Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from Aberdeen, NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

The cabinet is nice and exactly what I needed but the knobs re a lighter color red, it's not a big deal it still looks nice but I'm going to change the knobs.. Otherwise everything is great I love overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage for a small living space
 from Pearland, Tx,  Dec 11, 2012

I live in a small apartment with limited kitchen space. I use this cabinet to store my food. It fits perfectly in the corner of my dining room and has cleared up my other cabinets for pots and pans..dishes etc. I ordered the off white to match my furniture; however I think it would be very easy to paint one of these cabinets before you assemble it for use in a nursery or childs room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture and description were very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cabinet is sturdy abd holds a lot of stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Tall Cabinet
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Sep 16, 2012

Overlall the product was delivered in a timely fashion. All parts and screws were delivered. The top portion came with minor scratches. Not able to cover them with: red color stain or red marker. Suggest product should come with a furniture color stick to cover visible scratches. Using the product and like the color, design and basic function. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Red, not disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. However had a scratch on the top, very visible. Product needs to come with a furniture color stick for small scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

Missing 1 hinge, but Overstock.com took care of that quickly and easily. Good quality, we use it for a kids' craft cabinet and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Butler, Pa.,  Sep 4, 2012

A nice cabinet for the use of this cabinet. It will be used for glasses and will free-up kitchen cabinets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched furniture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great game cabinet
 from North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2012

So far this cabinet is perfect for what we were wanting. We needed a place to store our games. It is sturdy and looks nice in our home. There were several small screws missing for the hinges, but it wasn't a problem. Each hinge has three holes for screws, so on one or two of them I just used two screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark color looked the same on site as it did in house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like a sturdy piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Tall Cabinet IS small.
 from New Mexico,  Aug 2, 2012

This product fit my needs perfectly. We have downsized and have moved to a small home. It does not take up alot of room and looks very nice in my small dining room. I put it together with no problems whatsoever. I'd recomment to anyone looking for a small size cabinet for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the white cabinet and the color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

Ended up to be too small. The color was perfect but would have liked it to be wider and taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than What You Think
 from South Carolina,  Jun 13, 2012

The cabinet is very useful for extra storage. However, It is a lot smaller than what you think it is going to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

A nice little cabinet with more room than you'd think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many pieces
 from California,  Apr 8, 2012

quality is what I expected. size perfect for an apt. need the added storage but not too large. BUT it had 170 screws and nuts to build..... ridiculous!! I would never have purchased this if I had known.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what I expect. but it had 170 screws and nuts..... ridiculous!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from Evanston IL,  Mar 27, 2012

I have assembled almost all of my furniture and am the queen of the cam and dowels. I like putting together furniture. This piece was a pain and still isn't quite right. The colour is strange. It isn't so much white as a very pale greenish white. You know the colour of glow-in-the-dark toys? It is that colour. The cam locks are cheap and didn't close nicely and the dowel holes are not quite the right size. The starter holes for the hinge screws are carelessly placed. The doors still don't close right. The directions are entirely pictures. There are no words at all. I have done this before so I managed it but it does make it more difficult. The worst was the backing piece. As they usually are, it was two pieces attached and folded together. The tape they used to attach it was a strange orange colour and the pieces seem to have been folded together with the paint still wet. I had to pry them apart leaving half the paint ruined. Fortunately, no one is going to see the back because it is pretty ugly. It will work for what I needed (if I can get the doors to close) but I would not recommend it to anyone else especially at this price. Stick to ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall cabinet - not tall
 from delaware,  Mar 15, 2012

I love Overstock.com and this is only the second time I have not been satisfied with the quality. This cabinet is described as a tall cabinet. This cabinet is not tall, nor is it deep. I bought three to use as linen cabinets in my bathrooms, but it is not deep enough for towels. It would be deep enough to use as a kitchen pantry, but this cabinet does not hold much. i am returning two cabinets unopened because it isn't even worth the time it takes to put together. I do not recommend this cabinet especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not good. some of the holes were not drilled and did not match up, especially in the doors. the doors are uneven no matter how many times i tried to make them even. i finally gave up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description not accurate when it says tall cabinet. this cabinet is not tall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. The finish is cream rather than white and easily skuffed. It will serve the purpose for which I purchased it but I wouldn't put it someplace where it would be used often. I don't think it will hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is cream, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials, sloppy fit, easily damaged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from West Pittston, PA,  Feb 25, 2012

Assembly was difficult and the manufacturer pre-drilled holes were properly placed in a couple of cases. I had to drill new holes to make the magnet atop the cabinet door catch the two top doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the assembly takes hours and the pre-drilled holes were off by inches in some cased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the price.
 from Southwest Ct.,  Feb 17, 2012

We were so pleased with our first cabinet we ordered a second one immediately. Assembly was straight forward and directions were easy to follow. the backing had predrilled holes but we did have to drill into the back of the frame. we used the predrilled backing holes as the template for the holes. was easy. Love the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MDF not partical board. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected and cheap construction
 from Michigan,  Feb 16, 2012

This cabinet was much smaller than I expected, although I took measurements, it still was too small for my needs. I opened the box to find that the holes that were pre-drilled were not lined up properly anyway. Not really worth the time/effort involved. I may have kept it and used it if it were under $40, but definitely not for $100+. I called Overstock and they immediately sent me a shipping label to return. So although I would not recommend this cabinet, I recommend Overstock. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as big as I expected
 from FL,  Feb 5, 2012

Easy to put together. Love the red color. But It is not as big as I expected it to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

Over the years we have assembled many pieces of furniture: some difficult, some easy. This one had major problems. Everytime we tried to tighten the connectors they wouldnt stay. After many tries...for the first time...we gave up and returned the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? never completely assembled
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 28, 2011

I loved this! I needed something that had alot of space for all my canned and boxed goods and this does the trick. It fits perfectly in the space that I needed it for and it wasnt too bad to put together. It is a great deal and great quality. It was also shiped to me very quickly. I might buy another one for a different room in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the black one and it was the exact color it stated that it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice and heavy... Not the chap wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? V ery acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Extra-tall Cabinet
Today $219.99
(136)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $502.99
Compare $902.49
Save 44%
(43)
Pine Utility Kitchen Pantry
Today $103.99
Compare $210.58
Save 51%
(85)
Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
(52)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Back to top