Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
surprising good for the price
 from lyme, ct,  Oct 21, 2010

arrived today. 20 minutes to assemble (60 year-old woman with a little help from husband). better than what i was expecting. easily fits my 5'8" medium frame with my back slouched against the arm of the chaise; my 5'11" husband says his shoes were just off the end, but not uncomfortably so. fabric is a little cheap but not bad. and besides, i plan to drape a thin quilt over it, so that's not a problem. construction seems sturdy enough. cushion is cushy enough. perfect for stealing a few minutes to read. we have it in a window corner which works especially well, with the added benefit of thus not having to view the back (which is a little cheezy-looking). legs are attractive. finishing is better than i expected for the price. and you get easily accessible storage to boot. all in all, a great buy. i rate it 5 stars for the balance of price, quality, utility and comfort. btw: i bought this off another website (same price), but it's definitely the exact same unit. just wanted to share my satisfaction since i always benefit from reading postings of others and i've always had good experiences with overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collapsed after light use for 2 years
 from Maryland,  Aug 17, 2012

We needed a chaise lounge for a room mainly used for entertaining guests or reading a book. So we purchased this with the idea of light use and didnt mind that it was fairly cheap. We get it, you get what you pay for. But boy were we surprised when we invited a friend over, a slender woman and her 2 month old. They sat on the chaise lounge and the entire thing collapsed under her. Thank God she hadnt put much weight onto it, so she was able to quickly stand up while still holding the child and no one got hurt. After taking a closer look the front right leg (if you are facing the lounge as it is set up) is screwed into a sheet of plywood, but the plywood was cut too short by the manufacturer. the end result is that the leg is screwed into a corner of the plywood that should be anchored on at least 2 sides but is only anchored on one so after enough use the plywood snaps and the chaise collapses. It took us roughly 2 years of light use for that to happen but I imagine it would take a year or less of heavy use. It is a defective design and it is only a matter of time for this to collapse on anyone. Unless they have fixed it since I purchased it. I recommend examining the bottom of the chaise lounge (you need to pull back the black fabric on the bottom to expose the defect, again the front right leg as you are looking at the set up product) and make sure the plywood extends to the end of the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. Defective design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We liked the design and concept of this chaise, but the legs are not sturdy. After a few days of use, the legs became wobbly and eventually one broke out of where it was screwed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncomfortable
 from South Texas,  Sep 29, 2010

This item looks really good but thats all. It is very hard to lay on and lacks in comfort. There is minimal padding. The chair is too short and my legs hang off of it. I am 5'7 and thin. I would not reccommend this to anyone unless they want it for a show item, not for daily use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan Chaise Lounge
 from IN,  Aug 3, 2010

I recently bought this chaise lounge after a long search. It fits my master bedroom sitting area perfectly. The color and style also match what I was looking for. The only downside is the size may not be big enough for big and tall people (I am 5'4 with small size and I feel I occupy the whole chair). This is my first shopping experience with Overstock.com. The product arrvied within a week with very good condition. I will definitely shopping at Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy - Safety Issue
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2012

This chaise looks fine but is not sturdy AT ALL. I barely used in and the bottom legs collapsed. I was able to get that fixed but then today my friend was sitting on the chaise and one of the top legs collapsed and she crashed to the ground. Do not buy this product. It might be a good price but now I have to buy a replacement anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A WONDERFUL FIND!
 from LITCHFIELD, CT,  Feb 29, 2012

I LOOKED FOR A CHASE LOUNGE FOR QUITE A LONG TIME NEVER FINDING ONE SMALL ENOUGH AND YET ATTRACTIVE TO THE SPACE I HAVE. THEN, I FOUND THIS ONE AT A VERY, VERY LOW PRICE AND VOILA, I HAVE MY LIBRARY COMPLETE. SITTING THERE READING IS THE PERFECTLY COMFY WAY TO SPEND AN AFTERNOON. UNFORTUNATELY MY SPOILED CATS LIKE IT TOO AND EVEN MY HUSBAND HAS TAKE A NAP OR TWO ON IT. I'M SO PLEASED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER THAN EXPECTED. I FELT I'D ADD MY OWN TOUCHES TO MAKE IT BEAUTIFUL BUT THEN I SAW THE WARM BUFF COLOR AND WAS COMPLETELY THRILLED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FOR THE PRICE THE QUALITY WAS OUTSTANDING!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Chaise
 from Holly SpringsNC,  Jan 28, 2012

This is a great chaise and a perfect fit at the foot of my King size bed. It seems as if it was meant to be there and does not make the bedroom (approximately 14X13) cramped at all. The queen anne shaped legs also compliment my armoire very well. The chaise was fairly easy to put togehter, took about 30 minutes for me. Also it was helpful from the other reviews to note that some of the holes are accessible under the velcro on the back/side of the chair. For those who had trouble with bolts lining up with holes, the trick is to leave everything to tighten at the very end. As you move along just barley get the bolt in the hole, enough for it to stay and this will give you the flexibility you need to align everything. If you proceed to tighten everything in the beginning then yes you will have difficulty getting things aligned. This can apply to most anything you assemble and not just the chaise. The chaise seems to be good enough quality though I would not recommend it for everyday heavy use. An occassional place to sit and lounge while watching TV, reading a book, or sitting to complete getting dressed should be fine. The comfort level is fine for sitting or taking a short nap. The legs look like cherry wood, but I do not believe they are real wood. Of course the storage area is a plus and you can actually fit a few items in there. Overall a great purchase for the price especailly since other sites are charging double and a lot more than $2.95 max for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good.
 from Monee. il,  May 28, 2011

The leg broke almost on the same day i got it put together. not very good quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? kinda
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy this item
 from Lake mary, Florida,  Dec 31, 2010

I'll start with the positive: size was perfect for the space. Arrived on time. Cartons in good condition. Packed well BUT --- it took my husband and me over 2.5 hours to assemble with the use of: drill - three drill bit sizes, hammer, four different sized screw drivers, nail, screw starter, work gloves to protect our hands and our entire vocabulary of dirty words. None of the bolts and pre-engineered screw holes completely matched up. We had to basically start all four bolts at the same time for the side arm while the other person delicately held the pieces together. The same requirement for the back - had to drill openings to accomodate the mis-measurered holes. The legs were even harder to install - There was a knot in the wood frame which required three drill attempts to make the hole for the screw for one of the legs. The material is 'flimsy' and the bottom of the piece of furniture has to be ripped to ensure the legs are screwed on tight enough. Not worth the time or effort in my opinion. Too many other choices to fill the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan Chaise Lounge
 from Hamilton Square, NJ,  Jul 20, 2009

This was my first "Overstock" purchase. My whole experience was EXCELLENT. From ordering to shipping to assembly. Was a little nervous about the whole process, but everything was perfect. If you are unsure....don't be! Great experience and I love the chair!! It's small - great for a bedroom; however I needed additional seating for my family room, but didn't have a lot of space. This fit my need perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from San Francisco,  Jan 27, 2012

I've had this chair for over a year. The legs on the chair broke after one month. I wanted to sent the chair back but really who is going to break down and rebox a chair this size?? I've been unhappy with this chair for a long time. Now I'm considering buying some new legs and see if they can be attached to this chair so my money will not be wasted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Prefect Chaise!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Ok, I bought this chaise 3 years ago; it still looks new. Perfect quality Color is great and it cleans very nicely; just use soapy water and a rough scrub to clean, it will take an hour to dry and looks new again The storage space is to die for. After I had my son who is now one; I decided to start cleaning it and it works perfectly. Looks like brand new all time. I predict I il will have it for another three years or more-unless I get bored with it. For the price, please buy it now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK for a small area
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2011

The price including the shipping was very attractive that's the main reason I purchase this chase rounge chair. It looks nice from far distance but it doesn't feel comfortable when sitting on it. It took almost a whole hour to fully assenble with a help of my husband. Like other reviewers, it is a lot smaller than regular chaise rounges and you get what you paid for...so it looks cheap made and it is cheap made. I put on the little guest room where nobody enters or use on the regular bases. If you are looking for a chair or sofa that's comfortable and intending to use it every day, don't buy it. It's not comfortable nor durable. It's a decent looking display piece...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from VA,  Aug 16, 2011

Save yourself the heartbreak. The chaise does look great at first, and seems like a good deal for the price. But after 2 weeks of light use, two of the legs collapsed. I weigh 125lb. Needless to say I'm shocked at the poor construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor materials and craftmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Chaise
 from El Paso. Tx,  Oct 1, 2010

I am very please with my chaise. it makes my room very pleasant. i put it in my reading room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price.
 from New York,  May 8, 2009

Love the item and storage space. Purchase for bedroom, perfect size for room. Would recommend all shipments be inspected before mailing to make sure all parts are enclosed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair for the Price
 from North Carolina,  Dec 12, 2008

Having shopped around at furniture stores for a similar chair, I elected to purchase this one due to the price and color. I was not disappointed with the choice. It is an attractive chair, and has the unusual bonus feature of opening up to a storage space. I have stowed a nice soft throw inside. I now have the perfect place to snuggle up and read a good book! The chair was missing a couple of screws needed to finish the assembly, which was my only complaint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan Chaise Lounge/storage
 from DE,  Apr 5, 2014

This chaise lounge is just the right size where I am using it in our loft next to the book shelves. We are also using it for a bed for our grand child. It has a firm but tuffed and pleated seating area which prevents stretching of the cushion when used a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tan chaise lounge with storage
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 3, 2013

this is a lovely reminder of when they were called "fainting chair" I will not be sitting on it all that much(seat is very hard) but I have made a little area in my bedroom where it shows beautifully. Assembly was not too bad, generally I need help, but not with this chair. I REALLY LIKE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine but the seating was as hard as a board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Leena Storage Chaise
Today $296.99
Compare $374.29
Save 21%
(46)
Black Storage Chaise
Today $212.08
Compare $272.81
Save 22%
(80)
Microfiber Chaise Lounge with Storage
Today $305.96
Compare $410.00
Save 25%
(2)
Bella Chaise Berry
Today $224.99
Compare $349.15
Save 36%
(419)
Back to top