Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Idaho,  Sep 18, 2012

Love the chairs, especially for the price! The color was the only surprise, otherwise they are exactly as advertised. They are sold as 'tan' in color, but actually, when the box arrived it said 'sand', and that is much more accurate. At first I was a little disappointed by that, but it wasn't worth the hassle of sending them back. Now I like the lighter color anyway, so it all worked out well for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

These chairs are great! I suggest that when putting them together to use a little wood glue, don't tighten the screws all the way, just tight enough to sit on the chair and wiggle around a little bit, tighten and repeat until screws are tightened. These chairs look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription is dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 4, 2012

I have never bought anything online prior to this purchase and could not be happier for a first tiem experience! Chairs are exactly as described, colors are just as pictured. The chairs took about an hour to assemble (4 of them) and are very sturdy and comfortable. Very pleased and satisfied not to mention the great price for the pair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly thye same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Memphis. Tennessee,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought these chairs to go around my kitchen table and I absolutley love them. The fabric closley resembles the color of burlap and this is what I was looking for. These chairs can be used to dress up any table. They are very comfortable and sturdy for chairs that are delivered disassembled. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining/conf chairs
 from los angeles,  Jan 15, 2013

I use them in a conference room with a reclaimed wood table- they dont get a ton of use, so I think they're fine. They're a bit small but fine for short periods of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they're nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs, great value
 from Missouri City, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

This pair of chairs is very nice. They look much nicer in person than on the site. They are not the most comfortable chairs or the highest quality, but very nice for the price. I purchased these chairs as accent chairs. They will not be sat in most of the time, but are comfortable enough for the occasional use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better online
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

We returned these chairs. They are not upholstered very well and just do not seem sturdy enough for regular use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These will get us by...
 from IA,  Oct 4, 2013

As a newly married couple, we didn't want to splurge on anything too extravagant. These chairs DO have great style and will suffice for a while. The fabric and leg color is lighter in person. The fabric is more of a "sand" color than an olivey-tan as pictured. The legs are a medium shade as opposed to the dark color portrayed. Comfort wise, these chairs are awkwardly bouncy and you can feel the bar across your lower back, however they okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome but Light
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Aug 30, 2013

The chairs were a snap to put together, maybe an hour or so of time for 4 chairs. As other have said, don't tighten until all the legs are in place. I also agree that the color is extremely light. The box does say sand and I although I love it, I am planning on a buying fabric protector. All in all, a great, stylish chair for not a lot of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Set of Great Looking Sturdy Chair.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice Set of the Dinning Chairs. I've been shopping around for Dinning Chairs for sometimes. Compare the similar chair to local retailers and their price was 99-120 a piece. We weren't sure how shopping furniture online without looking at the actual product would be. Thankfully there are product reviews from other customers provided the positive reviews and the accurate pictures provided on the Overstock. Fits nicely in my dinning room with other dinning furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but wrong color
 from Maryland,  Sep 6, 2012

These chairs look great with my new antique dining room table! I purchased the tan color, but when they arrived, the boxes said "Sand" on them and they were much lighter than the picture. Sand doesn't even appear to be an option on the website. I would have returned them and been very disappointed, but I actually ended up liking how the Sand color matched with my dining room better. They are kind of a pain to put together properly so that they are good and sturdy, but with the help of my husband all went swimmingly. Overall, very happy with the product, but buyer beware of color switch-ups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incorrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy if put together correctly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied!!!
 Feb 17, 2015

One of the chairs is great, put together easily, no problems. The other one...holes did not line up so unable to get two of the screws in but doesn't affect stability I don't think. The worst thing about this chair though, it sounds like you are sitting on paper when you sit on it, both the seat cushion and back cushion. It's awful, the crumpling paper sound. I think they didn't remove some sort of cover before sewing the fabric over it. The other chair doesn't sound like this at all so I know something is wrong with this one. But now that they're both assembled, and its a huge box, not sure how to return. Very unhappy. Would not purchase again, even though I like the appearance of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 6
 Feb 1, 2015

Bought 6 for glass dining table at beach house. Chairs completed the look I was hoping for. Putting chairs 2-5 together was easy after figuring out the tricks on chair 1. Tip: it is important to wait till the end to tighten connectors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These aren't heavy, fine furniture. They are lightweight but of solid construction and they look amazing. You are getting a great looking, stylish chair for the price. The assembly was fairly easy to do with very clear directions. I mixed these chairs with wooden ones at my dining room table and I simply adore them. They are a great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...
 Jan 7, 2015

So far so good. Chairs are comfortable and look exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I placed these chairs with four chairs and a table from the Aspen Collection (purchased from O.co). These two chairs soften the wood table and chairs and make for an elegant and classy dining table. The chairs were a trifle difficult to put together because you kind of put four of the screws in blindly. These chairs came packaged very securely with minimal styrofoam and lots of cardboard, which means 95% of the packaging is recyclable! The chair seat padding it quite puffy, my kids like sitting on these chairs because it gives them more height at the table. The color is more sand than tan -goes well with a darker table. There are adjustable pegs on the bottom of the legs so you adjust for unevenness. All in all another great purchase from O.co!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 from Mississippi,  Jul 25, 2014

Love my chairs! Just what I wanted! The fabric is burlap like and the nail heads are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from 34292,  Apr 29, 2014

Chairs are lovely....easy to put together and very stylish and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2014

We love these chairs. Looked far and wide and these were what we wanted to dress up our rustic dining room table. We're not using for every day chairs. Easy to put together, all parts were included, no scratches, no tears. Color was what we expected. Great price compared to what we were looking at in retail stores. Bought 6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love 'em!
 from Charlotte NC,  Apr 21, 2014

The wide weave linen reminds cats of sisal, so they get scratched and pulled a lot! The bottom seat cushions are a bit stiff, but overall these chairs look great. I bought one set, would like to get another, but have to think hard about it since the cat wants to destroy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought