For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Indiana,  Jan 23, 2013

Fabric between the tufts already looks stretched out. Piece is primarily used for storage & has some foot traffic but not for sitting--so it's not receiving heavy wear. I wouldn't have bought if I had known the fabric was going to look stretched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric on the top of the ottoman already looks loose after very minimal use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ottoman but has blue threads in the tweed
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 20, 2014

the description should say creamy tan with light blue woven in. From a distance it appears neutral but there are clearly blue threads. I posted photos in my blog if you want to view them http://www.bubblews.com/news/3928201 we really like it, the size is accurately noted at 25" wide by 15" high the top could fit more snugly but it's not a big deal. I am happy with my purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottoman!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

First of all, I am grateful for the reviews others have posted. One reviewer mentioned this product had more yellowish tones than ivory. This is definitely true though the ottoman is definitely not yellow and is certainly not ivory. Because of it's neutrality - style-wise & colorwise -the ottoman can go with many different decors. Fortunately, the photo on my browser was quite representative of the actual item. It's sturdy, the storage is wonderful and most importantly, it looks great and quite honestly, it looks more expensive than what I paid for it. Delivery was rapid, overstock.com has done it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Indiana,  Nov 21, 2013

Perfect for the limited space we have in our living room. Not too mention the storage of it works perfect. Can't complain!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Concord,NH,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice Ottoman! Fits my existing decor perfectly. Product was just as advertised and a great price as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

I was delighted when I received the two ottomans that I had orderd from Overstock.com Everything that I have ordered from Overstock.com I have been extremely satisfied with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tan and cream tweed tufted storage ottoma
 from Northern VA,  Jul 23, 2014

I like everything about this ottoman. The fabric color, the size, the height and especially the price. The legs came attached and I like the fruitwood shade on them. The top is soft on your feet and comfortable to sit on. The tufting is perfect with no stretching around the buttons. It shipped fast and came wrapped with tender care. What else can I say other than, Thank You Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made, little smaller than stated.
 from California,  Mar 21, 2014

I am enjoying my ottoman. Looks nice. I was expecting it to be a little larger than what it is, dimentions are off by by an inch. Sturdy and well made. I like the color, for what I need it for it is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman for my small sitting area
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2014

The ottoman it fits perfectly in front of the two small comfy chairs I have in a small sitting room. Fabric is nice, it feels like tweed but not scratchy, and it has a bit of blue weaved into the tan color - not a lot but just an accent that is called out since I have it on a light blue rug. The lid fits nicely so that you don't realize it is two pieces. It is large enough to put a small tray on top of it to hold coffee cups etc. The storage space is small but will hold a throw blanket. The legs are a medium brown wood and it came fully assembled. It arrived a day ahead of time and the overall quality is great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for What I Need
 from Georgia,  Mar 3, 2014

This piece works for what I needed and it matches the chairs I got it to go with. It arrived partially broken (two of the four pieces that hold the lid/top on we're broken) which has happened before with Overstock. (I ordered an outdoor bench that arrived with a broken arm. Overstock promptly replaced the arm). I'm sure Overstock would have made it right, but I was able to glue the pieces back on. I'm very happy with the ottoman and chair grouping, but it's just not a high quality piece. However, works for my purposes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prop 65 Warning - Carcinogenic
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

In CA Prop 65 mandates that any item that contains a chemical known to cause cancer or reproductive harm must be labeled. The law also dictates that the seller of the item must tell the customer what that carcinogen is. This ottoman arrived with a Prop 65 warning on it, and when I called in today, Overstock.com was unable to tell me what the carcinogen is. I am heavily considering returning the item as something containing a known carcinogenic has no place in my home.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice ottoman!
 from Matthews, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

This ottoman is just what we were looking for. The color is a nice light gold/tan with hints of cream and bluish-green in the tweedy fabric. It is very well made and the tufting on the top is nicely finished. The height is perfect with our sofa and the overall size is just right. The storage area is an added bonus with room for off season throws or pillows. We will enjoy the ottoman for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome ottoman
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

After ordering my first one and receiving it I was so pleased by the quality and the way it looked I went ahead and ordered another one. Cannot beat this item for the price anywhere else:) The picture from Overstock is right on in color and looks exactly like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 11, 2014

Ottoman is darker tan than in the picture but looks good, no stretches in the material, but small that I had thought, even after measureing. Overall a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece for the Price
 from Connecticut,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a nice addition to a family room. The quality seems to be decent and it's attractive enough. The color should not be described as 'cream', as it isn't at all. It is more like a tan tweed, and it's pretty accurately displayed in the photos. As for the fabric, if you have cats, they will love it - it's a loose weave, and I'm just waiting for mine to claw it to bits. However, for the time being, it looks nice, and it is solidly constructed. The tufts on top are VERY loose, so if you rest your feet on it, you will have to straighten out the fabric later. But, not a big deal. Overall, it's a nice piece for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan and Cream Tweed Tufted Storage Ottoman
 from Prescott AZ,  Jan 18, 2014

Perfect size for the area I needed. Sturdy construction. Color has a little touch of green in tweed but still is primarily cream. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Baldwin NY,  Dec 24, 2013

Just as pictured and the perfect size for me. Wish I had gotten two

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but smaller than I had expected
 from Franklin, TN,  Dec 15, 2013

Nice style, but smaller than I had expected despite using my measuring tape prior to purchasing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ottoman for the price
 from Florence, AZ,  Sep 25, 2013

I received this in a very short time and am very pleased with the size, color and shape. It seems very sturdy and I like that there is storage to hold couch throws. The color is very close to what it shows but is even prettier in person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color is so off, it was a shock.....
 from palm beach designer,  Sep 5, 2013

this is the prime example of the inacuracy of a computer image versus what is delivered. this ottoman is dark tan, and not even remotely cream or even cream looking. i was stunned when i opened the box, and so disappointed because i needed CREAM/ivory. buyer beware: this is dark yellow tan, and it does not even remotely reflect the image as shown on overstock. i am keeping it, going to make it work with a tray on top, but overall, i would not recommend this piece..... disaster.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top