Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
parsons chairs
 from Southern California,  Dec 24, 2013

A little assembly but great looking chairs for a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Utah,  Dec 20, 2013

They are what I expected for the price. I knew I wasn't purchasing high end chairs and didn't expect high end product. They were easy to put together, I did it myself. The fabric has some pretty deep wrinkles in it that I am still trying to steam out and some frayed edges, but like I said I knew what I was purchasing. Overall good for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nail head parsons
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

The chairs look beautiful. However, they don't seem to have enough foam on the backs, can feel the supports. The cording looks good but not sure how it will hold up when pulling chairs in and out. The nail head trim looks nice on the seats but indents on the chair back sides. Just afraid these chairs won't hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are AWESOME!!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 28, 2013

I purchased these chairs for my rustic dining table as the side chairs. I LOVE them!!! What a value these chairs are. They are well made, very rustic looking, and the cushioning is very firm and super comfortable. These were fairly easy to put together. They slide well on our floor and the color is true to the picture. The fabric is a tan burlap-like linen. For the price these chairs can't be beat. I wasn't expecting to like them so much. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend these to anyone. These chairs could go either rustic, traditional or modern. Really just a nice chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Gulf Shores, Alabama,  Nov 22, 2013

We are very pleased with these chairs. We received them quickly. They required some assembly, but it wasn't difficult. The chairs look more expensive than they actually are. The nailhead trim is attractive, & we really like the fabric. Would absolutely recommend them. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Austin, Tx,  Nov 7, 2013

The chairs look great in our little dining room. Assembly required patience, like other reviewers noted. You really do have to finesse the screws...tightening here, loosening there, in order to get the legs sturdy and grounded. Well worth the time required though. For the money it was an awesome value! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from California,  Oct 12, 2013

I really didn't expect to love these chairs. The style, design, quality, ease of assembly, color & fabric all exceeded my expectations. They are a tremendous value as they truly look & feel like a high quality chair. I purchased 5 sets (10 chairs total) and didn't find that 1 chair was "funky"- they were all consistent in finish (fabric, wood stain, etc).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Chairs
 from Herndon, VA,  Oct 7, 2013

I received these chairs about a week ago. I ordered four to pair with an antique dining table I recently refinished. I must say, the style of the chairs makes them a great compliment to the table, and I found them very straight forward to assemble. Without any assistance, I assembled the four chairs in about 1.5 hours. These chairs are a fantastic value considering the reasonable price and great quality. I found the color a little lighter than it appeared on my computer, and the chair cushions quite firm/sturdy. I will definitely order more products from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with new chairs!
 from Oregon,  Jul 21, 2013

These are really pretty chairs that nicely dress up and update our dining room. Because they can be seen from the living room, I needed them to coordinate with that furniture, too. The fabric has a tweedy linen look that blends a few different shades of beige that changes with the light. I think that's why so many people have commented on the differences in color. The details make the chairs seem more expensive than they are. Like a good pair of khakis, you could dress them up or dress them down with what you put with them. These are really a good value for the money. It took a few hours for my (not so handy) husband to put six chairs together but much of that time was spent unpacking and getting the parts together. They were well packaged and protected from transit damage. I am very happy with this purchase and am thinking of buying a couple more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are a bit lighter than advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

These chairs are much nicer looking in person. The color online doesn't even compare to how they really look. much lighter and more prone to stains than what is shown. I had a baby shower and a few kids were there, and got some chocolate on my chairs before I was able to put on a protection spray. They cleaned really well. But would still recommend a cover or treat them before use if you have small children or husbands that tend to spill :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price point
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 5, 2013

Good deal for the price. We are using them in an area that does not see daily use so they should be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs have a nice weight, but the packing was awful and two out of four chairs came with the little pieces on the bottoms of the legs broken. We were able to get replacements and repair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New Jersy,  May 2, 2013

Not the most comfortable chairs but great value, look great and do the job. Wouldn't purchase for everyday chairs. We use them as end chairs and they work great?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's def sand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Morton Grove, IL,  May 1, 2013

These chairs blend very well with my existing dining room chairs and the quality is good, especially for the price. I am very happy with my new chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from sacramento,  Apr 24, 2013

I was suprised... I've searched high and low.. these are a great price... the color perfect... pretty sturdy once assembled These are used a a rarely used dining table...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact... maybe lighter..burlap linen look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good... about an hour to assemble 2
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase for the price!
 from Maine,  Apr 24, 2013

My 12 yr old daughter and I put these chairs together. It was easy and sturdy when done. The seat is plush. I was expecting a lower quality product but this has been an excellent purchase. The color is a nice beach mix of sand and tan. They have turned my very conservative dinning room into a chic, modern and warm room. Now my dinning table looks ellegant and trendy, I recommend these chairs, highly, especially for the price. I do not buy site unseen, this was my first purchase and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a mix of sand and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. They are in my dinning room and give my Queen Anne dinning table a modern flair and pull the room together in a very chic way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are good quality and just the right color!
 from orange county, ca,  Apr 9, 2013

for the price...we are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs were missing a couple of screws & bolts
 from Santa Rosa Beach , FL.,  Mar 21, 2013

Chairs were a good deal for a medium quality chair! good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Avon, IN,  Mar 19, 2013

Nice chairs. Fairly easy assembly. Love the nail-head design. Probably better suited for smaller bottoms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

Hello, these chairs were a great purchase and a reasonable price. They are very comfy and would definitely recommend them to a friend. The only thing is the chairs are not Tan in color, they are more like a cream, but they are still perfect for my kitchen decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Mooresville, NC,  Mar 19, 2013

The styling of the chairs is really nice. The added nailhead accent makes them look like expensive chairs and the fabric is quite pretty. The chairs are pretty well made, but I don't know if heavy use would be tolerable for the long haul. They work perfectly for my use, that is, in a formal dining room where they are used about 7-8 times a year. They look really great with the long antique (kind of funky) table I am using them with. It's about 11 feet long and I purchases 8 chairs, and they fit perfectly four to a side. Shipping was very fast and assembly was quick and easy. I would suggest using some wood glue during the assembly process to make them a bit more secure. For the price, you can't go wrong!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. A bit more in the yellowish range than cream, but very pretty and neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are nice chairs for a formal dining room...not sure if they would stand up to daily use, but pretty well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought