Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love em and would buy them again, but....
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

When buying barstools for our new home I was shocked at how much they cost in general - or maybe it was just the ones I was interested in. We must have looked at over a thousand barstools. We loved the look of these and felt good about the reviews. So, after spending hours in the evenings over several days looking around on the internet, we sucked up the $***+ price tag and bought three. When buying stools, my husband's only request was that they have a back. I thought these would be a good compromise and while he loves them and we've received lots of compliments on their style and comfort, they do not offer any back support. The back of the stool curves out too much for support. I wish the backs were a bit more upright. True to other reviews, they were wrapped up tight and arrived undamaged. I was a bit disappointed that all three rock slightly. It's not enough to be a problem, but I definitely notice it. Despite the rock, they are very solid and stable!! We have young children and while I worry about my 2 year old daughter falling off, I don't worry about her climbing up on them - they don't tilt while she pulls herself up. The same with my 6 year old, they don't move when she climbs on them. They are very comfortable and really look great, so overall I am very happy with the purchase despite what I think is a lot of money for barstools!! Knowing what I know now, I would definitely buy them again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these...
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 26, 2013

Our home is transitional - we have a little bit of everything. I really love the solid reclaimed wood look in furniture, these fit the bill perfectly. 1. They are SOLID, heavy (not too heavy) but substantial barstools 2. Beautiful Wood, Packaged like fort knox, so they arrived in pristine condition 3. Under $XXX each is a steal for these 4. SUPER Comfy - with just enough back support. I really love these, I debated and debated if these were the right thing, but they are perfect and I love them. You will not be disappointed if you can get a hold of these (they are often out of stock) - I wish this company sold more of their stuff on Overstock.com, I would buy it. So very well made and even on wood floors (which is important). Thanks Overstock.com for having yet another high quality product at a affordable price. Well Done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not have been better!
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Apr 5, 2013

The product was shipped quickly and packaged perfectly. The only problem is that I wanted another chair and apparently it is no longer carried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tam bar stool
 from upstate N.Y.,  Mar 6, 2013

These stools are beautiful and very sturdy. They came packaged extremely well. They could not have been damaged. They combine a rustic and very modern urban look. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:-)
 Apr 21, 2015

I love them, they are sturdy and everyone who sees them compliments them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I saw these (or similar) at **** ***, and had to have them. Only problem was I didn't want to pay the **** *** price tag. When I saw them on Overstock I was overjoyed, but hesitant because I was hoping they were the same quality. When they arrived, they were perfect. We receive tons of compliments on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 21, 2015

Very big and sturdy. Love the look and feel. I wish the foot bars were a little higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool product!
 Feb 21, 2015

Stylish and sturdy, this little gem goes with a variety of decor looks. I have a "rustic cottage-meets industrial chic" thing going on in my home so this piece blends beautifully. Just wish it was more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Rustic
 Jan 29, 2015

I was very pleased with these stools. I ordered 4 and one of them was split in the back. It was no problem getting a replacement. They look wonderful with my new kitchen. Very sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy M
 Jan 28, 2015

These stools are very sturdy and I love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stool for my rustic kitchen!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2014

Stools were packaged very well. One was damaged, overstock customer service had another one shipped out immediately! I get so many compliments on these stools. Very solid and sturdy, the perfect stool for my rustic kitchen. I am so happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I researched a lot for the perfect bar stool that would not be too large but still be comfortable and make a style statement. This stool is comfortable, very sturdy and everyone loves the look. These are not extremely large so you can fit them into your decor and they won't overtake the style of the room....love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong, Perfect
 from Georgia,  Oct 21, 2014

I have never written a review before. But, the Tam Bar Stool deserves a comment. It is STRONG. It comes perfectly packaged. It seems the stool may outlast the house. Great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!!
 from FL,  Oct 10, 2014

I was vey pleased when I received these bar stools. The seat is not very wide but works for us. Very sturdy & rustic looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Lodi, WI,  Oct 6, 2014

Very solid. Have gotten many compliments. Cool, Unique, Rustic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic look!!
 from Atlanta ga,  Sep 27, 2014

Still has a great rustic yet current look! I am very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Barstool
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 25, 2014

AWESOME barstool. Well made, packed perfectly. It is very stylish, rustic (but too rustic). It is SOLID and would be great for heavy use or just for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Unique bar stools
 from AZ,  Aug 14, 2014

These are very sturdy. They are different and rustic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect. Better than perfect.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2014

These bar stools were so beautiful in the picture. Then the reviews I read supported what I saw in the picture. My experience of them is that they are exactly what I was looking for and the bonus is that they are much heavier and more substantial than I had expected. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tam Bar Stool
 from cc, tx,  Jul 18, 2014

These bar stools are beautiful, comfortable and very good quality. They are just what I wanted! They arrived quickly and all assembled (what a plus). The quality of them means that they will last for years and possibly be handed down to family in the future, possibly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought