Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the quality product that I expected
 from Southwest Florida,  May 10, 2014

I was expecting a higher quality product than what I received based on the previous reviews, images of the stool and the price paid.. The four legs may be solid wood but the seat itself appears to be a veneer of some type. It looks just like something you can get at a big warehouse store (particleboard with a veneer slapped on top) for a whole lot less money. Many reviewers were impressed with the quality of the packaging. I am assuming that it is so well packaged so that it doesn't break apart into a bunch of particleboard chunks during transport. While not shown anywhere in the packaging, I can only believe this is something that was made in China. It looks rather cheap. I will be returning it. I am very disappointed with my very first purchase experience at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive - too small for use
 from CA,  May 4, 2014

When I unpacked the chairs, I noticed the looked smaller than expected.....but when I sat in the chair, I felt extremely cramped. Needless to say, I am definitely a small person. I checked the advertised sizes and confirmed the chairs are listed at 19 inches wide. I took out my tape measure and the seat came out at just under 13.5 inches wide. With that, you have just over 11 inches in width to place your feet on the iron bar to rest your. They very small, feel smaller......because they are literally tiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the chairs arrived relatively quickly & just in time for thanksgiving. two out of three were, however, broken in similar ways. both had chunks of the seat back cracked off. i didn't even pull the last one out of the box, as i could feel that the piece had broken off. visual inspection of the interior of the product let me to believe that the wood was not so great & that there was really just glue holding them together. attractive, but not such great quality, especially for the price. customer service was great & handled the return for me at no cost, since most of the chairs were broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design but poor quality.
 from CA,  Aug 11, 2014

Chair packaged VERY poorly. Back of chair was in multiple pieces. Nearly $XXX - The wood quality is very poor as well based on the grain and texture and since in multiple pieces I was able to see the wood within as well. I would have expected it to be more dense instead very light and brittle. Scuffs on the legs as well. I wanted this chair to work out but it was very cheaply made. Would MAYBE pay $XX-XX- MAX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont trust the description
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2014

The stool was nice but the 24" description was to the edge of the backrest not the bottom of the seat. The seat was too low for our purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lwinkstern
 May 16, 2015

I love this stool! I have had designers come to my house and they always ask where I got the wonderful bar stools, rustic and different. They are very heavy, solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are very sturdy and awesome! They have the perfect rustic/industrial feel. They are quite narrow. I ended up returning them because I really needed a higher back to be substantial for my vaulted ceilings/lodge look. BUT, I really wanted to like them in my space, because they are so cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful heavy duty chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low back stools
 Apr 25, 2015

Beautiful and heavy barstools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Style
 Apr 24, 2015

A perfect fit, size and style. Turned sideways they fit under the counter top and out of the way. The iron detail adds to the rustic charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are terrific. They go perfectly in my home, are sturdy and get so many compliments. They are comfortable too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Real Thing
 Apr 21, 2015

Solid, exceptional stools. We entertain allot, and nothing but raves for these. Would hold up in a commercial kitchen atmosphere. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Apr 17, 2015

These stools are great! Very solid. The same chair is sold at **** *** at a much higher price. I was so excited to find them here. So happy with this purchase. Work in our new home perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Stools
 Mar 30, 2015

Saw them in a furniture store, could not afford. Looked them up on overstock and was excited to buy 3 for the price of one in the store! Very sturdy, and beautiful! Everyone who sees them, loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Some of the reviews here made me hesitant to purchase these stools, but I couldn't be happier that I did! The quality exceeded my expectations. These are HEAVY, well-made stools that couldn't look any cooler. Exactly what I needed for my new all white, modern rustic kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 Jan 31, 2015

We love the rustic look of these chairs. We've got 3 kids and feel like they are very sturdy and will last a long time in our home. We even had one show up broken during the shipping but they sent a replacement right away. We are very happy customers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very high end!
 Dec 31, 2014

We LOVE these stools! They are high quality and look very high end. We ordered 3 and one came damaged. I emailed o.co and they sent a replacement stool immediately. I have had quite a few compliments on these stools! They are perfect for COUNTER height, if you have a bar height counter or bar you will need to get the taller stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed in quality.
 from Nc,  Dec 19, 2014

I have had these since May. They have been in box until today, due to kitchen remodel. I left unopened in box til now to keep from being damaged. Should have checked them out when first came. For the money, I was expecting excellent quality. They seem well made to an extent....but....they have chips & gouges all over them. I know it didn't happen during shipping...they were double boxed & the boxes were not damaged. Soooo.....very unhappy since way to late to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great character
 Dec 19, 2014

Was a bit concerned after seeing other reviews about damage during shipping, but I loved the rustic look so took a chance. My stool shipped quickly and was very well packed with no issues at all. Adds great character to my tack room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Harrison Township, MI,  Oct 28, 2014

Amazing. Very beautiful wood grain shows, sturdy, finished well. A real conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought