Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but came with formaldehyde warning tag
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

Overall this is a nice bench with a good amount of storage space inside. I was concerned about the materials, however, when I saw that it came with a warning tag that the item may contain formaldehyde. If it was easier to return items, I would have returned it out of concern for the toxic chemicals. The storage inside is nice, but it has an odd, odor inside, so I don't store anything like clothing that may absorb the smell. I was dismayed that there was no advance warning in the description of the item about the presence of formaldehyde. Because of this, I will not buy any more furniture from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, but concerned about formaldehyde warning
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but neglected to warn about the presence of formaldehyde
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bench
 from Locust Grove, GA,  Sep 3, 2010

I'm using this bench in my bedroom and it goes great with my bedroom set. Love the fact that I can store away extra pillows as well. It's great looking and is worth the money. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and functions great!
 from White Plains, NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Looks great at the foot of our bed and provides a convenient additional storage space for spare sheets. The only downside is the same as with most of these kind of benches... if you have it flush up against a wall or bed, to open it you need to pull it out a couple of inches so that you have clearance when the lid tilts up on the hinges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE IT!! The color was spot on what I was hoping for! STURDY!!! Nicely made. Shipped nicely packaged, and it's heavy. The only issue I had was putting it together. I tried, and I tried to screw the first leg into place, so much so I was sweating. I gave up and moved onto the other three legs that went in easily enough. When my husband got home I told him I was at a loss, he looked at it and found there was a chunk of wood blocking where the bolt went. He took it out and VOILA! Perfect bench for the end of our son's queen bed! Nice enough I'd buy (and might buy) another one! Perfect size, amazingly strong, no worries about our 10 year old use it as a launch pad. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STORAGE BENCH
 from California,  Sep 4, 2012

I PURCHASED THIS BENCH SEAT FOR THE FOOT OF OUR BED. GREAT FOR STORAGE. IT'S PERFECT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Nov 16, 2011

nice bench. great for sitting to put on socks etc. plus has extra storage for blankets etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Effingham, Il,  Jun 22, 2011

Excellent quality; beautiful material that will stand up to use; sturdy piece overall, and easy to assemble, AND looks better than the picture!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with the bench. It arrived on time, securely packaged, and was exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pleased
 from Palmetto, FL,  Feb 22, 2011

The bench arrived when it was supposed to and all you had to do was screw the legs in. It was sitting at the foot of my bed in just 10 minutes after I took it out of the box. It's just like it was advertised and you can't beat the shipping cost!! I'm very pleased with my new storage bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TAN BENCH
 from DRUMMONDS, TN,  Jan 9, 2011

I LOVE THIS BENCH. IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT IN MY HOME. THE COLOR GOES WITH ALMOST EVERYTHING. THE STORAGE AREA HAS ALSO COME IN HANDY. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, IF IT IS A CASUAL STORAGE BENCH YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foot of bed storage piece
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2010

When this arrived it was very easy to assemble and is perfect at the foot of my bed. The seat padding is a bit stiff, The materials used are good quality. The interior is roomy enough...I purchased to hold some extra pillows and blanket and its perfect for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally works!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

This piece of furniture is well worth the money. It arrived a few days after we ordered; it took us 10 minutes to put the legs on and voila! I ordered it to go at the end of our bed in the master bedroom. It is great. The storage holds extra blankets and heating pads, etc. It's very handy. I ordered it several months ago, but it still looks brand new--just out of the box. It wears well and is fairly comfortable as well as functional and pretty sturdy too. I would recommend this to anyone--it's a great accent piece and we have been very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Phoenix,Arizona,  Apr 30, 2009

This really looks good in my bedroom,and I truly enjoy it.It isn't too deep but deep enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When this arrived it was very easy to assemble and is perfect at the foot of my bed. The seat padding is a bit stiff, but hopefully that means it will hold up over time. The materials used are good quality and the interior is very roomy for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Price
 from VA,  Mar 26, 2009

We received our bench in a timely basis and loved it. It was easy to put together and better than we expected. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from St. Louis,  Mar 12, 2009

My husband put the bench together in less than 5 minutes. It looks great in my bedroom. I wish the storage was a little bit deeper, but other than that it was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just like you see it!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2009

It's just like the picture. The only thing I would say is it not as tall as I thought it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with my Purchase
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Feb 18, 2009

I had never purchased any furniture on-line before and was a little hesitant; but when I received the merchandise and put it together I realized my concern was not warranted. The bench looks great and I've received many compliments on it. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Iowa,  Nov 28, 2008

Bench arrived in the time noted, well packed. I had a little trouble attaching the legs, but I am mechanically challenged; my husband would have had no problem. Looks great in the space (guest bedroom). Glad I shopped Overstock.com B4 I settled on a less acceptable alternative from a local chain furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought