Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm very pleased...
 from Washington Heights, New York,  Apr 5, 2013

Ok, so I'm totally not the one to EVER leave feedback or reviews, but for this item and company, I am pleased to leave a review. I've never ordered anything from Overstock, but am grateful for doing so. First thing: delivery- totally awesome. I placed my order on Monday, received item on Thursday. Second thing: this shade was installed by my husband within 15 minutes; would've been less but a piece on my window had to be fixed. All in all, this purchase was for my kitchen as I wanted a different look and I'm very happy with this product so far and thankful to have such a handy hubby! I wish I we able to post a pic, but c'est la vie. Third, last and certainly not least, the prices for window treatments here (and probably everything else) is way reasonable and affordable than "other" companies. I came within an inch of purchasing window treatments from another company, costing a ridiculous amount of money. It is always so important to research and not buy out of impulse. Anyway, I'm satisfied and this is NOT a fake review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

These are just what we wanted. Great Product, and they look good on our lanai. Very well built, you would pay twice or 3x as much at you local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to install!
 from SW Florida,  Aug 8, 2012

I purchased 4 of these (the last four available at the time) after looking at roman shades at Lowes and Home Depot that cost almost twice as much. The quality is fantastic and they took about 10 minutes per shade to install. I give them a four only because one of the four hangs slightly cock-eyed, but while it bothers me, my husband can't see any difference so I'm sure it is fine. They arrived in just 3 business days. Thanks Overstock...great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taos Natural Roman Shade
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  Jun 7, 2014

This blind is suppose to be semi private but it is more private. Love it and love the colors. I would highly recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back hall windows
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

Very pleased. Took a bit to install. Old house, very hard wood and hand screw driver. Difficult even after drilling pilot hole. One of the screws had no head but not a problem as we always have an assortment on hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from grand rapids, mi,  Jul 10, 2013

I purchased these for two windows in my kitchen and sunroom door. They arrived quickly, the color looked great, they keep the kitchen cooler in the summer and work easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality impressed with the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taos Natural Roman Shade
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

This is a pretty shade with minimal light filtering but when I got my blinds the color was quite a bit darker than advertised on the site. However, they look nice and I am semi-pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No I thought the shade was quite a bit darker than the picture shown on the website!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice shade but darker than the picture shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was darker in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look perfect in my 3 season room and keep the hot sun out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous shades!
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 10, 2012

Ordered 2 of these for my family room. They are gorgeous. They were easy to hang (says my husband) and even he loves the color. Also they keep the hot Florida sun out, but they still filter the light so they do not make the room dark. I highly recommend these and would order them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 15, 2012

Besides the shades being just what I wanted, I saved at least $16 from a smaller pair of shades at Home Depot. One of the shades was shipped imperfect but Overstock took care of it w/o any problems on my side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cords place the bottom of the shades in a perfect drop line. Never had that before w/ other shades. They were easy to install & operate. They came w/ easy to understand installation instructions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Ulster County, New York,  Apr 11, 2012

These are a classy-looking window covering, easy to install. I am very happy with the ease in which they work and the coverage they provide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Java Natural Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $46.79
Was $51.99
Compare $55.24
Save 15%
Jakarta Natural Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $40.49
Was $44.99
Natural Burnt Kiawah Roman Shade (51.5 in. x 72 in.)
Sale $26.54
Was $29.49
Compare $44.02
Save 40%
(5)
Rio Fruitwood Roman Shade
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $57.58
Save 37%
(8)
Back to top