Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Futon
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 21, 2012

This futon is wonderful. I bought it for the fact that it looks like an actual couch as opposed to the traditional futon look, and it looks just like the pictures on the website. Also, the size is great - it can easily fit four people comfortably sitting and at least two people over 6' tall when laying down (you could actually fit three, but it would be cozy). I would highly recommend this product, and so far the quality seems great, too. The microfiber is a very nice-looking material, and the brown color is great. The frame is basically like a regular metal futon frame, so that should definitely be sturdy as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great quality so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Putting the couch together was a little challenging. It's like putting a big puzzle together. Some of the holes for the screws did not line up but my husband, who is a carpenter, easily fixed this by drillling new holes. The couch is stiff but comfy. If you want to get cozy, sink down into a comfy couch, then this is probably not for you. We've only had a short time and have not slept on it but it seems to go from couch to bed and back again very easily. I wanted a futon but not the traditional futon look, so, overall, we are happy with it. and the price is really hard to beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble properly...
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

The couch arrived promptly and was delivered to our home. It required a lot of assembly work. My father and my husband did their best to assemble the frame only to discover that the openings for the bolts were misaligned which caused the frame to sag in the middle when in the open position. Also, it was difficult to open and close the frame due to this misalignment problem. We took the couch apart and returned it to Overstock. Overstock picked up the package and returned the money promptly. However, because the product is bulky and very heavy, it took a lot of work on our part to disassemble it and then re-package it so that it could be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the couch was what it appeared on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coutch needed much assembly. When my father and husband tried to assemble the frame, the openings for the bolts were not alligned properly causing the frame to sag in the middle. This also resulted in improper function (could not easily fold and unfold the frame).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I suppose the description was accurate but it did not mention how difficult/ impossible it is to properly assemble the frame
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convertable Sofa/Bed
 from Alabama,  Feb 29, 2012

The Sofa and price were great..but what I was most impressed with was the "no hassle" service of Overstock...the first sofa I recieved was a manufacture defect..Overstock sent return tags & replaced the order, immediately. That's "Good Business" which this paying customer appreciates. Thank You!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with it.
 from Bethlehem, Pa,  Dec 21, 2012

The finished product looks good. No one has slept in it yet, but it's comfortable to sit in. The directions to put it together could have been better but I got it done. The free shipping and delivery to my door (even if the Fed Ex guy complained) was great! Big box. I had to open it up and take it apart before I could get it in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and difficult to assemble
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

The couch was a very poor quality; the microfiber was thin and wrinkled. It took a very long time to assemble only to discover that the mechanism did not work properly at all. If it wasn't for Overstock's great customer service I would never buy anything from this site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality microfiber, very thin material and wrinkled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? made it sound better and easier than it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mechanism did not work
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a nice futon sofa. The only problem is the mechanism does not fully work. It will not recline flat for use as a bed. You can only sleep on one side. Too much trouble to return. So we are stuck with it. It does make a decent couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and as described. recommend highly
 from boston, ma,  Jun 20, 2012

this is the second of these sofas I have bought. So, I am a fan. I have one in my office and one in my summer home. They both look good -- very professional. The first one we had put together, and the second one we tried to do ourselves. Tricky, but the customer support was phenomenal. I recommend this sofa and overstock highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Click clack sofa
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 26, 2012

I was suprised at the quality of this click clack sofa. It is comfortable and works like a breeze. I was able to assemble most of it alone. It looks great in my studio apt, I was looking for something and found just what I wanted. I have reccommended to my friends, neighbors and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2014

We were very disappointed with this product. We purchased it to act as a sofa/spare bed in our games room for when we had visitors - and although the kids use it to sit on to play the xbox, we never use it as a bed. It functions as a futon should - no complaints there. Was easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. However, even as a sofa now it is quite uncomfortable, as it already has indentations and bumps molded into it - my family is in no way overweight, nor do the kids jump on or climb on it in any way, so this has occurred just by normal, every day use. As a bed, it is very uncomfortable, as the 'surface' is not flat, and you can feel the inside of the futon in your back. We purchased this item with the intention of it matching our good quality leather sofas downstairs - but the similarity is non-existent. The 'leather' covering is cheap, shiny, and looks as it is - fake. We are not happy with it's appearance at all and find it to be quite ugly. We will be replacing this item when we can.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tango Click Clack Convertible sofa
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

the sofa is wide enough for a six foot person. Seats are comfortable and the sofa was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very very close and as usual better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was point on!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

Th futon was very difficult to put together. some of the screws did not fit. There are big gaps on each side. I had to push the pillos on each side to keep the gaps from looking so obvious. This item should be taken off the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made poorly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap...really sucks!
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2012

What a waste of money this purchase was. The picture and reviews had misled me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top