Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love the Valance which brightens up my room
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 28, 2012

I am so pleased with the size and color which brighten up my living room window. The colors are deep and compliment each other. I order two valance in Green & Brown and could not be happier with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Colors, I order the Green & Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The valance came out of the package and onto my curtain rods looking great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance is very nice
 from Jesup, GA,  May 29, 2012

Would recommend to everyone I know. It's a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like it was online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 11, 2013

I am pleased with the valences. Although the color was more red in tone than I thought from the picture, they still worked in the room. They look very stylish and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more of the red tone rather than the burgundy I thought it was. But it still worked in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks and feels more expensive and high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from 75043,  May 28, 2013

The valance looks nice however I bought to match the set by the same manufacturer and the stripe was wider on this one than the one I bought originally. It is for my daughter and she doesn't care so it is all good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? god
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice valence
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 18, 2014

This window valence is a perfect fit for my window.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talon Faux Silk Balance
 from Pacific, MO,  Feb 11, 2014

The curtains are nice. However, I will say that they look like more of a lime green in the photo then they actually are. I still think they will work with my motif though, so all is well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bunkie, LA,  Dec 5, 2013

Very high quality. deep rich colors I got the red and brown and was perfect for my space I needed. Very nice overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Using this valance in our office over blinds. Adds a touch of elegance to the room and it is the perfect color for our "money" center.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet to open but looks GOOD in pkg!
 from Show-Me State,  Oct 11, 2013

Title says it all; I've yet to open pkgs., but looks pretty good. In pkg comparison to satiny, black-out 'roman shades' I've hanging in my home ofc., I'll have no complaints once hung. Purchased as my winter kitchen valaces, they'll make the touch of red & the burnished bronze hardware POP!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

Love these! I ordered them even though my windows are only 47" wide and the extra room looks great. Lined back is nice and they definitely look more expensive than they were. Wish there was a cream & black option because I'd order them in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice curtain great quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Valences
 from Colorado,  Apr 6, 2013

These actually look nicer in person than what appears in the photo, in my opinion. We ordered the red for kitchen valences and they have a very nice sheen and the fabric has good body and weight. They hang well and the color is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, classic look - love it!
 from South Dakota,  Apr 3, 2013

This product turned out better than I thought it would based on the pictures on the site. It came out of the package nicely, and hangs very well. I didn't know if the color was right, so I ordered one thinking it might not be enough for the window, but it looks great and I don't need a second one. I ordered the green and it came exactly as pictured on my computer. I'm considering buying other colors for other rooms in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sewn well, fabric is nice and free of flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the color.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 3, 2013

It's a matter of taste but I thought the green was an ugly color. The material also seemed flimsy to me. Just didn't work on the long window in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very olive green, not to my taste.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2013

For the cost of this product I could NOT be any happier!! I love my valances in my bedroom and make a world of difference in my room!!! I bought the black/gray and the color was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and wonerful for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
correct
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

I needed a window coverf to insure my privacy and the product was perfect. and pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used as a shower/tub valance
 from Emlenton, PA,  Feb 15, 2013

I was looking for an affordable/light weight valance and this works perfectly. Hangs nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality-esp for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

I was trying to match up with some sheers I already had. The color shown matched perfectly to my existing curtains. When I received them, they couldn't have been any better. They looked like I have bought them together. The material was of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain!
 from Massillon, OH,  Feb 13, 2013

I hung it in my kitchen and it really has changed the look of my kitchen. It a nice product and worth purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green color is as it looks in the picture with the dark brown stripe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a medium to lightweight silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Talon Faux Silk Valances
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 6, 2013

I ordered these in red and I highly recommend them to anyone. The red was a deeper ruby than you can see via the picture. They look great and I was hesitant but very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 1, 2013

The valance looks beautiful on the window. It looks expesive and is very well made. I was ver happy that I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kyoto Contrast Border Valance
Today $14.78
Compare $21.17
Save 30%
(15)
Lush Decor Hester Green Valance
Today $17.03
Compare $21.00
Save 19%
(1)
Lush Decor Red/ Gold Iman Valance
Today $14.78
Compare $27.99
Save 47%
(9)
Grand Luxe Braxton Window Valance
Sale $18.44
Was $20.49
Compare $21.96
Save 16%
(6)
Back to top