Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Idaho,  Sep 18, 2012

Love the chairs, especially for the price! The color was the only surprise, otherwise they are exactly as advertised. They are sold as 'tan' in color, but actually, when the box arrived it said 'sand', and that is much more accurate. At first I was a little disappointed by that, but it wasn't worth the hassle of sending them back. Now I like the lighter color anyway, so it all worked out well for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

These chairs are great! I suggest that when putting them together to use a little wood glue, don't tighten the screws all the way, just tight enough to sit on the chair and wiggle around a little bit, tighten and repeat until screws are tightened. These chairs look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription is dead on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 4, 2012

I have never bought anything online prior to this purchase and could not be happier for a first tiem experience! Chairs are exactly as described, colors are just as pictured. The chairs took about an hour to assemble (4 of them) and are very sturdy and comfortable. Very pleased and satisfied not to mention the great price for the pair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly thye same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Memphis. Tennessee,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought these chairs to go around my kitchen table and I absolutley love them. The fabric closley resembles the color of burlap and this is what I was looking for. These chairs can be used to dress up any table. They are very comfortable and sturdy for chairs that are delivered disassembled. Great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining/conf chairs
 from los angeles,  Jan 15, 2013

I use them in a conference room with a reclaimed wood table- they dont get a ton of use, so I think they're fine. They're a bit small but fine for short periods of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they're nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better online
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

We returned these chairs. They are not upholstered very well and just do not seem sturdy enough for regular use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These will get us by...
 from IA,  Oct 4, 2013

As a newly married couple, we didn't want to splurge on anything too extravagant. These chairs DO have great style and will suffice for a while. The fabric and leg color is lighter in person. The fabric is more of a "sand" color than an olivey-tan as pictured. The legs are a medium shade as opposed to the dark color portrayed. Comfort wise, these chairs are awkwardly bouncy and you can feel the bar across your lower back, however they okay.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome but Light
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Aug 30, 2013

The chairs were a snap to put together, maybe an hour or so of time for 4 chairs. As other have said, don't tighten until all the legs are in place. I also agree that the color is extremely light. The box does say sand and I although I love it, I am planning on a buying fabric protector. All in all, a great, stylish chair for not a lot of money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Set of Great Looking Sturdy Chair.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice Set of the Dinning Chairs. I've been shopping around for Dinning Chairs for sometimes. Compare the similar chair to local retailers and their price was 99-120 a piece. We weren't sure how shopping furniture online without looking at the actual product would be. Thankfully there are product reviews from other customers provided the positive reviews and the accurate pictures provided on the Overstock. Fits nicely in my dinning room with other dinning furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but wrong color
 from Maryland,  Sep 6, 2012

These chairs look great with my new antique dining room table! I purchased the tan color, but when they arrived, the boxes said "Sand" on them and they were much lighter than the picture. Sand doesn't even appear to be an option on the website. I would have returned them and been very disappointed, but I actually ended up liking how the Sand color matched with my dining room better. They are kind of a pain to put together properly so that they are good and sturdy, but with the help of my husband all went swimmingly. Overall, very happy with the product, but buyer beware of color switch-ups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incorrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy if put together correctly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs, great value
 from Missouri City, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

This pair of chairs is very nice. They look much nicer in person than on the site. They are not the most comfortable chairs or the highest quality, but very nice for the price. I purchased these chairs as accent chairs. They will not be sat in most of the time, but are comfortable enough for the occasional use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from 34292,  Apr 29, 2014

Chairs are lovely....easy to put together and very stylish and well made

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2014

We love these chairs. Looked far and wide and these were what we wanted to dress up our rustic dining room table. We're not using for every day chairs. Easy to put together, all parts were included, no scratches, no tears. Color was what we expected. Great price compared to what we were looking at in retail stores. Bought 6.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love 'em!
 from Charlotte NC,  Apr 21, 2014

The wide weave linen reminds cats of sisal, so they get scratched and pulled a lot! The bottom seat cushions are a bit stiff, but overall these chairs look great. I bought one set, would like to get another, but have to think hard about it since the cat wants to destroy them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought these chairs to match my new kitcken table and I am in LOVE with them. To start I just ordered one set to see how I liked them. Shipping was very timely and assembly was quick and easy. I will order another set to finish out my kitchen. I love the fabric on the chairs and the nail details on the side are beautiful. They are very comfortable to sit in and the perfect high for a normal table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2014

great chairs for the price. I decided to slip cover them which was my plan to begin with-but I like them without cover too. not sure how well the fabric would hold up without slipcovers. very easy to assemble! great chairs

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy chairs!
 from Telluride, CO,  Jan 18, 2014

Beautiful chairs! Easy to put together and seem quite sturdy. They are less of a sand color than a light oatmeal burlap, which I gathered from reading other reviews. Chairs of this material and quality often go for over twice the price. Very happy with the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2013

Really great chairs! I ordered these prior to Thanksgiving because we knew we wouldn't have enough seating! They're super nice. In fact, planning to order two more to go with the four I already ordered. Very comfy...not super wide seats so you can fit several.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs! Couldn't be happier with them!!
 from Belmont, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

Other than having to put them together(luckily with the help of my daughter) I love these chairs!!! They are exactly what I wanted :)I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs a dining chair in a neutral color palette and for a smaller space. And they are real wood!!! Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parsons chairs
 from Southern California,  Dec 24, 2013

A little assembly but great looking chairs for a great price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top