Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love em and would buy them again, but....
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

When buying barstools for our new home I was shocked at how much they cost in general - or maybe it was just the ones I was interested in. We must have looked at over a thousand barstools. We loved the look of these and felt good about the reviews. So, after spending hours in the evenings over several days looking around on the internet, we sucked up the $***+ price tag and bought three. When buying stools, my husband's only request was that they have a back. I thought these would be a good compromise and while he loves them and we've received lots of compliments on their style and comfort, they do not offer any back support. The back of the stool curves out too much for support. I wish the backs were a bit more upright. True to other reviews, they were wrapped up tight and arrived undamaged. I was a bit disappointed that all three rock slightly. It's not enough to be a problem, but I definitely notice it. Despite the rock, they are very solid and stable!! We have young children and while I worry about my 2 year old daughter falling off, I don't worry about her climbing up on them - they don't tilt while she pulls herself up. The same with my 6 year old, they don't move when she climbs on them. They are very comfortable and really look great, so overall I am very happy with the purchase despite what I think is a lot of money for barstools!! Knowing what I know now, I would definitely buy them again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these...
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 26, 2013

Our home is transitional - we have a little bit of everything. I really love the solid reclaimed wood look in furniture, these fit the bill perfectly. 1. They are SOLID, heavy (not too heavy) but substantial barstools 2. Beautiful Wood, Packaged like fort knox, so they arrived in pristine condition 3. Under $XXX each is a steal for these 4. SUPER Comfy - with just enough back support. I really love these, I debated and debated if these were the right thing, but they are perfect and I love them. You will not be disappointed if you can get a hold of these (they are often out of stock) - I wish this company sold more of their stuff on Overstock.com, I would buy it. So very well made and even on wood floors (which is important). Thanks Overstock.com for having yet another high quality product at a affordable price. Well Done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not have been better!
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Apr 5, 2013

The product was shipped quickly and packaged perfectly. The only problem is that I wanted another chair and apparently it is no longer carried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tam bar stool
 from upstate N.Y.,  Mar 6, 2013

These stools are beautiful and very sturdy. They came packaged extremely well. They could not have been damaged. They combine a rustic and very modern urban look. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I researched a lot for the perfect bar stool that would not be too large but still be comfortable and make a style statement. This stool is comfortable, very sturdy and everyone loves the look. These are not extremely large so you can fit them into your decor and they won't overtake the style of the room....love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong, Perfect
 from Georgia,  Oct 21, 2014

I have never written a review before. But, the Tam Bar Stool deserves a comment. It is STRONG. It comes perfectly packaged. It seems the stool may outlast the house. Great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!!
 from FL,  Oct 10, 2014

I was vey pleased when I received these bar stools. The seat is not very wide but works for us. Very sturdy & rustic looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Lodi, WI,  Oct 6, 2014

Very solid. Have gotten many compliments. Cool, Unique, Rustic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic look!!
 from Atlanta ga,  Sep 27, 2014

Still has a great rustic yet current look! I am very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Barstool
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 25, 2014

AWESOME barstool. Well made, packed perfectly. It is very stylish, rustic (but too rustic). It is SOLID and would be great for heavy use or just for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Unique bar stools
 from AZ,  Aug 14, 2014

These are very sturdy. They are different and rustic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect. Better than perfect.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2014

These bar stools were so beautiful in the picture. Then the reviews I read supported what I saw in the picture. My experience of them is that they are exactly what I was looking for and the bonus is that they are much heavier and more substantial than I had expected. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tam Bar Stool
 from cc, tx,  Jul 18, 2014

These bar stools are beautiful, comfortable and very good quality. They are just what I wanted! They arrived quickly and all assembled (what a plus). The quality of them means that they will last for years and possibly be handed down to family in the future, possibly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are a hit!
 from Golden Colorado,  Jul 12, 2014

Everyone compliments the look of these stools. They are well made, sturdy and comfortable. Initially we bought 3, but then decided to order 2 more and weren't disappointed with the quality of the second order even though they were a slightly different color, it just added to the rustic look we were going for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Colorado,  Jul 11, 2014

*** These stools are very rustic/distressed looking which works perfectly with the decor in our mountain home. Even though they have wooden seats and short backs, they are very comfortable. After a month of use they are holding up well...no more cracks or breaks, even in our dry Colorado climate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool stool!
 from Lafayette, La,  May 12, 2014

This barsool is very cool. It is a great value in regards to barstools. I shopped for weeks for barstools and simply didnt have the budget to spend 300$ a stool. We have natural rustic wood beams in our kitchen. This style was not what we were looking for but when we came across it ....the price...and style....we said lets give it a try. They are super cool. Very rustic/contemporary. The legs are metal and bolted on. I have had more complements on these stools than any other decore item in the house. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2014

Just got my stools and I am kicking myself for not ordering the full quantity I desired because now they are out of stock! :( :( They are AMAZING!!!! SUPER heavy duty and GORGEOUS! The perfect height for my bar counter and they're comfortable, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these bar stools!
 from Utah,  Feb 23, 2014

These stools arrived quickly, fully assembled and wrapped up like Fort Knox. The seat is an ample proportion and more comfortable than expected. My room is what I suppose you would call transitional. This stool is a perfect blend of modern and rustic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tam stool
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

My new stool arrived today and I absolutely love it! It's just the right height and is actually comfortable. Looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are unusual and great looking.
 from Oklahoma City, Ok.,  Oct 31, 2013

This bar stool seems to be very well made and I love the style. They are comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought