paint colours. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is egg plant. I knew this because of the reviews. Egg plant is the colour I wanted so they look beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good so far but I have only had them for a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 24, 2013

I love the chairs they look fabulous in my family room. Very easy to assemble.If you are thinking of purchasing them; do you wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Excellent Price!
 from Tacoma, Washington,  May 23, 2013

We are extremely satisfied by the quality, price and fast shipping time of the chairs to our home! We highly recommend Overstock.com for products to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very satisfied customer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent piece for bedrom
 from Philadelphia,  May 17, 2013

The color is the only issue but it does not hinder the quality. It is a nice accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Initially, I thought the color was black; upon receipt, it is more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From unpacking to assembling, it took only 20 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is the only "slight" issue. It is not a deep black is more like a deep brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable for me.
 from Florida,  May 9, 2013

It's look beautiful. But It's not comfortable for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Chicago,Ill,  Apr 24, 2013

Before ordering this chair i read the reviews and i was a little concerned about the color,because a lot of customers described it as a deep purple & they were right, but oddly it works perfectly with my Burnt red bar stools & chocalate leather coach. Trust me this chair is so beautiful and the flowers are so vibrant you will receive nothing but compliments as i have...love love this chair .no regets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Buffalo ny,  Apr 18, 2013

Love this! I put it together in less than 15 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown is more of a purple brown than a chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 212 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slipper Russet Chair
Today $196.19
(173)
Sunflower Deco Accent Chair
Today $94.49
Compare $128.00
Save 26%
(218)
Back to top