Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk
 from Traverse City, MI,  Aug 21, 2011

This is a great desk. Arrived very quickly, well-packaged. Very elegant. I bought it for my daughter's room so she could do homework, I am planning on ordering another for my son. It would look great in any home office, elegant Barbara Barry-like stye. Chrome gives it a more contemporary feel. Really easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Oak grain veneer, espresso stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hickory, NC,  Jan 13, 2012

So much better than expected. Sleek, modern lines with plenty of room on the desktop for completing homework and a computer drawer to stash the laptop in. It arrived well-packaged and was pretty easy for 2 adults to assemble in about 30 minutes. The computer drawer glides smoothly and closes flush to present a near seamless outer appearance. Would definitely recommend and purchase again. We ordered a bedroom set from Overstock (Charles Modern Dark Brown set) for our teenage son's room and wanted a desk to match. This desk is a perfect complement to his bedroom set and we couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? An accurate description (and photo) of color and finish - deep, dark finish but not quite a mahogany. Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hesitant to order this because it was not described as a solid wood product but you wouldn't know it by the appearance. It is sturdy, easy to assemble and very substantial. Much better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on - dimensions accurate, assembly required was minimal and the finish better than expected..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly how it looks!!!
 from Irvington, NJ,  Dec 7, 2011

This desk is so fabulous! its exactly what I was looking for. Its modern, sleek, and compact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, no issuses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2012

I read the reviews and I did not have any problems with assembly but that is perhaps because I have assembled these types of things before. My only complaint is that the bottom crossbar is not labeled clearly making it difficult to determine how to position it. Other than that the assembly was not an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this up scale desk
 from Wendell, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

I put the desk together within minutes after it arrived. I am very happy with the desk and my friends are jealous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the photo close up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phew! Leap of Faith Rewarded!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

This is the best deal in a simple computer desk out there. Assembly is...possible. In truth, if this had more parts, the engineering flaw (the steel base is hollow squared tubes, and the screws must be lowered into the tubes through cut outs to keep them concealed...the cut outs are BARELY big enough to get the screws seated easily, and one can only do about a quarter turn before having to reseat the INCLUDED Allen wrench...I thought it would take forever, but was really not that bad..but not for little old folks to do alone (sorry for the disrespect, aged brethren)) would be a deal killer. FORTUNATELY, there are four pieces, and ONE EXTRA OF EACH SCREW for good measure. About 20 minutes from first cut into the packing tape, I had a sleek, modern desk. It is not huge, but I am 6'3" and fit at it perfectly and have enough room for my computer and a few accessories. The printer goes elsewhere, but truly, with this minimal look, why clutter this beauty??? The keyboard drawer has a semi-locked position to keep it perfectly closed when not in use, which helps maintain the trim lines. LOOK, THIS IS A GREAT, INEXPENSIVE DESK. IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT YOU CAN SELL IT FOR WHAT YOU PAID FOR IT, DOUBTLESS! LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality...was concerned about rubber wood, but it is very nice, almost a mango wood look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Nice desk for an accent piece would not recommend if planning to use for heavy work area as it is small and not very sturdy. Good if you just want to use to check emails from a lap top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made...great buy
 from FL,  Mar 15, 2012

Love this desk...ordering another before they sell out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is awesome ,love love
 from VirginiaBeach,  Dec 14, 2011

I was a lit bit scared to buy stuff on line but i red lots of good about this product , so that took m\y curiosity and I ordered! I got it today, I assembled in 10 minutes , very easy to put together and I am going to tell you I am super happy , it's beautiful and the wood is gorceaous. Love Love Love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same of the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really solid , very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk a little small
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

The desk was great, buts unless you're using it occasionally will be too small for an adult to use regularly for any kind of real work. Especially if it involves more than just a laptop.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little small
 from Miami,  Mar 12, 2013

Cute little desk,, little is the key word. Easy assembly. Great style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek furniture piece
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Mar 6, 2013

I wanted a sleek, simple design for a desk in my bedroom. Although this desk meets the bill, I decided that the color was not as dark as I wanted, so I am using it in a different room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as the site, but not as dark as my other espresso furniture. It is closer to cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, but I had a problem with the attachment for the drawer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but poorly made
 from staten island ny,  Dec 18, 2012

The piece looks nice but the drawer does not close flat when in the closed position. off slightly but since it will be open most of the time I have decided to keep it. not worth the trouble to dis-assemble and return. the color was not as espresso brown and shown. slightly more red in the brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more reddish than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall, Dark & Handsome
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2012

If you're looking for adult flair and function this is an awesome option. Be sure to get a minimalist chair so that you don't hide the gorgeous chrome legs and open construction. The drop down drawer is really deep and adds an extra component in the absence of drawers. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appropriate quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small desk
 from Miami, Florida,  Oct 5, 2012

Purchased this desk for my teenage daughter's room. It is perfect for her. The desk is on the small side, but still has enough space for her books, laptop and a writing area. I wish it had an actual drawer instead of a pullout keyboard tray, but I knew that when I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

I love this desk it was exactly what i was looking for. Was surprised at the products quality and excellent price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken.
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Jun 26, 2012

It arrived with a broken drawer - which I realized after putting it together. Sent it back and decided not to get a replacement. Probably worth spending a little more for something that is of higher quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not super high-quality - but it wasn't expensive either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk with easy assembly
 from Denver, CO,  May 23, 2012

Great desk - I put it together by myself in a little over 20 minutes. The keyboard tray is big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was fine. Solid wood top with chrome legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this, BUT...
 from Southern Georgia,  May 8, 2012

I love this desk! It was easy to assemble. It took my husband only about 5-10 minutes and all he had to do was screw on the legs. My one complaint is that the keyboard tray doesn't have a hole in the back for the cord. We had to use a drill to put a hole in the back so that we could connect the keyboard to the computer. That might not be a huge deal if the mouse has a USB plug-in, but ours has the round one and it wouldn't fit through the small space at the back of the tray. This is a HUGE minus for me. A computer desk should be able to accomodate a computer, without having to be modified first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's beautiful, sleek and sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase.
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

Nice desk, good value however when it arrived it had was slightly damaged on the front... not bad enough to make me want to return ship but I was a little disappointed. It was packed very well. Nice item and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tribeca Espresso Study Desk with Drawers
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top