Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the quality product that I expected
 from Southwest Florida,  May 10, 2014

I was expecting a higher quality product than what I received based on the previous reviews, images of the stool and the price paid.. The four legs may be solid wood but the seat itself appears to be a veneer of some type. It looks just like something you can get at a big warehouse store (particleboard with a veneer slapped on top) for a whole lot less money. Many reviewers were impressed with the quality of the packaging. I am assuming that it is so well packaged so that it doesn't break apart into a bunch of particleboard chunks during transport. While not shown anywhere in the packaging, I can only believe this is something that was made in China. It looks rather cheap. I will be returning it. I am very disappointed with my very first purchase experience at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive - too small for use
 from CA,  May 4, 2014

When I unpacked the chairs, I noticed the looked smaller than expected.....but when I sat in the chair, I felt extremely cramped. Needless to say, I am definitely a small person. I checked the advertised sizes and confirmed the chairs are listed at 19 inches wide. I took out my tape measure and the seat came out at just under 13.5 inches wide. With that, you have just over 11 inches in width to place your feet on the iron bar to rest your. They very small, feel smaller......because they are literally tiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the chairs arrived relatively quickly & just in time for thanksgiving. two out of three were, however, broken in similar ways. both had chunks of the seat back cracked off. i didn't even pull the last one out of the box, as i could feel that the piece had broken off. visual inspection of the interior of the product let me to believe that the wood was not so great & that there was really just glue holding them together. attractive, but not such great quality, especially for the price. customer service was great & handled the return for me at no cost, since most of the chairs were broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design but poor quality.
 from CA,  Aug 11, 2014

Chair packaged VERY poorly. Back of chair was in multiple pieces. Nearly $XXX - The wood quality is very poor as well based on the grain and texture and since in multiple pieces I was able to see the wood within as well. I would have expected it to be more dense instead very light and brittle. Scuffs on the legs as well. I wanted this chair to work out but it was very cheaply made. Would MAYBE pay $XX-XX- MAX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont trust the description
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2014

The stool was nice but the 24" description was to the edge of the backrest not the bottom of the seat. The seat was too low for our purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These (4) chairs have been great. We get tons of compliments on them and people sit there while we make dinner. Perfect. They are sturdy and attractive against our white center island counter. Other reviews said the seat looked like laminate. The pictures are accurate. Someone said that they arrived with dings in the legs - um, yes. Distressed. I definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

sturdy and comfortable and very unique

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Barstools
 Jun 25, 2015

The stools were fantastic. Solid wood and very sturdy. Extremely happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased 3 of these for my condo. Looked great in my newly remodeled "french-industrial" kitchen. I've gotten a lot of compliments on them. Then I moved to New Mexico, and moved these guys with me. I'm now using 2 of them in our Santa Fe style home. These barstools work great in the new setting too. We only have room for 2, so I am using the third one as a night stand, which actually works out great and gave our bedroom a unique look. Only thing is that the metal stretchers need to be hand tightened from time to time to keep the legs from being flayed out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 May 31, 2015

These are the exact bar stools that I saw featured in a downtown restaurant from West Elm. The only difference is I bought mine for half the price and the product is identical. Beautiful in my daughter's new home!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 May 31, 2015

The stools look amazing! I'm actually ordering another one because I like them so much. They have great detail and look very different then a normal stool. Was excited about the price too because I found these at a high end furniture store for $240. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Saw this on another site and ordered two from each place because of a mix up. O's was less than half the price and I'm certain they were manufactured at the same shop. The 2 from overstock are looking great. one of the two from a competitor arrived with the back rest snapped off. The height is perfect for a kitchen counter/breakfast bar and the seat is quite comfortable. Very solid. No complaints, and given the price, it's 5 stars for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lwinkstern
 May 16, 2015

I love this stool! I have had designers come to my house and they always ask where I got the wonderful bar stools, rustic and different. They are very heavy, solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are very sturdy and awesome! They have the perfect rustic/industrial feel. They are quite narrow. I ended up returning them because I really needed a higher back to be substantial for my vaulted ceilings/lodge look. BUT, I really wanted to like them in my space, because they are so cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful heavy duty chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low back stools
 Apr 25, 2015

Beautiful and heavy barstools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Style
 Apr 24, 2015

A perfect fit, size and style. Turned sideways they fit under the counter top and out of the way. The iron detail adds to the rustic charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are terrific. They go perfectly in my home, are sturdy and get so many compliments. They are comfortable too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Real Thing
 Apr 21, 2015

Solid, exceptional stools. We entertain allot, and nothing but raves for these. Would hold up in a commercial kitchen atmosphere. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Apr 17, 2015

These stools are great! Very solid. The same chair is sold at **** *** at a much higher price. I was so excited to find them here. So happy with this purchase. Work in our new home perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought