For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flower Chair
 from Key West, FL,  Jun 8, 2009

The chair is a great value, very attactive, comfortable and well made. I do caution you that the blue shown in the photo online is not the color of the chair I received. Perhaps the company changed fabric, I don't know. The color I got is a blue/green. The true color of the chair is a Behr paint color called Smokey Slate (460E-3) or Valley Mist. (460E-2), somewhere in there.. So, if the blue color is important I suggest you look at these colors before ordering the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from Texas,  Oct 27, 2010

First I have to say that reading the other reviews was key. The color titled blue, is not really blue. It is ice green or mint green. It was what I was hoping for, as other buyers. I must say it was extremely easy to assemble. Once assembled I noticed the back leg, which came in tact was shorter than the other three. The instructions advised calling them if there was a problem, to give them a chance to make it right. They did so. A very nice representative sent out a replacement back without any hesitation. They are an excellent company. The material is good quality, as well as the wood and structure. You can fully see the underside of the chair and how it is assembled. Much nicer that what you see these days. I highly recommend any of these accent chairs. Just be sure to read the reviews and watch out for the color descriptions. Another bonus: the underside has a full zipper to expose the inside. I thought it would make a great place to hide a gift from a nosey member of my household...even a stash for cash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow what a chair
 from Blackshear, GA,  Nov 27, 2010

I have been searching for 2 occasional chairs for months. Every where I looked wanted $250+. I was also unable to get the chairs in time for Thanksgiving because I had my really big family coming. I read and reread the reveiws and was still apprehensive. But I finally went for it. I am so happy I did. The chairs were the perfect greenish blue color. I also recieved many compliments in how comfortable they were. They were very easy to put together,took only 30 minutes for the pair. Extremely well packaage and delivered on time. The only regret I have is that I really wish I could have gotten them for $xxxxxx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Comfort
 from Winston Salem NC,  Jul 23, 2009

This chair was more than the picture showed. It is comfortable and elegant and I have received numerous comments on how good it sits and looks. I recommend this chair for its comfort and beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches perfectly
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Nov 22, 2011

Comfy, but pillow that came with it is too big for back support. Will purchase a smaller pillow for the chair. Used a previous reviewer's comment about the Behr matching paint color to decide to buy - she was accurate with the color description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is exactly as it appears in picture
 from Port Charlotte, Fl,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this chair for my bedroom. The colors were exactly as I imagined from the picture. It is comfortable and a great look. The only thing I didn't like was it sets back a little more than I like but maybe perfect for someone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall we loved this sofa chair. It is very cute and easy to put together. The color is a little off from what the picture shows. it is more on the green side instead of blue. Very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2010

Very nice and comfortable chairs bought for an office. The petals are more sea foam/green than blue. Love these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teal not blue
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2009

I love these chairs - i got two of them and they look great in my livingroom. They definitely are NOT light/sky blue but more teal/aqua. Pretty and will make due, but not what I had anticipated.Super easy to put together. Did it myself in less than 5 minutes each chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs @ fantastic price
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 17, 2009

These chairs are a beautiful color! There are two shades of brown, a regular medium brown and a very rich almost chocolate dark brown. The blue is the popular light, robin's egg blue. The fabric is sturdy and feels high quality. The chairs were very simple to put together though it did take two people. The small pillow is actually inside the chair so read the assembly instructions. These chairs look fabulous in our master bedroom and are the exact colors we were seeking. Another great deal on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nebraska,  Jun 25, 2009

Fast delivery......easy to assemble! The colors were perfect...on the aqua side,which is what I wanted. I ordered two and they gave my living room a pop! I gave the workmanship 4 stars due to a pulled thread in the middle of the seat that I worked back into the fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapered Blue Petals Chair
 from Springfield, IL,  May 26, 2009

This chair is in my bedroom. I paired it up with the Morgan bedding. It really fits in well with the 1930's bedding. The quality is great and the colors are exactly what you see in the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blue at all....
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2009

I ordered this chair for our bedroom that we recently redecorated a tiffany blue color and brown. Imagine my surprise when the chair came and it is really not blue at all! The pillow is a minty green color and the flowers on the chair are more aqua green than blue. I was going to ship it back but after consulting with UPS and discovering it would be $65 to ship it back, I decided to use it in another room. A costly lesson in heeding the warnings of other reviewers before buying!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for my bedroom
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2014

I really like this chair! It is very cute!The aqua does have a more green cast to it. It has a firm cushion which is good. It was soooo easy to assemble! It works well for my purposes which is a reading chair. Only negative is that it leans too far back for me. It does come with a pillow, but that doesn't help me. I have back problems so that might not be an issue for others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chairs
 from North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2014

I really love these chairs. They are very stylish and comfortable; at a discounted price. They are easy to assemble (it took less than 15 minutes for both).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 24, 2013

This chair is what I was looking for, not the main chair in my living room for relaxing, but the focal point for decorating!!! It is cute and it is comfortable. The teal is nice, just what I was looking for!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from New Orleans,  Nov 27, 2013

Loved the chair! But I failed to notice how low the chair sat to the floor.... But it's a beautiful chair!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Houston, tx.,  Jul 4, 2013

The chair is really pretty, bigger than I expected and comfortable to sit in. It was easy to assemble, I think it took me 15 to 20 minutes if that. The colors are spot on and look exactly like the picture shown. I would definitely recommend it to someone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good accent chair
 from LR, AR,  Apr 27, 2013

I love the looks of this chair, and that is mostly why I bought it. The seat is comfortable enough, but being a short person, I was glad I bought a leather cube footstool. I also keep a pillow to put behind my head for a more relaxing reading spot. The pillow that comes with the chair is WAY TOO HARD! Glad the color works for another chair, and glad I had a brown pillow that not only matches but is so much more comfortable. All in all, a good purchase. You can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks right on to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love didn't last
 from New York,  Feb 10, 2013

Liked the chair a lot in the beginning. It has a unique design, is comfortable, the colors dramatic, but what good does all that do when after a few months it is looking battered. Specifically, the blue stitching on the corners of the seat area are lifting and pulling and makes the chair look old and raggedy. You know like a suit jacket that has pulls all over it. I have this chair in my living room and need to decide whether to remove it into a less formal room, or some other option. Sad face.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top