Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from dallas, tx,  Jun 10, 2008

These chairs are nice but they have a large zipper running through the back. I had to get them reupholstered because the zipper was a bit of an eye sore. Overall, it is nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior quality, uncomfortable, only for the look
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

We ordered these chairs because we wanted something with high back and elegant. the chairs were nice looking and the microfiber materials were ok too. Once we opened the boxes, we realized the chair frames were constructed with thin wood that appears to be cracking. assembly is hit or miss, a couple of them were put together easily, but others were a major pain, since some pre-drilled holes are not lined up right. when we finally finished and sat on these chairs, we instantly felt that the seat was sagging, there was no wood support under the seat (cushion only and a piece of black cloth to cover the hardware). you can easily feel the wood frames that you are sitting on, it's highly uncomfortable for normal weight adults and even young kids. we were very disappointed as it was difficult to find a chair of this look, but sacrificing comfort is not something we want to deal with on daily basis. We decided to return these chairs. Although the chair quality is disappointing, o.co delivers one of the best customer services and is a pleasant to deal with even with returns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? generally accurate, legs are darker than pictured (more espresso color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, used thin wood for the frame, looks like it can crack any time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description said sturdy wood, but it's not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks, lacks function
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 18, 2012

These chairs look great and we still have them and use them. However, from the first day we used them, the cushioning sinks down and you are essentially sitting on the frames. We will replace the chairs in the future but they work for now. Additionally, we have had to adjust the legs a few times because they have gotten loose and wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany Dining Chairs
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 12, 2012

This is like my 5th purchase from "O". I am always hesitant about ordering furniture online, and was very surprised how good these chairs looked assembled. There is only one draw back, (only if you are bonde like me). The legs come pre-drilled but not one of the eight legs were drilled all the way through. Thankfully, I just screwed them in and it wasn't necessary to drill the holes all the way through. They look elegant in my diningroom. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than I had anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 14, 2012

I got two of these for added seating in my living room. They were perfect for my needs - not too bulky and study enough for even large guests. They were very easy to assemble. The neutral beige was exactly the color shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 26, 2009

The chairs are beautiful and were easy to assemble. My only complaint is that the chair sits a little low for the average table. The seating is also a bit small; A person with wide hips will feel uncomfortable. Other than that, I love the chairs and would recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from california,  Nov 12, 2009

the chairs arrived promptly in perfect condition. the assembly was straightforward easy and quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2009

We were looking for a tall cream parsons chair to slip cover w/different patterns. The chairs arrived within 3 days, and are tall and have nice microfiber material. They do have a long covered zipper running the entire lenght of the back, so if you are not going to slipcover these, you may be disappointed! Although the zipper is covered, it shows! The chairs are not the highest quality...the seat sits slightly low, and we discovered this is because there is not much support/firm padding on the seat of the chair. The legs are very dark, almost a black wood. Overall, for the price, we are happy with them. We have fitted slip covers on them with an extra pad on the seat. When we shopped around, a similar, but better made chair, was $325/each, without the slip covers. Even with the expense of the slip covers, we still came out ahead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for the money
 from Boston,  Sep 24, 2008

I bought 6 chairs and I am quite pleased with them. A couple of points I want to make, in lieu of previous reviews- 1. The chairs legs are almost black (significantly darker than photo) 2. The material is not suede (which is what microfiber usually implies) but more like a velvet/short nap mohair. Actually much nicer that fake suede. 3. For those of you who may find it hard to assemble - a quick advice - when attaching the seat to the back, feed all four screws through the seat holes, and then align with holes in back. If they seem to be a bit off, start tightening one side - eventually the other side's screws will align/fall in place. 4. If the chairs come out a bit wobbly when assembled - try switching out the front legs - it worked for me even though the legs are not marked as left or right. 5. Even though it may seem tempting to use a power drill to screw in the bolts, you are running a risk of stripping the wood by over-tightening, so either adjust your drill torque, or do it the old-fashioned way - by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 4, 2008

I have 4 very similar chairs in an espresso smooth leather but the manufactuerer went out of business so I bought these to coordinate. They are the same heighth, which is very tall so it's hard to find chairs with such a nice long back. The chairs look great for the price. They are not the most well made and a bit wobbly (but that might have also been the assembler). They are pretty comfortable. Overall, I'm very happy with them. The quality wasn't outstanding but for that price, I think it's definitely satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from DC,  Jan 17, 2008

The chairs are beautiful and comfortable. They were hard to assemble, the holes did not line up, one of the chairs wobbles, but I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber chairs
 from salt lake,  Dec 23, 2007

The chairs look exactly as pictured. They are described as "tan" but are more of an off-white, light beige color. They also have a zipper on the back of the chair that runs from the bottom to the base of the curve on the back. It is not operational as the end must be sewn into the chair itself. It is concealed by fabric but it is still noticeable. If you are looking for something completely solid on the back then these are not it but they do look nice and well built and for the price, I have not found anything better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan Microfiber Tuscany Chair
 from Columbia, MO,  Dec 22, 2007

These chairs are very well made, already assembled, and will go with just about any dining room set. I was trying to decide whether to purchase them, then learned there were only 10 left!! I ordered 6 and got that order in quick! The other color available is nice, but with our carpet color, etc. I was afraid it would look 'BLAH'. My only concern is if any food gets spilled on the chair covers, it may not come off; however, I have a microfiber sofa and it cleans up beautifully. Another GREAT BUY from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought